Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall FoodleFan

20 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best of the best”
This has to be one of the best restaurants I have been to. Relaxing, but professional. Will be visiting this gem often.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello FoodleFanThank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team.Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall waynemH3609HQ
Randburg, South Africa
04 Jan 2019

“spoil the wife”
Again high stakes, gives high service, high quality of food JUST LOOK AT THE PHOTOS OF THE FOOD AND DESCIDE FOR YOURSELFa place not to be missed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikhumbuzo N, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello waynemH3609HQThank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. We look forward to seeing you at High Stakes again soon!Sikhumbuzo Ndaba Food & Beverage Manager Emerald Resort & Casino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Travis_93_10
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
11 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food, excellent service”
The meals here are always good and the chef is always more than accomodating for any special requests you have. The staff are exceptional with explanations, quick to help but not overbearing and generally pleasant to interact with.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Travis_93_10Thank you for your review and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and recommendations.Thank you too for your compliments regarding the food and service - I'll be sure to pass them along to the team. Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall InoTimile

05 Oct 2018

“High Stakes”
Very interactive staff.Fine dining.Cosy atmosphere.Great allround.....and oh yes,did I mention the oxtail?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikhumbuzo N, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Good Day InoT29. I'm glad you loved service, atmosphere and Oxtail at High Stakes. We always strive to ensure that High Stakes always keeps to it's highest standard. Hope to see you soon at High Stakes again.Regards,Sikhumbuzo NdabaFood & Beverage Manager Emerald Resort & Casino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall waynemH3609HQ
Randburg, South Africa
17 Aug 2018

“Best lamb chops i have had , compared to 6 other countries”
I love my lamb chops, and always visit a restaurant and Gingi and manager Bonang made our meal really pleasant and enjoyable. A REALLY MUST FOR ONE TO VISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello waynemH3609HQ Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. The best Lamb in six countries - that is a great compliment - thank you! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your meal at High Stakes, as you have mentioned the Lamb is a treat should definitely be on the list of dishes to try. Chef Hendry recently introduced a new menu that has been very well received. We look forward to seeing you at High Stakes again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 310neilf

05 Aug 2018

“One of the best in the Vaal is High Steaks”
We used Trip Advisor to check the ratings before going back as we've been here before. Amazing quality throughout the courses and very affordable wine. Great service from waiter and attention from the manager. We'll be back. Thanks.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Neil F Thank you for your review and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and recommendations. Thank you too for your compliments regarding the food and service - I'll be sure to pass them along to the team. Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Natasha v
Cape Town Central, South Africa
02 Jul 2018

“A Monster Meal”
Their steaks (no pun intended) are the best. The meat was beautifully prepared, with a giant mushroom to further support the steak stack. A filling meal for sure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Thank you for rating High Stakes so highly on Tripadvisor.High Stakes is our premier restaurant on the property and you certainly could not choose a better meal at Emerald Resort & Casino. This restaurant is famous for its perfect steaks, perfectly prepared. The team at High Stakes look forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bridgettev23

19 Jun 2018

“Service is impeccable and quality outstanding”
Loved this place, its stylish and homely at the same time! Awesome service and treated like royalty :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Bridgette vThank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team.High Stakes specializes in indulgent cuisine and an impeccable selection of fine wines. Situated on the casino floor at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes offers adults a pleasant atmosphere and our friendly waiters will make your meal something to savour. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RudiBosbouer
Cape Town, South Africa
03 Jun 2018

“Good food”
Standard run-of-the-mill restaurant, with a variety of items on the menu. The food is excellent and the kitchen allowed us to make changes to the menu which they've prepared beautifully.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello RudiBosbouerThank you for your review and rating High Stakes so highly on TripAdvisor.High Stakes is our premier restaurant on the property and I know that the kitchen will do everything in their power to make sure that your meal is the best that it can be. Did you know that if you're an Emerald Rewards cardholder you can pay for your meal, or enjoy a discount, using your Reward Points? The team at High Stakes look forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KagisoM87

21 May 2018

“Great time”
The place is very beautiful and cosy. The food is excellent and the presentation of the food is out of this world. Please give home made bread like other restaurants on the same class as you guys whilst we wait on the food. Will surely be coming back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Kagiso MThank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor!High Stakes is our premier restaurant at the Resort with indulgent gourmet cuisine and an impeccable selection of fine wines. I am pleased that the restaurant met with all your expectations, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at High Stakes Restaurant - Emerald Resort & Casino
Book a Table
Contact High Stakes Restaurant - Emerald Resort & Casino
Contact Us
Address
777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard
Vanderbijlpark
Gauteng

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseFine DiningGrills
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday:
17:00 - 22:00
Friday - Sunday & Public Holidays:
12:00 - 23:00
Breakfast is only served on Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays
Facilities
Secure Parking
Smoking Section
Functions
Accommodation
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT