Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Jcraigh
Miami Beach, Florida
28 Oct 2018

“Quite the best food in Malelane.”
I have not been to H's for nearly ten years, but I came to the conclusion that this remains the place to eat well and relatively local. The prawns were good - so they must have figured out to truck them in via Komati. The other options are wide ranging from fairly upscale stuff (duck) to pizza and burgers. Nice outdoor seating and a pleasant vibe - I am glad I cam back after all this time and it probably pays to eat here over nearby hotels (no names, but look on the map)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall natgeogirl
Washington DC, District of Columbia
24 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“lots to like about this place”
Went to Pestana because I wanted to have lunch overlooking the river. They said they were all booked up. Really? You can't find a table for 4 even if we're willing to wait? Instead we went to Hamilton's across the street. Not on the river, but appealingly simple bush decor (and NOT tacky like so many places), laid back, with a lovely deck. Had very good food and very good service. Some had pizza (they said excellent), and bunny chow (also excellent), and I had the pork belly (you guessed it - excellent!). We will be back to check out the bar and to have dinner. Thanks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Durris681
Scotland, United Kingdom
10 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Everything OK, nothing brilliant”
Service from Jerimiah and his team meant being prompt in taking orders and slow in delivering food. The food was OK but certainly not cordon blue. The melon was in short supply with the prosciutto ham and although the lamb neck was appreciated, the duck was older than the menu. Chips had to be returned as they were under cooked and were returned in the same condition! Sweets were average which probably summed up the meal. There's not much choice of restaurant in the area so you may have to take pot luck.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Yui5

07 Oct 2018

“Simple and comfortable”
I stayed at this hotel over a night with my wife. It locates close to the Malelane Gate. Though it doesn't face to the Crocodile River, room faces to a wonderful inside court. The room was simple, clean, tidy and sufficiently equiped. The food was delicious. Of course, lodges inside the gate are better atmosphere, but higher prices. This hotel is relatively cheaper but it worthwile staying. Staffs keep a good and comfortable distance.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sonya T
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Sep 2018

“Won’t be back”
Really not impressed. Smoking allowed under the covered verandah. Slow slow service. Livers inedible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GrandTour816086
Hazyview, South Africa
17 Sep 2018

“Mr Bobby Williams”
An authentic and true bush dining experience with s touch of Colonial class!Excellent food!Excellent service!!Very friendly management and clasdic historical Kruger decor and memrobilia!Highly recomended!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mike H
Phuket
01 Sep 2018

“Not the best!”
No soup, Ravioli and then no pizza bases at 18h30 on A Friday night. Service was OK. Lovely view over the river but need to spend some time fixing the deck.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MorphetN
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Aug 2018

“Regrettably a mixed review”
Disappointing Savoury - the Prawn rissoles were crisp with an excellent coating. The filling was meagre, although tasty and not too spicy. No real prawn in evidence as it was so finely chopped. If the 3 rissoles were properly filled it could be great.Then for the underwhelming burger. It was described as blue cheese and fig. There was no fig in evidence at all and the blue cheese sauce was a runny butter with no taste or texture of cheese. In contrast, the white chocolate lemon cheesecake was superb. Good texture and flavour with plentiful berry sauce. Hooray hit the jackpot with this choice.This was a Monday lunch time which may have had an impact. However if there is no blue cheese after the weekend then they should say so and not serve something below par. Lovely deck and peaceful garden right outside the Malelane gate when exiting the Kruger Park.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sharpie-sa
South Africa
09 Aug 2018

“Excellent food at Hamilton’s”
Hamilton’s Salad, trout and pizzas were delicious !! Waiters excellent . Stayed at Pestana and came here for dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patbrink279
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
31 Jul 2018

“Crisp Pork belly and service”
We were warmly and efficiently looked after by Jeremiah when we visited Hamilton's for lunch. The belly Pork was soft and juicy inside with a crisp outer layer, accompanied by generous portions of three vegetables. The other dish, a salad, was specially prepared with cooked rather than raw red onion. The ambiance was peaceful and relaxing, resulting in a most pleasant experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Hamiltons Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Hamiltons Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Riverside Farm
Malelane Gate Road
Malelane, Kruger National Park
1320

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryBreakfastPizzasSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT