Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Mike H
Phuket
01 Sep 2018

“Not the best!”
No soup, Ravioli and then no pizza bases at 18h30 on A Friday night. Service was OK. Lovely view over the river but need to spend some time fixing the deck.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MorphetN
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Aug 2018

“Regrettably a mixed review”
Disappointing Savoury - the Prawn rissoles were crisp with an excellent coating. The filling was meagre, although tasty and not too spicy. No real prawn in evidence as it was so finely chopped. If the 3 rissoles were properly filled it could be great.Then for the underwhelming burger. It was described as blue cheese and fig. There was no fig in evidence at all and the blue cheese sauce was a runny butter with no taste or texture of cheese. In contrast, the white chocolate lemon cheesecake was superb. Good texture and flavour with plentiful berry sauce. Hooray hit the jackpot with this choice.This was a Monday lunch time which may have had an impact. However if there is no blue cheese after the weekend then they should say so and not serve something below par. Lovely deck and peaceful garden right outside the Malelane gate when exiting the Kruger Park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sharpie-sa
South Africa
09 Aug 2018

“Excellent food at Hamilton’s”
Hamilton’s Salad, trout and pizzas were delicious !! Waiters excellent . Stayed at Pestana and came here for dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patbrink279
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
31 Jul 2018

“Crisp Pork belly and service”
We were warmly and efficiently looked after by Jeremiah when we visited Hamilton's for lunch. The belly Pork was soft and juicy inside with a crisp outer layer, accompanied by generous portions of three vegetables. The other dish, a salad, was specially prepared with cooked rather than raw red onion. The ambiance was peaceful and relaxing, resulting in a most pleasant experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lynette P
Cape Town, South Africa
24 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent food right on the doorstep to the Kruger National Park”
We recently visited this amazing and very convenient restaurant while on vacation to the Kruger. We were looking for a restaurant that could accommodate 14 people for lunch. This was a pre-wedding lunch as we were to celebrate a "bush Blessing" at Berg n Dal the next day.They accommodated our party extremely well. The service was excellent as was the food. We has been recommended to order the prawns, which lived up to our expectations. Other meals were very good as well as not all wanted prawns. The prawns were the high light and all concerned had a great time.Thank you to the staff and management at Hamilton's. We will be back next July.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Haley R

09 Jul 2018

“Don’t be fooled by the info displayed - NO VEGAN OPTIONS AVAILABLE”
Beautiful setting, but we came here because it showed vegan options were available. Luckily for me I had vegan cheese in the car so I ordered a pizza and they put my cheese on instead.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TPM2018
London, United Kingdom
16 Jun 2018

“Food good, staff pleasant but extremely slow”
I think I was unlucky in visiting this restaurant on an extremely busy holiday evening. There were many large groups with lots of children running in and out but it took almost an hour from our order being taken and the first course arriving.When it did arrive the food was good and the staff though overworked were friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall verityhunt
Johannesburg, South Africa
04 Jun 2018

“Nice Atmosphere”
We enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere of the restaurant. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. We will be sure to recommend this restaurant to our friends and relatives.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fitman99

28 May 2018

“Great food and service”
Second time I have eaten here..both times the food was delicious..excellent quality. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. The Front of House him waiter was the perfect blend of attentiveness and backing off. He was very busy..he is obviously fit...but he managed the tables beautifully through the time I was there. He is a real asset..great repartis....will definitely be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nemesis417
Malelane, South Africa
29 Mar 2018

“A true find”
Had a late lunch. Good food in a beautiful setting. Friendly staff and gorgeous great Danes. Will definitely visit again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Hamiltons Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Hamiltons Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Riverside Farm
Malelane Gate Road
Malelane, Kruger National Park
1320

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryBreakfastPizzasSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT