Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Bevkel
Durban
07 Nov 2018

“Delicious, authentic Thai food”
Well worth a visit in my opinion. Delicious, fresh and authentic Thai food. Duck curry and chaing Mai noodles especially good!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LoveTravel828585

25 Oct 2018

“Delicious- but pricey”
The food is fantastic but +/- R150 per meal seems ridiculous...The staff are very friendly.I’d eat here as a treat- not a regular night out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall minik0707
Durban, South Africa
22 Jul 2018

“Best Som tam!!”
We used to live JNB which has many Thai restaurant.Since moved to Durban I was looking for good Thai restaurant in Durban.I finally found one!!We always eat Phat thai and Som tam which is my favourite thai dish!!Phat thai is bit expensive and recently portion get smaller but still great dish to eat.Som tam is always same with great flavour.bad side is everything is bit pricy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Krishan1234
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 May 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Food with excellent waiters”
I am writing this review with two visits to this place. On both occasions the food was great and I am very satisfied. The waiters are very polite and very helpful. I did not have to wait long for the meals to be served. Drinks may be a bit expensive. Overall a great experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nishal p
Durban, South Africa
10 Jan 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not genuine thai food- good waiters!”
Ate here in December as a last meal with a friend before the Xmas break. I ordered Duck and friend prawn - The duck was dry overcooked or burnt so hard that i could still distinguish what tasted like beef mixed with Duck. Which was creepy. the dessert was awesome. But the main Thai flavours seemed to be obtained from those cheap and nasty premix sachets that one can obtain from any department store and this sauce mixed with some veg ingredients. The main chef was probably not in as we entered as soon as the restaurant opened. I was utterly dissatisfied. Not wanting to make a fuss I just decided never to return. The friends prawn meal was decent not overly spiced but with a somewhat milky gravy but I could sense the ready-made sauces therein as well. Apart from this experience the bill was unusually high so all in all it was not worth the visit anyways.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BillyB2371
DBN
16 Dec 2017

“Vegetarian dinner”
The food was absolutely fantastic along with excellent service. Best Thai food in South Africa let alone Durban.Just come try it for yourself.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall meshabs

02 Nov 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Thai food in all of Durban!”
The food is amazing. Everything, from the level of heat to the authenticity. You can ask for Thai hot and it really is Thai hot! The vegetables were incredibly fresh. The staff were super attentive and helpful. I cannot fault them. Try the papaya salad and grilled fish.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TalithaAppadu

28 Oct 2017

“Dinner date”
Was a great Friday night dinner. Waitresses need to be educated on the alcohol and wine options. The table cloths are dirty and faded. Decor needs seriously upgrades. It's been the same for the two years I've been there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UttamG65

03 Sep 2017

“KING KUNG THAI!!”
Over the last 8-9 years that I have eaten there , the food quality and standards have remained constant. Excellent service from Stan and Sue. Two favourite dishes , the tamirand duck and chicken stir fry with cashews. Keep it up , you make Durban proud. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jocelyn S
Durban, South Africa
12 Jul 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent Thai food”
A popular and busy restaurant in suburban Durban North. Genial host and friendly staff. There is an extensive menu catering for all tastes. I can particularly recommend the Tamarind duck!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Kung Thai Restaurant - Durban North
Book a Table
Contact Kung Thai Restaurant - Durban North
Contact Us
Address
59 Adelaide Tambo Drive
(old Kensington Drive)
Durban North

 

View map
Food Served
ThaiFusionSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Functions
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT