Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall therealsouthafrica
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Jan 2019

“Banting Beauty with Sushi Starter”
Every now and then I try to each something healthy. Banting on any South African menu means just that. Today we needed a late lunch and it totally was just enough food that I didn’t spoil dinner. Food was nicely seasoned and presentation was a plus.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RaymondJS
Johannesburg, South Africa
15 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Bright restaurant, nice food”
A nice place in Kyalami for a good meal. Food is great and the service fine. This restaurant does not have a kiddies menu.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 750katherinec
JHB
15 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great ribs”
really, always so pleasantGreat service, great menuJust that the rib rack seems to be getting smallerBut certainly becoming a regular spot for us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kirstym1
Fourways, South Africa
09 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Scrumptiously value for money”
My friends and I decided to hit this place for breakfast after one hectic evening. We we greeted and welcomed with smiles. The place is beautifully decorated, and has different types of seating settings, we had a lovely round corner table for 7.I could go on and on about the food but really all you need to know is that it's an absolute must try.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Larce C
Johannesburg, South Africa
08 Jan 2019

“Amazing Ribs & Sweet Potato Chips”
What a gem! This is now my favorite restaurant. The service is on point, the wine selection is to die for, the food is amazing, the music is relaxing, the atmosphere is contagious. I LOVED IT!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kingfisher226

07 Jan 2019

“REGULAR HANGOUT”
This place has a winning formula. All other restaurants in the centre will be empty but The Rock will be buzzing. Great specials on half price ribs and burgers on certain nights. Pork ribs are the best in town. Staff are friendly and attentive and the service excellent. Highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sean_Slabbert_SA
Pretoria, South Africa
31 Dec 2018

“Cosy lunch on a drizzly day”
Welcoming and modern décor gives this restaurant a cosy charm. Always good to be received by friendly staff. My wife’s macaroni and cheese was tasty and stylishly presented. My nachos were morish and very cheesy, which is always a good thing! We finished our lunch off with top class cappuccinos, to keep the chill at bay on this drizzly old year’s eve.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dillonbz
Midrand, South Africa
09 Dec 2018

“Always great service and a great manager”
I choose to eat here regularly, purely because the service is really good. The manager is always friendly and helpful. The beef fillet is top quality and deboned chicken thighs are fantastic. Burgers are average.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ShaunBoyd1
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Dec 2018

“Exceptional”
Great service, great food, honestly can’t say enough good about this restaurant. Also GREAT Cocktails!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Queen M
Johannesburg
29 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great vibe!”
Came to this place with my work team. There were about 12 of us on a Friday afternoon. Great vibe, so classy yet relaxed. You need to book a table in advance though. The food looks and tastes even better. Absolutely loved their Tanqueray gin. YUM-YUM!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Rock - Kyalami
Book a Table
Contact The Rock - Kyalami
Contact Us
Address
Shop 78, Kyalami Shopping Centre
Pitts Ave & Main Rd
Witpoort, Midrand
1684

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsBreakfastSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday - Thursday: 07:00 -22:30
Friday & Saturday: 07:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Disabled
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT