Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall corneliadanninger
Somerset West, South Africa
18 Sep 2020

“Vegetarian Winter Set Menue with non alcoholic beverages”
We visited during Lockdown. Cavalli was able to serve excellent non alcoholic drinks. So I hope they keep them for the designated drivers. All dishes uniqueli the Dessert was devine. With the additional view it makes a perfect Lunch venue. Staff is also very friendly and they looked well after us.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rietteb2020
Cape Town, South Africa
27 Aug 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A delightful experience”
Our lunch visit to Cavalli was an absolute treat. The natural setting and fynbos gardens are breathtaking. The staff made us feel at home with thoughtful and knowledgeable but discreet service. The winter set menu was a sumptuous feast of fresh ingredients, colours, textures and tastes. A truly delightful experience!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Riette,Thank you for your valued review received, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at the Estate.As you rightly state except for amazing food and service our setting and fynbos gardens are also a must see.We hope to welcome you back to the Estate again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AdeleD38

24 Aug 2020

“Food & Wine pairing”
Best service with friendly and efficient staff. The menu was very well balanced and every bite tasted like heaven!It was our second time visiting Cavalli Restaurant and we will definitely visit them soon!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Adele,Thank you for your valued review (and beautiful photos) received. We are delighted to hear that you, as many other guests, enjoyed our Winter Set menu.We hope to welcome you back to the Estate again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Marcel H
Kleinmond, Western Cape, South Africa
17 Aug 2020

“Always a pleasure coming to”
Always a pleasure coming to Cavalli. Had an amazing lunch. Special food, an experience again. Love the staff. Always there for you but not in your face. And best value for money on top.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Macel,Thank you for your valued review received and your continuous support. We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed your dining experience at Cavalli. We will make sure to pass your compliments along to the entire team.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MakaZoleZA
Durban, South Africa
17 Aug 2020

“Winter Set Menu was an absolute win”
The quality of the winter set menu from the very beginning all the way to the end left me very very happy.I could have eaten just the veggies and been satisfied with those flavours .The non alcoholic mocktails were perfect accompaniments as they were not sweet but refreshing allowing me to enjoy the meal several times more! Even though it was a cold rainy day , the location looked incredible outside, I'm looking forward to coming back on a sunny day and trying the Spring Set Menu but I'm honestly thinking about trying the winter set menu again , maybe with a Cavalli wine this time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear MakaZole,Thank you for your valued review received. Our Winter Set menu was indeed very popular amongst our guests and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience as well.Thank you also for your compliments about our mocktails, I will definitely pass your compliments along to Justin our head barman.We are pleased to announce that our Spring Set Menu will be available from the 2nd of September 2020 and it promises to be equally, if not more, delicious than its winter counterpart!We hope to welcome you back to Cavalli in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Crysta1B

11 Aug 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing all round experience”
Our recent lunch at Cavalli was unforgettable. The staff were super helpful and attentive, and every course was a delight, beautifully presented and delicious. We were lucky enough to be there on a clear winter's day so we could relax and enjoy our meal in the beautiful setting. Definitely a favourite!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Other at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Crysta1B,We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spend at the Estate and we appreciate the time you took to write a review.With excellent food, superior service and magnificent views dining experiences at Cavalli are indeed an unforgettable experience.We hope to welcome you back to the Estate in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Odyssey541830

06 Aug 2020

“5 star food and setting and 5 star value”
My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at Cavalli and it will be a memory to last a lifetime. I eat out so often for work, that I have become the harshest critic. Cavalli is, by far, the best restaurant in the Helderberg , if not Cape Town. The beautiful setting sets the mood for the 5 star dining experience- and best of all, I didn’t need to eat when I got home, like so many of the restaurants in the city.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Odyssey541830,Thank you for your valued review received. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary celebration at Cavalli.As you rightly state at Cavalli we strive to deliver food and service of a world class standard and your compliments are thus much appreciated. They will definitely be passed along to the team.We hope to welcome you back to the Estate in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall niel2890
Stellenbosch, South Africa
03 Aug 2020

“Winter special absolute best value for money”
As a family we love to go to Cavalli and enjoy the 6 course winter special. Definitely the restaurant with the best service and quality dishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Niel,Thank you for your valued review received, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Winter Set menu. At Cavalli we strive to deliver food and service of world class standards and we appreciate your compliments received, they will definitely be passed to our entire restaurant team.We hope to welcome you back to Cavalli in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mindasyougo

31 Jul 2020

“Beyond superb.”
Unlike Rust En Vrede.This restaurant deserves as much buisness as possible.Visited for lunch.Few tables due to Lock down however the menu was superb. Absolutly Unbelievably delicious food.Spotlessly clean.Staff who went out of their way.It's an absolutly must go to restaurant with beautiful, remarkable, relaxing environment.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Good Day,Greetings from Cavalli and thank you for your valued review received. Executive Chef Michael Deg and his team prides themselves on delivering amazing dishes and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Your compliments will definitely be passed along to him as well as to Farai and his restaurant team.We hope to welcome you back to Cavalli again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 980dominiquel

27 Jul 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“INCREDIBLE FROM START TO FINISH!!!”
10 star service, food, setting and ambiance!!! Perfect for a beautiful lunch / dinner away from the city.The food is truly incredible and the service is perfect.Don't skip dessert, it is so delicious!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavalliteam, Office Administrator at Cavalli Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Dominique,Greetings from Cavalli and thank you for your valued review received. As you rightly state at Cavalli we pride ourselves on delivering food and service of a world class standard and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spend at the Estate. Your compliments will definitely be passed along to the relevant departments.We hope to welcome you back to the Estate again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Cavalli Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Cavalli Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Cavalli Wine & Stud Farm
R44, Strand Road
Somerset West
7130

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryFine DiningGlobal/InternationalSeafood
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Lunch:
Wednesday - Sunday: 12:00 - 14:30
Dinner:
Wednesday - Saturday: 18:00 - 21:00

Please note the Estate is closed on Monday - Tuesday
Facilities
Outside Catering
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT