Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall johannesv234
Midrand, South Africa
07 Sep 2019

“Great ribs and vibe”
We went there this Thursday for the rib special and was pleasantly surprised that it was almost full, had a live band and the vibe was great. On top of that the ribs were great and such good value when on special.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TraveldocA

29 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Mediocre”
Booking was necessary as they were full on a cold evening. Rather sit inside in the winter and away from the main door as they leave the doors open!Service: PoorFood: Not too bad if you order meat - that is their specialtyDrinks: Fair selection of wines. Waiters know VERY little of the wines, so check when it comes. I ordered MCC and got a bottle of Rose!Cost: Medium priced.Nice for an easy evening out, but don't expect too much.Overall: OK'ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Vanman_za

28 Jun 2019

“Disappointed”
This is not my first time visiting this restaurant but it was my last. Went here with family for a early dinner. The starters were very nice, but that’s where it ended. Unbeknown to me, it was a rib special evening. It sounded great and we all ordered these 1kg portions. There arrived in about 4 minutes from ordering. The meat on mine was not even warm and the bone was even colder. My waiter at this point was nowhere to be found so I asked another tables waiter to have my food warmed up. About 5 minutes later our waiter come up and asks how am I enjoy my meal, which has not been returned yet. Some commotion afterwards and my meal is return by the unfriendliest person in the whole place. Add to this that the bottle of wine we purchased had a 340% markup from the store 20 meters away just left a bad taste in my mouth. Would not recommend. Would not return.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Dwight87
Johannesburg, South Africa
09 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Service”
Went to have lunch there recently. I enjoyed some great service from the staff. Their lunch menu is a also great with healthy (vegetarian) options, light meals and affordable prices to match that.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MediocrityPhobic
Knysna, South Africa
14 Apr 2019

“1/2 price burgers and 1/4 value in quality”
My family and I wanted to have a quick night out so we went to the Rock for their half price special on all burgers on a Sunday evening. My son ordered a beef burger, my husband had the chicken burger and my daughter and I had the veg burger. The boys declared that their meals were substandard. As for the veg patty, it was slimy, tasteless and revolting. Even at half the price I feel we were way overcharged for that awful meal. Needless to say, we won’t be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kudu2300

21 Mar 2019

“Good food, good prices, good service”
We eat here regularly, The portions are generous, the service is good and the parking is easy. we recommend the Rock.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sego_si

04 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Beautiful restaurant but disappointing food”
I went to The Rock for the first time after it was highly recommended by a friend. The place is absolutely beautiful but I was very disappointed with the food. I had the pork ribs and wings combo with chips. The chips were very hard which is something I have never experienced before. It's almost as if they were reheated over and over. The ribs were the bigger problem. They had such little meat on them and some parts were literally just sauce on bone. On top of that, they were also stale and hard to chew. My partner had a steak with veges. The steak was fine but the veges had zero flavour.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall analizadsm
Cape Town, South Africa
16 Feb 2019

“All round excellence”
Friday night was quite busy so we placed our names on the waiting list and were called only 15 mins later. Our waiter was a gem and so very friendly. We had one chicken livers starter to share and we were blown away, the right amount of peri peri and cream! Probably my favorite chicken livers. Mains were of large portions so very good value for price and also very tasty. Desert was my fiancé’s favorite but a little to chocolate for me. The manager was wondering around and very interactive. Was a last minute decision to stop here but absolutely loved the place. Would recommend 5 times over.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jorge R
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Sunday afternoon meal”
Nice restaurant for a sunday afternoon meal, having a nice cocktail and see the sunset.The service is excellent and the ambiance is very nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall therealsouthafrica
Johannesburg, South Africa
28 Jan 2019

“Banting Beauty with Sushi Starter”
Every now and then I try to each something healthy. Banting on any South African menu means just that. Today we needed a late lunch and it totally was just enough food that I didn’t spoil dinner. Food was nicely seasoned and presentation was a plus.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Rock - Kyalami
Book a Table
Contact The Rock - Kyalami
Contact Us
Address
Shop 78, Kyalami Shopping Centre
Pitts Ave & Main Road
Witpoort, Midrand
1684

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsBreakfastSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday - Thursday: 07:00 -22:30
Friday & Saturday: 07:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT