Call
Email
Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Bea777459
Limpopo
24 Jan 2018

“Very good burgers”
Arrived for a late lunch and was not disappointed. Delicious burgers with great home made sauces, chilled vibe and good service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bluegum777
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
12 Jan 2018

“Poor experience”
We visited this highly recommended restaurant for my wife's birthday. Our experience was not good.It started of with the air conditioner being out of order on one of the hottest days of summer.Then the waitress, who seemed clever enough not to write down our order, got our steaks all wrong. And she did not even apologise afterwards.My impression is that the owner is not hands on with this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UKvisitor1234
Cape Town Central, South Africa
11 Jan 2018

“Good selection of craft beer and good simple fod”
Stopped for lunch. Good burger/pizza type place with a great selection of craft beers. Simple food, good vibe and service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Yvette W
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Jan 2018

“Lovely dinner”
A bunch of friends together for supper. The main meals (pizzas, burgers, gnocchi) and tapas were all fantastic and very tasty. The desserts we ordered were all very sweet and I would recommend sharing dessert since none of us could finish a dessert on our own. Service was a touch slow but very friendly and no mistakes made. We'll definitely go again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ToursonR62
Robertson, South Africa
08 Jan 2018

Food
Service
“Awesome!”
Dinner at a good restaurant is a treat for my wife and I and we were not disappointed at Bourbon Street. We had a garlic snail starter followed by a hake and calamari combo for my wife and I indulged in their double whammy gourmet burger all accompanied by a good local wine. The service was good, the helpings generous and the bill very reasonable. All told - a marvelous experience!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall V1865LBteresar

06 Jan 2018

“Service is crap!”
We Started off with a great evening and decided to come to bourbon street Social... first of all the lady at the bar treated us very badly because we wanted a drink and then the waiter asked us if the drinks will be all that we wanted because she wanted to cash-up. Thirdly, the waiters began packing up the umbrellas and seats before we even ordered anything. It is very unprofessional and not organised at all!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gavinapril
port elizabeth
03 Jan 2018

“Very pleasant experience”
We were surprised by this offering at this Robertson restaurant. A lovely venue, very central with colourful decor. Our waitress Marilyn or Anna as she liked to be called was great.Wide menu with hefty servings- the burgers , steak strips and nachos are all very tasty.Service was brisk in spite of a rather packed restaurant - we were warned that there may be a delay but that never materialized.Overall a good experience and I will recommend this eatery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stefanprz
Ripponden, United Kingdom
03 Jan 2018

“Funky place to eat”
Good food,drink and excellent service. Pricing very good, ideal for a good night out in Robertson,very laid back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall william070
The Hague, The Netherlands
31 Dec 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good atmosphere and friendly staff”
We arrived on Saturday evening. The service was very friendly (especially Jenny!). We felt welcome and at home. Food is OK, not fabulous. But you don't expect that in a place like this.American atmosphere with a good live singer who sang lots of songs from the 70's.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MariusRoux

29 Dec 2017

“Dinner”
It is a great on the go restaurant good music entertainment food selection is good. Curry and steak and nachos recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Address
22 Voortrekker Road
Robertson
6705

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalGrillsPastasPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 11:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 17:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Weddings
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT