Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Lilylumpkin63
Banbury, United Kingdom
07 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent meal, great service”
We had a fabulous meal at Little Havana, the steaks were excellent and a really good vegetarian selection for the vegetarian in the family. Service was good and the ambience of the restaurant lovely.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CUDANORMAN123
Mount Edgecombe, South Africa
04 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food consistent quality”
the steak was prepared to perfection with an awesome sauce the service was outstanding with a beer to top it off was truly an enjoyable experience in a great atmosphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jp L

29 Aug 2019

“Great evening”
We had a great evening with family last night thank you we'll certainly come back really enjoyed our meals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall richardoRSA
Klerksdorp
28 Aug 2019

“Consistent quality”
You can be sure that you will find consistent quality and great service. You always feel good when you leave the restaurant. I can definitely recommend this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall michellewalstra
Umhlanga, South Africa
22 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Their steak is to die for!”
We eat at a lot of steakhouses and they are hands down the best. I had fillet and cheese sauce and it was the best meal I've ever had, the cut and the way it was cooked was perfection. Favourite meal for sure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SaffaDuke
East London, South Africa
15 Aug 2019

Food
Service
“Date Night”
My wife and I ate our supper here after spending a work weekend in Umhlanga without the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, and were looked after well by all the staff. The food was priced well, and we have no complaints. PS: If you choose the marrow bone started, make sure your main course is not also a rich meal. Pair with something more acidic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall stephnea2013
Shaka's Rock, South Africa
14 Aug 2019

“The service is as good as the food.”
We had a table of 6 on Monday night and were lucky enough to have Portia attending to our table. She is an amazing hostess/waitress and epitomises what world class service should be all about. She checked each and every plate of food as it was being served and recognised if something was either missing or not correctly prepared. Well done Portia, you are an asset to Little Havana. We had a variety of courses - starters and mains and all were extremely good. Well prepared and well served. The pork chop was super delicious. Little Havana kindly allowed us to bring our own dessert cakes for the birthday boy. Only criticism is the portion of herring with my steak tartare. It should be anchovies. Highly recommend this restaurant. It is well decorated and comfortable. The food pricing is value for what is served and there is a good wine menu. And once again the service is excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hendrix2015
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
24 Jul 2019

“Fantastic !”
I had the 300g rump with pepper sauce. Well its probably the best steak I've ever had!!. The rump was very thick about 2 inches and was as juicy as it was tender. The pepper sauce was superb. I will be back !!!!!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ZA_world
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Jul 2019

“Top class!”
The perfect place for a business lunch, with calm ambience and big tables comfortably spaced apart. Broad menu leaves you spoilt for choice, especially because everything is good! Plan to visit a few times to enjoy unmissable specialities like their pork belly, salmon, ostrich steak and ribeye. The carpaccio and dusted calamari starters are excellent, but note that mains portions are generous so starters as well might be overload for the average appetite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall michellewalstra
Umhlanga, South Africa
04 Jul 2019

“Always amazing”
Beautiful venue, great service and amazing food. I always get the fillet and carpaccio for starters.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Little Havana
Book a Table
Contact Little Havana
Contact Us
Address
Granada Square
16 Chartwell Drive
Umhlanga Rocks

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsCubanSteakhouse
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
Lunch: 12:00- 15:00 (Last order 14:30)
Dinner: 18:00 till closing (Last order 22:00)
Facilities
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT