Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall RazzWorks
Cape Town, South Africa
14 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Stunning Sushi, A definite stop again in the near future...”
I decided to give this venue a try while my Harley was in for a wash at Harley Davidson, and what a pleasant surprise I got. I arrived as they were opening (Saturday morning) so waited a few minutes after ordering for them to set up. Not only was the presentation top notch but the sushi was top notch also. Not the cheapest outlet by a long shot but the quality makes up for that for sure. A definite stop again in the near future...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ChristineP4029

23 Jun 2018

“Deliciousness!”
Best sushi ever! Sushi Box is super accommodating to my dietary needs. The activated rice is amazing and for no extra charge! Always great staff, great food and great environment. Keep it up Sushi Box! #winning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GiselB34

21 Apr 2018

“Best sushi in the Northern Suburbs”
I tried their new menu item of activated charcoal rice. It tastes delicious and the health benefits are to good not to order every time now! No extra cost. Always my favorite destination for the sushi cravings!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SushiBoxCPT, Public Relations Manager at Sushi Box Willowbridge, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hi Gisel. Thanks for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall vanderwalt2018
Cape Town, South Africa
13 Mar 2018

“Sushi box Willowridge”
Excellent sushi and service - staff were very friendly and attended to us efficiently and quickly will visit again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Fatima I
Cape Town Central, South Africa
07 Feb 2018

“Great sushi”
Service is so fast, felt like they were faster than a fast food take away place. Sushi very delicious. Service good. Sushi a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. They are right next to the play area of Willowbridge, so depending on when you go, might be quite noisy. Otherwise, its a must go to place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sarah C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Jan 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“scrumptious sashimi but noisy children”
the delicately sliced sashimi and ponzu sauce was utterly delicious as was the 7 spice seared tuna. Excellent service from a charming and knowledgeable waiter. Great space to meet colleagues for late afternoon meeting with ample parking. Alas there's a play area directly opposite and screeching children scampering up and down somewhat spoilt the ambience. I guess their parents were delighted their charges were entertaining themselves; we less so!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HanekkaT

07 Nov 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Business Lunch”
Had a quick catch-up meeting with a colleague here. Sushi was amazing. My colleague had never heard of Sushi Box before, but is now a true fan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SushiBoxCPT, Owner at Sushi Box Willowbridge, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hey Hanekka!Thanks for this lovely review! And for introducing your colleague to us! We hope to keep a long relationship with the both of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Frank K E U
Cape Town Central, South Africa
02 Aug 2017

“Saucy & colourful but too little Sushi taste!”
We have been disappointed because all looked very promising. We were informed that everything is prepared fresh on a daily basis in a central kitchen outside the actual Sushi Box. All created by Zimbabwean chefs. The presentation itself looked also great. But now, due to the colourful spices, sauces, mayonaise and other goodies which were put on in overdose it detracted totally from the basic sushi taste! Disappointing. Just focus on the basics of Sushi preparing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SushiBoxCPT, Owner at Sushi Box Willowbridge, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hi Frank Thank you for your feedback it is highly valued.In store our sushi chefs make all the sushi on order to ensure the freshest quality we can offer. We do have a central kitchen to assist in making some of our bigger production items like sauces, spring rolls, pickles.We do also offer an extensive variety of more traditional sushi on our menu that have no sauces on them.I do hope you will give us another try in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Frik L
Cape Town Central, South Africa
23 Jul 2017

“Real Sushi”
The Sushibox at Willowbridge is a welcome addition to what is becoming a decent restaurant strip. The prices are reasonable as far as Sushi go, the portions are bigger than some of the restaurants that offer sushi as a menu option. The Sushibox menu is varied and substantial with many innovative alternatives. They do not have a liquor license but you may bring your own wine. They also have a wonderful delivery service. Service is friendly and our waitress were well informed about the options. Lunch for two with a side order plus mineral water was R249. Great value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SushiBoxCPT, Public Relations Manager at Sushi Box Willowbridge, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hi Frik. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Sushi Box Willowbridge. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Daydream642605
Paarl, South Africa
17 Jul 2017

“Great spot”
Wow amazing staff, clean fresh shop and really good sushi. My kids gave it two thumbs up and thats a first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SushiBoxCPT, Public Relations Manager at Sushi Box Willowbridge, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Thanks for your review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Sushi Box. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Sushi Box - Willowbridge
Book a Table
Contact Sushi Box - Willowbridge
Contact Us
Address
Shop G41, Willowbridge
39 Carl Cronje Drive
Tyger Valley
7530

 

View map
Food Served
SushiAsianFusionJapaneseVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:30 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT