Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Cienfugos
Durban, South Africa
22 Mar 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Terrible service and substandard food”
Having ordered once before and found the food ok, we thought we'd give it a try again only to be very disappointed.Firstly we waited a while to get service and noticed that the waiter served others before us even though we were in line first-either he'd forgotten about us or he felt that they were more important-clearly the latter.After waiting quite a while and asking about our order(which probably was forgotten) we finally got our food.Extremely bland and full of sauce to cover up the poorly made meal. Pasta was rubbery and tasteless.No one bothered to check up on us. Decided to leave after paying the bill and suffice to say we wont go back and wont recommend either. Not sure what the fuss is about this place. Would rather spend money elsewhere in Umhlanga at other Italian places.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cosmopolitan677195

04 Dec 2020

“Super Experience”
Delightful friendly staff, and most notably excellent speedy service. The first night we came for pasta and we really enjoyed the meal and decided to re-visit again for a pizza lunch. Our waiter made me a delicious iced coffee despite it not being on the menu. I highly recommend.Yay for Lupa!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall debgsms

17 Oct 2020

“Wonderful restaurant”
Wonderful restaurant , went to the restaurant twice while in Durban for a weekend with friends .The first time we went without a booking and although the restaurant was busy they were happy to make a plan and seated the party of 10 - the staff’s attitude are brilliant with excellent service , the 2nd evening we had a reservation and again experienced the same excellent food and service will definitely be back. Highly recommend this restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sam M

14 Jul 2020

Food
Value for Money
“Great meals excellent service!”
Great meals, ambience and well trained service staff!Very good vibe and soft mixed Italian music ,a must visit and will be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AwfulLupa
Durban, South Africa
22 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Lunch @ Lupa Saturday 21.3.20 @14h08”
Decided to pop into Lupa for a pizza, chose 1 meatball pizza which has to have been the worst pizza I have ever had the misfortune of being presented with, far too much cheese, undercooked meatballs, which were sent back and clearly dropped into a fryer and returned to us. Chunky recycled glasses for soft drinks - really!!!As for the staff, all standing around doing nothing, no Manager in sight, waitron arrives with a credit card machine for payment and no bill. Simply disgusting!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 670marions
Cape Town Central, South Africa
14 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very obliging staff”
We went there on a rainy Monday having just arrived at our hotel across the road. Initially we planned on going to the seafood place next door but at 9.30pm it was closed so we walked into Lupa. Good choice and we were made welcome. The menu is large and varied. I particularly liked that when you order a main course there is a big selection of side dishes that you can choose to have with it (one side dish comes with at no charge).Two in our group had grilled calamari, one with great looking chips and the other with a side of pasta in a cream sauce. One person had a salad and the other a burger & chips. Food and service was good and I'd be happy to go back there any time, unfortunately I was on a business trip and won't be back for quite a while.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leonandrina1995

14 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very good Italian restaurant”
Our dinner was overall a very pleasant experience. The waiter who served us was knowledgeable and assisted perfectly with a special request, even making useful suggestions. We ate seafood pasted and our dishes were very tasty. The pasta was freshly made.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall loular09
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
13 Feb 2020

“Had this place recommended”
Had this place recommended to me. I emailed to make a reservation ( 4 days prior to when I needed)No response received at all so I tried again through FB messenger. I did get a reply saying someone would look into it......I’m still waiting!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall waynesQ3568VP

10 Feb 2020

“Best Pizza”
South Africa is known for terrible pizza but if you like yours hot and thin, packed with flavour and loads of toppings, this is the place for amazing pizza.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TripMember042420151
United Kingdom
04 Feb 2020

“Mrs”
Aweful I must admit I can’t say any thing good about the place. One item on my bill was 85 open food @ R1 x 85 total cost R85 so please tell me what the hell I had because didn’t have it. Also 2 mussles were still closed do I sent them back never to be seen again or replaced. Disgusted!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Lupa Osteria - Umhlanga
Book a Table
Contact Lupa Osteria - Umhlanga
Contact Us
Address
Lighthouse Mall, Shop 4 - 5A
13 Chartwell Drive
Umhlanga Rocks, Durban

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianFusionPastasPizzasSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Wednesday: 11:30 - 22:00
Thursday - Saturday: 11:30 - 22:30
Sunday: 11:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT