Call
Email
Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Marius N

12 Aug 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not your everyday normal food. Which is great.”
Great food. Excellent quality. And yummy. Has a good vibe to it. Bit slow on the service but was well the wait for the high quality of the food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stephen N

11 Aug 2017

“Not good”
The worst lasagne ever, sent 3/4 back. The person who made this had no idea what should go into a lasagne, cold in the centre and huge amount of tasteless cheddar! melted over the top. This is not a difficult dish to prepare, go and do your research.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sally1368
Milnerton, South Africa
30 Jul 2017

“Cheerful but basic”
The menu is extensive and the food was nice, service very was good. A bit noisy and probably better in summer. Seemed very popular but that may be that there's not much choice in town!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Shantellebooysen
Cape town
25 Jul 2017

“Great vibe, great steaks”
It's in the main road and hard to miss. The food is great and the service even better. I loved the vibe here. They even had heaters on for the cold evenings.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hans K

20 Jul 2017

“A runaway good deal and great food!!”
I've been giving a course in Robertson for the last few days!

Last night we came here for supper and it was so good that we came tonight again!!

The menu is well priced and has tasty meals on it. Tonight I had possibly the best eisbein ever!!
The Bourbon Street craft beer is super!!

I would recommend this to any one - it's a place not to be missed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HeinGC
Pretoria, South Africa
16 Jul 2017

“Lunch break”
We popped in for lunch and the service was great with a informed waitress. Great food, good friends and a great afternoon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall charlenebpotgieter
Cape Town, South Africa
09 Jul 2017

“Only worth 2 stars”
My friends and I decided to stop and have some lunch at Bourbon Street Robertson onroute to Barrydale. We arrived at 13:15 on 16 Dec 16 and only received our food at 14:50. Does it really take 2 hours to make 3 pizzas with standard topings and a wrap? Our waiter also only visited our table twice and could not remember one of our drink orders. The waiter did not have the common courtesy to inform us the order will take longer than expected. Between the time he said our order will be right out and when we received it was a hour difference . This is pathetic! The food is good but not worth a 2 hour wait.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Agter_Paarl

05 Jul 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Surprisingly good food, friendly service”
We were looking a place to have a small lunch in Robertson, but as we learned on a Sunday most estates are closed. Everyone we spoke to recommended Bourbon Street, but a "pub" was not exactly the locale we were looking for.

Even more so we were positively surprised. Service was great, even put out Lego for the kids and started the fireplace to get a bit cozy. An interesting beer menu and generous cool drink fills. We ate some Tapas - Chilly Poppers and Nachos. The latter was hand down some of the best Nachos I ever had.

Prices were a little high, but nothing outrageous.

Can truly recommend this for a stop over through Robertson for some hearty lunch and friendly service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 247LiveLife
South Africa
03 Jul 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Slow Service”
A group of us went for lunch on a quiet Saturday. The food was ok, not great, and the service very slow. We had to ask if we could order our food, as the drinks were brought, then no one came to take the food order. It took ages to get our food, and then ages for the plates to be cleared away. Food was sloppy on the plate, like it was just chucked on! My smoked salmon trout salad was just a lot of lettuce and almost white ex frozen salmon which was tasteless.
I don't think I'll go back again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Robyn-Lee C

21 Jun 2017

“Magical weekend away”
What a lovely restaurant. The waiter made us feel very welcome and brought out Lego and toys for the children to play with. Food was great! Will go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Address
22 Voortrekker Road
Robertson
6705

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalGrillsPastasPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 17:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2017 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT