Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall SuheenaSen21

02 Jul 2019

“Best Thai Food”
Kit and Nina never disappoint with their authentic Thai dishes such as the spicy papaya salad and Tom Yum Goong which are always done for us in a vegetarian way. Delicious, spicy and a real taste of Thailand away from Thailand. Service is always with a smile and it is a pleasure visiting this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Andrew_SouthAfrica1
Durban, South Africa
02 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Authentic Thai meal”
I have previously enjoyed take outs from Kung Thai and was really impressed with the quality of the meal. This was no exception when we went for dinner recently. The flavours are authentic Thai and the selection of meals is very wide. We started with the Duck spring rolls which were well filled and tasty. I had a wonderful chicken and veg noodle dish, my partner had a tasty fish dish. Both were recommended by the waitress and she made a good choice. She also suggested the Banana Chips Glauy Chad for dessert - WOW what an amazing crispy banana, nuts, ice cream and chocolate sauce -it is large enough to share. We had a great experience, super service and will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AlmaDBN
Durban, South Africa
28 May 2019

“Lunchtime favourite”
This restaurant has the best Beach Garden Salad in Durban. Also some great ladies lunch specials so perfect for a get together with friends. Fabulous, friendly staff. Highly recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 724suzannel
Durban, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Consistent quality and service”
King thai is one of those Restaraunt’s that you can rely on. It always delivers on quality and the service is good. The only criticism is when you visit regularly the menu does not really change
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Varsha N
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
02 May 2019

“Fave go to spot”
Always love coming here - food is always of a good quality- the pad thai will be my favourite forever! great service and cool decor- perfect for a chilled night out plus thai beer!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GDay1044
Durban, South Africa
31 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Upmarket Thai Resturant”
Food here is great - authentic in the choices on offer - new is an extensive vegetarian section in an already very large menu - with Nina supervising and often getting involved quality is tops coming from a small kitchen at the rear - service friendly and on the ball - prices average especially for the quality food - my partner is Thai and this is one of only two Thai outlets among the many in Durban that we visit - street parking outside is not often a problem - ambient venue with both inside and veranda seating - well worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall veritasaequitas-2

17 Mar 2019

“Quality food”
Have been here a few times. Food is terrific. Great menu. Staff need to improve on their customer service. It's not pleasant being served by waiters who dislike their job. Have witnessed staff being rude to one another in the presence of customers. Food is over priced. Worth a visit nonetheless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mightyelh
Charlottesville, Virginia
03 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Authentic Thai Food from a World Traveler”
I've been to Thailand twice and lived in Asia for nearly ten years and I think Kung Thai has AMAZING authentic Thai food and some additional vegan-friendly perks. I think the vegan pad thai might be the best I've ever had, not too sweet, nice tamarind and vinegar flavor combo and perfectly cooked noodles. The peanut tofu starter is excellent, and so are the salads. Watch out, things tend to run very spicy!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bevkel
Durban
07 Nov 2018

“Delicious, authentic Thai food”
Well worth a visit in my opinion. Delicious, fresh and authentic Thai food. Duck curry and chaing Mai noodles especially good!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LoveTravel828585

25 Oct 2018

“Delicious- but pricey”
The food is fantastic but +/- R150 per meal seems ridiculous...The staff are very friendly.I’d eat here as a treat- not a regular night out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Kung Thai Restaurant - Durban North
Book a Table
Contact Kung Thai Restaurant - Durban North
Contact Us
Address
59 Adelaide Tambo Drive
(old Kensington Drive)
Durban North

 

View map
Food Served
ThaiFusionSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Functions
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT