Call
Email
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Gordon W
Johannesburg, South Africa
26 Sep 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Attention to detail required”
Great setting and theme. Service at the table was OK but watch out for some items on the dinner menu. I was in the same party as one of the recent reviewers of this restaurant and agree that the dish I ordered was unsatisfactory. Management was responsive after a brisk nudge but it didn't go down well. Stick to the "Pub Fare"
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Vandall7

26 Sep 2017

“Dinner After the Kruger..”
Fantastic service, very friendly staff and the food was really good.will definitely be back to try out something else on the menu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Colm T

23 Sep 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good restaurant but disappointing rib eye portion”
Enjoyed the location and service but the experience was tarnished when the 400g ribeye on the menu at R175 turned out to be 150g of meat on a huge bone. They need to change the menu and pricing. Other food was good and ambience enjoyable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Zahraa M
Nelspruit, South Africa
17 Sep 2017

“Lunch after Kruger Park”
Awesome lunch with huge variety of authentic and usual favorites on their menu. Whether you like fine dining or prefer a quick snack. Pizza for the kids or pasta for Gran they have it all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall umfana
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Sep 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“FANTASTIC!”
We went for lunch at this restaurant and what a lovely surprise! Immediately on entering the restaurant we were welcomed by friendly helpful people whos first priority was to give us a table where we were out if the wind and comfortable. We ordered lattes and it was promptly served and piping hot. The waiter knew his menu by heart and told us, when asked what he recommended, that EVERYTHING was commendable!. The venison carpacio was devine. Then we took pork belly and a mutton curry and this was out of this world. The interior of the restaurant is warm and friendly, and although upperclass, not at all overly expensive. They will definitely see us again! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Raphaëlle Z
Houston, Texas
08 Aug 2017

“Delicious”
Great little restaurant. The food is very fresh, and delicious. I highly recommend the venison carpaccio. Service can get a bit slow when it gets busy, but the location and the quality of the food and wine list (very reasonably priced, too!) make up for it. The little playground right by the restaurant makes it absolutely perfect for families with children, the kids can play while the parents sip on their wine and relax after a long day looking for the big five We had lunch and dinner there several times, and will keep coming back when in the area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TinyT38
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Jul 2017

“Wonderful surprise!”
Left Kruger Park and entered Malelane gate, only to find a gem at Hamilton's. From Camembert and cranberry starters to pork belly, absolutely fabulous! Service attentive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JaLaPeN02013
Maputo, Mozambique
29 Jul 2017

“Nice service but blah food”
We came because of all the great reviews. But this wasn't great food. The duck was microwaved and not crispy at all with marmalade dumped on top. The sides don't fit with the meals. My husband's lamb steak needed some sort of sauce, but only came with melted butter. It was very bland. The kids pizza looked very nice and the service was great. There is a nice wine list as well, and a great play area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sarah C

28 Jul 2017

“Amazing pizza and lovely service”
We popped in for a quick bite to eat and were met with friendly staff and lovely service. The pizza was absolutely delicious! Honestly exceeded my expectations and I would love to try more things on the menu in the future.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 02021966
Cape Town Central, South Africa
03 Jul 2017

“Great!!!”
So worth it!!! We stayed far but came 2 nights in the row..Exellent service and great foodGood music and open Sundays and all the other days up to 10pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Address
Riverside Farm
Malelane Gate Road
Malelane, Kruger National Park
1320

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryBreakfastPizzasSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 09:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT