Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Xrisa89
Cape Town Central, South Africa
01 May 2018

“Long weekend lunch stop”
Delicious food , great vibe and huge selection of beers and spirits ... Would recommend to stop for lunch . All the locals love it and I am sure you will enjoy your stop at this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall anneliec241
Paarl, South Africa
19 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Bourbon Restaurant Robertson South Africa”
Brilliant! Good food and great atmosphere. Value for money. Worth a visit. I only had dinner, but if the standard is maintained, lunch and breakfast will also be recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RudiBosbouer
Cape Town, South Africa
16 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Nice atmosphere, good music, good food”
Whenever we go through Robertson we stop here for whatever we have a need for.Previously it was for fast foods and beer, this time around for milkshakes and never did we leave disappointed.There beers on offer is amazing with a music playlist to enjoy.Well worth visiting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall reginafug
Mossel Bay, South Africa
04 Apr 2018

“On the main road”
Had an early dinner today.Friendly staff, our server was very nice and helpful.We ordered Jalapeño Poppers which were very nice.My husband ordered the Chicken Stir fry and he didn't like it because it had too much soya sauce. The chips were soggy (too soft).My Springbock burger was good though not fantastic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WCPT
Cape Town Central, South Africa
30 Mar 2018

“An incredible range”
Stopped off for lunch, the start of the long weekend. Annual thing. Fresh oysters and sparkling MCC wine. A classic and always available here, on the way to semi desert. Actually, unbelievable.Their menu is incredibly extensive and on the main road through the town. Great for people watching.Service was local friendly and fantastic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall espanol21
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
30 Mar 2018

“Nice Bar by the highway”
It’s the second time we stop over here on our way to Knysna from Cape Town - meat is good (average of you compare it to the amazing steaks you get in SA) and friendly service ! Probably next time we will try a different place on our way there but a good option for first timers !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall anya86cloete
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
27 Mar 2018

“Best place in the world !”
I traveled from Dubai and this must be the best place I’ve even been . Friendly service , excellent food , the owners joined us at the table and made us feel so welcome . Definitely a must visit for everyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jeroen H

26 Mar 2018

“Best steaks in town”
And if you want something different also fine. Been there 3 times and all three times it was very good. Steaks are of good quality, although medium rare is closer to medium. Still very tastefull. Absolute highlight is the cheesecake. Enormous piece and the worst about it is you can’t stop eating, wonderful !If you don’t mind the passing traffic you can sit outside very well, otherwise inside is the option. Staff is helpful and serves with a smile.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Elzette99
Cape Town Central, South Africa
23 Mar 2018

“definitely a favorite”
This restaurant is definitely the most popular restaurant in the area. With a very large and diverse menu, it is understandably so. Service is friendly, atmosphere is great and the food is good. The only reason that I didn't give it a 5 is, when we ordered our starters it took an extremely long time and our chicken wings came out raw. Even though this is something that can happen, it shouldnt. When we spoke to the manager on a different occation he just said "yes, I saw that's why I took it off the bill", it would have been nice if he came to the table just to apologize and check if everything was ok. Regardless, we had a great time and the pizza we had was very nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Dewald R
Cape Town Central, South Africa
15 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Worth the Wait”
Bourbon Street is one of the restaurants that you have to visit while in Robertson. There is always a nice, vibey atmosphere and when we visited there was even live music. They have a large number of craft beers on tap and their menu is huge so there is something for everyone. I can definitely recommend you try one of their pizzas! The only issue is that they take very long to bring your food after you've ordered. However the food is so good it's worth the wait, so if you have the time sit, relax and enjoy a couple of drinks, then this is a great option. But if you are rushed and just want to stop for a quick bite to eat I would give them a miss.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bourbon Street
Book a Table
Contact Bourbon Street
Contact Us
Address
22 Voortrekker Road
Robertson
6705

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalGrillsPastasPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 17:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT