Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall aroundtheworld247365
Cape Town, South Africa
24 Apr 2021

“Fast and friendly”
Delicious calamari & chips and chicken breast with Greek salad. Everything was fresh and tasty. Adequate portions. Fast service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Charles K
Seattle, Washington
28 Dec 2020

Service
Value for Money
“Terrible online service”
I ordered dinner for two from Mykonos Taverna. The order was made from their website with a scheduled deliver of 7pm. To complete the order I pre-paid through their payment gateway, and even included a tip. When the order hadn't arrived, and having waited 15 minutes in case they were running late, I called them to follow up. They seemed completely disorganized, with no comprehensive knowledge of their orders in process and apparently no easy visibility of the order queue.They asked to be given time to look into it, and to call me back.Shortly after putting down the phone a text message came through from them saying that the order had been cancelled. They then called me and used as an excuse for non-delivery the fact that the order had been cancelled. When challenged, they acknowledged that they had themselves cancelled the order after my call.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall thegallopingglutton
Cape Town Central, South Africa
31 Jul 2020

“Still a great restaurant.”
Since the lockdown semi ended and we were allowed to go to restaurants again we have been to Mykonos Taverna in main road Sea Point twice and have had a great meal each time.The service is very good and the waiters pleasant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kimsusanjones

12 Jul 2020

“Our first meal out since Lockdown started.”
We felt extremely welcomed and clearly the staff are appreciative of having customers. The meals were as great as ever. All our food was excellent: dolmades, teropita, seafood and my lamb and Greek pasta rice too.And we took home some baklava to enjoy with afternoon coffee after a stroll along the promenade. Covid protocols in place but they didnt feel threatening.We will definitely back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Krigdog
Constantia, South Africa
23 May 2020

“delicious takeaways during lockdown”
My wife and I ordered starters a selection of starters and mains - on the whatsapp and was superb. Absolutely delicious! We will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TheRealAwaxy
Durham, North Carolina
19 Apr 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Loved it!”
We were staying at a guest house around the corner and had to decide which of the three restaurants on the Main Street to visit. I'm glad that we chose Mykonos!The server was very friendly and helpful. I ended up eating Yuvetsi - a dish of orzo, pulled lamb, and grated cheese that I had never had (or even heard of) before. It was excellent - tender and very tasty! Some of my companions ordered a couple of mezze plates as their dinners and they were happy with their choices.Wine choices were good and inexpensive - a great combination! I would eat there again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sophiec156
London, United Kingdom
21 Mar 2020

“Not authentic”
Went here when we were on hol as fancied a Greek meal (as we love Greek food and have been to Greece many times) but I think this food is out of the freezer/ cooked for people that perhaps haven’t been to Greece and eaten proper Greek food. We were not impressed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 94josepho

15 Mar 2020

“Absolutely awful”
I visited this restaurant tonight and had a dreadful evening. The staff couldn’t wait to get me out of the door - from the moment I arrived at about 8.40pm the whole experience felt rushed. I was not offered the dessert menu and when I asked for it at 9.35pm they told me the kitchen had closed because it wasn’t very busy. If they couldn’t offer me a full service they should not have offered me a table. I had nearly a third of a bottle of wine left and asked if it was ok to finish it. It was made very obvious that NO it was very inconvenient for the staff. The restaurant’s website makes much of its family heritage - I didn’t see any evidence of the family. I can’t imagine a family restaurant in Greece treating a customer with such contempt. This place is obviously run for the benefit of the staff - not the customer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JMBFDublin
Dublin
11 Mar 2020

“Lively spot”
This place is full of buzz even on a Tuesday evening. Authentic Greek food-tasty and well presented. Friendly service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lrodg93
Greater Sydney, Australia
10 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Authentic Greek food, lovely staff”
We stopped by here to grab a quick bite and were pleasantly impressed with the food. We had delicious grilled calamari and a phenomenal Greek salad. Super friendly staff too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact Mykonos Taverna - Sea Point
Contact Us
Address
343 Main Road
Sea Point
Food Served
GreekGrillsMediterraneanVegetarian
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday:
18:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Outside Catering
Takeaways
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT