Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall LloydL259
Pretoria, South Africa
03 Jun 2019

“Wonderful Dinner with Friends”
A real treat. An adults only restaurant in the casino itself. A very wider variety menu that has something for every palate & a wine list that is impressive & very reasonably priced. If you prefer something more along the lines of fine dining, then this would be your stop.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello LloydL259Thank you for your review of High Stakes and the 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback.Thank you too for your compliments regarding the food - I'll be sure to pass them along to the team. Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that you enjoyed the wine that you purchased!Laurent PacarizEmerald Resort & Casino Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall anthonyl994
Sheffield
20 Mar 2019

“High end restaurant serving quality food.”
Enjoyed eating at the restaurant twice during our stay at the Emerald Resort Hotel & Casino. Food choices were excellent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello anthonyl994 Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. Laurent PacarizEmerald Resort & Casino Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FoodleFan

26 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Always a pleasure”
Never had Rump Gorgonzola before, but after the meal at High Stakes I am having it every time. The service and atmosphere are top notch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello FoodleFan Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. I’m sure there are a few combinations on the High Stakes menu that has not been tried before. Our chefs are experts at pairing different types of food and creating the unexpected. I’m pleased that this combination of Rump and Gorgonzola went down so well. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Laurent PacarizEmerald Resort & Casino Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jacques S
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
24 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Valentines Dinner for 2”
Set menu was offered - 2 bottles of JC Le Roux was part of the set menu - atmosphere was romantic and casual - food was excellent. Had Seafood platter while my partner had the Fillet. Both our dishes was made to order and had flavor. Pudding was to die for and was freshly made.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Jacques S Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor. Valentines in indeed a special evening for our guests and I’m very pleased that both you and your partner enjoyed your meals. Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves and special occasions even more so. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Laurent PacarizEmerald Resort & Casino Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mykil007

22 Feb 2019

“The steaks have been raised !”
Chef Henry is marvelous, meals adorned with secret sources and excellent presentation has raised the status quo of culinary delight!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Mykil007 Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. High Stakes specializes in indulgent cuisine and an impeccable selection of fine wines. Situated on the casino floor at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes offers adults a pleasant atmosphere and our friendly waiters will make your meal something to savour. See you again soon! Laurent PacarizEmerald Resort & Casino Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FoodleFan

20 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best of the best”
This has to be one of the best restaurants I have been to. Relaxing, but professional. Will be visiting this gem often.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello FoodleFanThank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team.Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall waynemH3609HQ
Randburg, South Africa
04 Jan 2019

“spoil the wife”
Again high stakes, gives high service, high quality of food JUST LOOK AT THE PHOTOS OF THE FOOD AND DESCIDE FOR YOURSELFa place not to be missed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikhumbuzo N, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello waynemH3609HQThank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. We look forward to seeing you at High Stakes again soon!Sikhumbuzo Ndaba Food & Beverage Manager Emerald Resort & Casino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Travis_93_10
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
11 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food, excellent service”
The meals here are always good and the chef is always more than accomodating for any special requests you have. The staff are exceptional with explanations, quick to help but not overbearing and generally pleasant to interact with.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello Travis_93_10Thank you for your review and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback and recommendations.Thank you too for your compliments regarding the food and service - I'll be sure to pass them along to the team. Like all the various properties at Emerald Resort & Casino, High Stakes prides itself on the food, service and wines that it serves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall InoTimile

05 Oct 2018

“High Stakes”
Very interactive staff.Fine dining.Cosy atmosphere.Great allround.....and oh yes,did I mention the oxtail?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikhumbuzo N, General Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Good Day InoT29. I'm glad you loved service, atmosphere and Oxtail at High Stakes. We always strive to ensure that High Stakes always keeps to it's highest standard. Hope to see you soon at High Stakes again.Regards,Sikhumbuzo NdabaFood & Beverage Manager Emerald Resort & Casino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall waynemH3609HQ
Randburg, South Africa
17 Aug 2018

“Best lamb chops i have had , compared to 6 other countries”
I love my lamb chops, and always visit a restaurant and Gingi and manager Bonang made our meal really pleasant and enjoyable. A REALLY MUST FOR ONE TO VISIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent_Pacariz, Manager at High Stakes, responded to this review.
Hello waynemH3609HQ Thank you for your review and rating High Stakes the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor, we will definitely be passing your compliments on to the team. The best Lamb in six countries - that is a great compliment - thank you! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your meal at High Stakes, as you have mentioned the Lamb is a treat should definitely be on the list of dishes to try. Chef Hendry recently introduced a new menu that has been very well received. We look forward to seeing you at High Stakes again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at High Stakes Restaurant - Emerald Resort & Casino
Book a Table
Contact High Stakes Restaurant - Emerald Resort & Casino
Contact Us
Address
777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard
Vanderbijlpark
Gauteng

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseFine DiningGrills
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday:
17:00 - 22:00
Friday - Sunday & Public Holidays:
12:00 - 23:00
Breakfast is only served on Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays
Facilities
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Accommodation
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT