Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall ronelspies
Stellenbosch, South Africa
17 Apr 2021

“Great wine cellar, great wines”
Awesome wine-tasting. Very insightful and great wine. Based in Stellenbosch we getexposed to really good wines. What a surprise to have such an awesome presentation of good and interesting wines in the Karoo!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall inDuna1
London
24 Oct 2020

“Superb. Hidden gem of note.”
Stop here while on the R62. You won't be disappointed. Great wine, superb food and friendly service!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DavidRamage07

27 Sep 2020

“True hidden GEM on the R62”
We come from Montaqu on our way to George we decided to stop at all the farm stalls that wasopen on a Sunday morning. Our firts stop at the winery and deli was an excellent choice. The wines are truly excellent although a bit pricey, the wines are for special occasions and not for every day drinking. We opted for the Platter for one and was quite surprised to see so much variety on one plate, from fruit, vegetables, cheese and cold meats. Excellent quality food with the rigth atmosphere to enjoy a good wine tasting. What a true gem, we will be back soon with friends and family.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pete-n-Suzie
Surrey
23 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very Good Lunch Stop”
Our tour party of 16 stopped here just after 1pm and were seated on two tables for an al fresco lunch. We were 3 and had a Burger, imported meats sandwich and a Biltong salad all with a bottle of barrel fermented Chardonnay 2016 that was very nice. For some reason my salad ordered first took a long time to arrive but was good. The whole atmosphere was super sat outside under shade in the quiet away from the road. Recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Arjan S
Port Alfred, South Africa
09 Mar 2020

“Lovely”
We stopped here on our road trip to have lunch. The menu was very limited, but what they served was very tasteful. We had a tapas platter with lots of different items on it.We also did a wine tasting and it was one of the few ones where the winemaker himself did the tasting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rod379
Saint Francis Bay, South Africa
15 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Disappointing !”
Most disappointing visit - wines very average, food mediocre at best - disappointment compounded by unjustifiably high prices. After reading all the 5 star reviews, wonder whether we went to the same place as they did. Unfortunately time constraints precluded searching for management to have a personal face-to-face,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Marzanne V
Benoni, South Africa
30 Dec 2019

“Wonderful experience in Barrydale”
During a previous trip to Barrydale we missed out on this Cellar and decided to return. We were not disappointed. Lovely wines, friendly staff and delicious food. A must-see of passing by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PGoo16
Montagu, South Africa
08 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A disappointing experience”
We booked for the Saturday lunch expecting something special and were left disappointed at boh the fare and the wines. The only white wine available was a Chardonnay which does not suit all palates. We opted for the Pizza advertised as available only on weekends only to find that it was'nt ! As an alternative we chose the signature dish - a kind of Mezze platter - which presented as a mound of unappetizing stuff - cold boerewors with a slop of mustard, unidentifiable chunks of meat, soggy spanakopita's buried beneath some sort of sauce, two tasteless chicken wings, a lump of chicken liver pate and a myriad of chunks of fruit - all in all an unappealing mass of tasteless offerings. In summary just awful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JPS594
Mossel Bay, South Africa
31 Oct 2019

“Impressive”
We stopped for a late breakfast. This is really a nice outdoor restaurant, with excellent menu and very great food. The service was friendly and fast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall toni_adventurer
Cape Town, South Africa
25 Jun 2019

“Wine Tasting”
A beautiful farm, with friendly staff.This is what you call a hidden gem! We had good wine, while walking around the farm mesmerizing the natural beauty! Even went home with a few bottles! This was absolutely delightful day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Joubert-Tradauw Al Fresco Deli
Book a Table
Contact Joubert-Tradauw Al Fresco Deli
Contact Us
Address
Joubert-Tradauw Private Cellar
On the R62
Barrydale
6750

 

View map
Food Served
TapasDeliHealthSouth African
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Friday: 09:00 17:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 15:00

Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT