Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall 34556779
Durban, South Africa
15 Aug 2019

“Enjoyable dinner experience”
The restaurant is beautiful and the seating outside is in a lovely manicured garden. It was cold night so we sat inside, and were given blankets!!! They have their own free parking.Staff are well versed on the menu, very friendly and attentive. The food is top notch! Starters are well thought out and delicious.We all went for the meat dishes, and the meat was all choice cuts and cooked to perfection.They have a lovely wine list and some good beers.The deserts are also excellent!Happy night out!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear 34556779,Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We pride ourselves on cuisine and service excellence - glad you experienced both. It gives us great encouragement to hear about experiences like this, and we thank you for sharing your lovely time with us.We look forward to many more memorable experiences with you.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jogo45
Paarl, South Africa
09 Jun 2019

“Local fare for locals”
Eat at the Hussar Grill if you are looking for good wholesome food with excellent steaks and good wine selection. Great friendly staff who are all willing to go the extra mile to give you what you want. A large menu with lots of options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear Jogo45,Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We are very happy to hear that you had such a lovely time dining with us.We look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent Hussar experience.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MJPAARL
Paarl, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic Steak”
First visit to Hussar Grill was a pleasant surprise. I had the Chateaux Briand and this was absolutely divine. Desert was the Chocolate Fondant - to die for! The service was excellent and the decor stylish. I will definitely visit them again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Good day, Mjpaarl,Thank you for taking the time to visit and review our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We put customer satisfaction as top priority. It gives us great encouragement to receive positive feedback from you.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PhilipRoux
Paarl, South Africa
03 Jun 2019

“Family supper”
Still one of the best places in town to get a steak. Wonderful atmosphere and great service. The staff are really professional and add to a wonderful experience. They don’t charge any corkage, so don’t hesitate to take your favourite wine along.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear PhilipRoux,Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We strive to provide the best dining experience and it gives us great encouragement to read about your visit.We appreciate your continued support and look forward to many more memorable experiences with you.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CarmelitaO22

01 Jun 2019

“Disappointing dinner”
We drove to Stellenbosch from Canal Walk and decided to visit Hussars in Paarl for dinner as we had had good experiences there before. We had the most terrible meals. Hubby had the ribeye, tough and no fat in sight. I had the deboned baby chicken, dried out, tasteless chicken. The veggies were the best part of the meal. I hope never to visit Hussars again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear Carmelitao22,Thank you for your review of our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We are extremely disappointed to hear that the food wasn't of the highest quality.Please, could you kindly take a moment to send a copy of your review and contact details to paarl@hussargrill.com so that we may get in touch with you directly to address your concerns?Kind regards, The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall halcyonbp
George, South Africa
26 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Pleasant Surprise”
We were looking for something special on our first visit to Paarl and were not disappointed. The whole restaurant had a warm buzz, a cosy ambience and an air of attentive efficiency. The staff were helpful and efficient , the seating comfortable. The food however was exceptional - beautifully presented, substantial portions, delicious flavours and quality ingredients ( the Carpetbagger was outstanding).Good value and a definite return venue.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear Halcyonbp,Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We are ecstatic to hear that you had such a wonderful time dining with us.We look forward to serving you again, soon.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Arrow69
Queenstown, South Africa
04 May 2019

“Great atmosphere, excellent food”
This was our second visit to Paarl Hussar Grill. Once again we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and beautiful. The atmosphere was warm and cosy (even for a party of 10) and our waiter was friendly and efficient. We’ll definitely visit again whenever we are in town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear Arrow69,Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We are so happy to hear that our commitment to quality food and service is truly appreciated by our customers.We look forward to many more excellent experiences with you.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GeorgeS5116
Tampa, Florida
15 Apr 2019

“Great Steaks (and also Power Generator)”
We tried the Hussar Grill in Paarl and were happy to find out it had a backup power generator during one of the Load Shedding power outages. The steaks were outstanding just wish we could get same quality at home.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Good day, Georges5116,Thank you for taking the time to visit and review our Hussar Grill Paarl steakhouse. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our succulent steaks so much.We look forward to serving you again, soon.Kind regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RobertODonnell
Lutterworth
13 Apr 2019

“Not ready for wheelchairs”
I don’t like to score 1/5 without tasting the food, but wit no LITTLE small ramp to allow wheelchairs unaided access I’ve little choice but to score 1/5. The restaurant was very busy and looked very nice but we declined assistance to enter as no ramp to enter.I hope this changes soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear Robertodonnell,Thank you for taking the time to review our Paarl steakhouse. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we would like an opportunity to contact directly. Please, could you kindly take a moment to send a copy of your review and contact details to paarl@hussargrill.com so that we may address your concerns?Warm regards, The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tboetzkes
Ghent, Belgium
11 Jan 2019

“Exceptional food in a relaxed atmosphere”
This was my first experience at this restaurant and believe me I will be back for more! I had a delicious Ostrich fillet accompanied with a spinach and butternut combo. As a dessert I had baked cheesecake. Just enough to satisfy my sweet tooth. The service was friendly and efficient. Add the fact that the staff welcomes you at the door of the establishment just completed this enjoyable experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Paarl, responded to this review.
Dear Tboetzkes,Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hussar Grill Paarl grill room. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.We look forward to your next visit.Best regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Hussar Grill - Paarl
Book a Table
Contact The Hussar Grill - Paarl
Contact Us
Address
54 - 56 Main Road
Paarl
7646

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseFine DiningGrills
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 18:00
Public Holidays: 12:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Functions
Fireplace
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT