Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Rick T
Cape Town Central, South Africa
24 Jun 2018

“Casual cuisine...charming!”
What a delightful experience! Mid week break from home cooking: lovely bar area for a pre-supper drink. Reasonable wine list. Welcoming ambience supplemented by warm staff. Fantastic decor...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall roeliens129
St. Helena Bay, South Africa
13 Apr 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Pure Restaurant”
The palace-like decor inside of Pure is truly an experience in itself! Weekdays are quiet, weekends nice and full. The menu is not big and varied, but attention is given to each meal. I usually go for the Gnocchi which is divine and filling, and pair this with the refreshing Hout Bay champagne - this combo serves well as a lunch or light dinner. They have a milktart mousse which I haven't tried, but points to them for such a local creation! Prices are rather steep (above R150 for main meals) so I won't go there often. They do have wine pairing evenings and they host weddings.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ashley M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
18 Feb 2017

“Abysmal service”
Made a booking for 4 people at the restaurant.Called today to confirm booking only to be told they can't accommodate me.Spoke to the manager who took the stance that I couldn't possibly have made the booking.Terrible service and not prepared to take any responsibility for their mess up.Simply unacceptable.If could give it a zero star for service I would.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 949garyl
Hout Bay, South Africa
17 Feb 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Nice place good food bad service”
Nice setting and on arrival the security staff are awesome.We all enjoyed our food, portions were good and quality good too.However the service was bad, really bad.Even after requesting better service we still had to wait and go and find help everytime we need something.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PumkinPenny

12 Feb 2017

“Special birthday”
Being spoilt by my boyfriend for my birthday I got take to PURE what a rltreat nicest platters best pork belly in town and a lively wine list to pic from ! Our young enthusiastic waiter very educated and motivated was on top for thanks Pure for making my birthday so special!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Doug_Cartlidge
Scarborough, United Kingdom
16 May 2016

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very, very good!”
It may not be the cheapest place to eat, but the dining area is fantastic, the staff are also excellent. If they put Beef Wellington back on the menu it would make my day. The Sunday buffet was very nice but not a good as the "sugar bush" up the hill. I prefer the burgers and beer in the garden on a warm sunny day. Always a place we will visit....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall wvio

28 Apr 2016

“Dining alone”
I booked a table for 4 for a business dinner. On arrival we realized we were the only table for dinner! It was weird at first as I have never been in a restaurant without other diners. The staff made us feel welcome and turned it into a private dining experience rather than eating in an empty restaurant. We even got to choose the music!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall karinachterbergh
Western Cape, South Africa
25 Apr 2016

“Pure Bliss the name is spot on”
visual stimulation pure bliss from the coffee right to the desserts ..all in all PURE bliss, and the best part if you could not resist the dessert or red wine .. you can sleep over at the Hotel and enjoy another Pure breakfast biss as well :) !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sarah A
Cape Town Central, South Africa
25 Apr 2016

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Inedible food”
We visited Pure for some tapas last Saturday. Firstly, the service was terribly slow, our waitress had no idea about the specials and provided us with the incorrect information which another waitress then came to correct. Our order was completely wrong, 1 meal just never arrived. The chicken wings were inedible, horrible batter disguised grey chicken underneath, parts of which were a bit too pink for my liking. Our drinks were never refilled and we had to get up and ask for water. We complained to management and the chef, we received a complimentary desert platter which was nice and the chicken wings were taken off the bill but I will never go back, inedible food is unacceptable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Murray444
Cape Point, South Africa
03 Feb 2016

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Steer clear of this place”
Attended their wine pairing last Friday. Food wasn't the finest I've had but the service was totally appalling! Restaurant manager wasn't too approachable either. He didn't seem to cope well when things started going south. Cutlery at my table was all wrong and we ended up sharing. Fellow travellers be warned!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at EAT @ Hout Bay Manor
Book a Table
Contact EAT @ Hout Bay Manor
Contact Us
Address
Hout Bay Manor
Bavianskloof, Off Main Road
Hout Bay

 

View map
Food Served
AsianBreakfastLight MealsTapas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
06:00 - 21:30
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT