Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall TPM2018
London, United Kingdom
16 Jun 2018

“Food good, staff pleasant but extremely slow”
I think I was unlucky in visiting this restaurant on an extremely busy holiday evening. There were many large groups with lots of children running in and out but it took almost an hour from our order being taken and the first course arriving.When it did arrive the food was good and the staff though overworked were friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall verityhunt
Johannesburg, South Africa
04 Jun 2018

“Nice Atmosphere”
We enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere of the restaurant. The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. We will be sure to recommend this restaurant to our friends and relatives.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fitman99

28 May 2018

“Great food and service”
Second time I have eaten here..both times the food was delicious..excellent quality. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for. The Front of House him waiter was the perfect blend of attentiveness and backing off. He was very busy..he is obviously fit...but he managed the tables beautifully through the time I was there. He is a real asset..great repartis....will definitely be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nemesis417
Malelane, South Africa
29 Mar 2018

“A true find”
Had a late lunch. Good food in a beautiful setting. Friendly staff and gorgeous great Danes. Will definitely visit again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nigel M

21 Mar 2018

“Lunch”
Had a quick lunch coming out the park. I had a Pitza and my wife had a pasta dish. Was a lovely setting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ClarkeFamilyCH
Zurich
19 Mar 2018

“lovely meal - great choice”
we drove 5 minutes from our hotel for dinner here and were not disappointed. They had power issues but this didn't stop them producing some wonderful food. recommend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall spiessclaudia
Basel, Switzerland
02 Mar 2018

“Good food and very good wines”
Very friendly service, good food and it has a climatized wine cellar which makes drinking good wines very pleasurable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall karina d
Manchester, United Kingdom
26 Feb 2018

“holiday”
Some lovely food especially the venison pie. Portions are big so can share different courses. good wine selection. Nice to eat outside. Not bothered by insects.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kees V
Ommen, The Netherlands
08 Feb 2018

“Always a nice place to lunch”
Since March 2012 we frequently visited Hamiltons, sometimes for dinner but mainly for lunch. A recommendable place.A friendly crew who give you a warm welcome and are also prepared to serve something that is not on the menu.Food has always been good food and so wee the wines.A good place to stop after an early game drive in nearby Kruger park. We were with six persons yesterday and sitting on the balcony , overhead fans giving enough cooling.Like always: the salads were tasteful, meat was well prepared, hot, veggies not overcooked, fries crispy and hot, whine cold en tasty.Well done!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall willru2018
Boksburg, South Africa
18 Jan 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner”
Great atmosphere with good food. Waiters very ffriendly and polite.All visitors from Kruger park should stop here for a meal. Prices are fair.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Hamiltons Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Hamiltons Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Riverside Farm
Malelane Gate Road
Malelane, Kruger National Park
1320

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryBreakfastPizzasSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT