Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall David H
Montreal, Canada
14 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Return visit 2 years later and same great Food”
This was in fact our third visit over three different trips and each time we loved the food and the experience.While the restaurant is temporarliy reloaceted to another venue at the TAJ they continue to serve the same great food and have maintained their excellent staff and service.If you are seeking some authentic Inidan Food then we recommend Bombay Brasserie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall infoO4512ZW
Somerset West, South Africa
04 Sep 2019

“Beautiful”
The food was fantastic flavours textures everything was beautifully put together. We tried the non veg Set Menu. Service was excellent and ambiance everything i could ask for.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jay T
Mauritius
07 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing place ! Can't recommend enough”
This place is small and intimate.. We were a group of eight and reached at 10 pm whilst they shut at 10.30 pm but we gladly served - the service is very attentive, and will go a bit out of their way to serve you.. Limited choices for vegetarians but amazing food (in terms of taste, very close to the Mumbai food, which itself is very great!). Simply can't recommend enough.. Surely a restaurant not to be missed if you're looking for Indian food in Cape Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Alok S
Cupertino, California
03 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food, speed was a bit slow”
Food, environment were brilliant. Speed was very slow. It took 2 lesiurely hours to serve out the food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall masudulh2017
Woking, United Kingdom
18 Jul 2019

“Simply Awesome”
Must be one of the Top Indian Restaurant across the world. I have visited many places and I myself from England and of Bangladeshi origin. So, when I say it’s one of the best, even if you don’t fully believe me you can certainly pay a visit. It’s situated in Taj Hotel. The experience coupled with food makes up the limited variety that they have on menu. We were just simply blown away and our group consists of one Indian, One Bangladeshi , two British, one Italian and a one French. We were all blown away. The service is bit slow but again they make that up with lot of care and delicious food. I will come back in my next trip for sure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sumeetbr
Fortaleza, CE
25 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“authentic food in a great setting!”
the place is small and intimate..the tables are large and comfortable..the service is attentive..the food is authentic and of a very hight quality..the lamb shank is a must try..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Brian M
Los Angeles, California
02 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Culinary Heaven!”
I am so glad we decided to dine here on our last night in Cape Town. We love Indian cuisine and this was by far one of the best!We made reservations 2 nights prior but somehow they didn't have our name. However, the maitre'd found us a table nonetheless despite the seating being allegedly sold out. The staff were very friendly and informed on the menu options, which were many.The chef sent a complimentary appetizer, a scrumptious pastry ball filled with creamy yogurt sauce that simply exploded in our mouths. We shared an apricot potato cake and tandoori seared tiger shrimp for starters and both were absolute perfection with exploding flavors and perfect portion sized for two. Next a palate cleansing sorbet came to the table before the main course. I had the Springbok in masala sauce and my partner had fish in a spiced coconut and green mango sauce we never had before (yummy!) and both were so delicious we almost licked our plates clean - haha.And as a result could not fit any dessert even though I wanted to.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall F6310OTthomash

02 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The best Indian food I’ve ever had”
A superbly intimate environment - perhaps only seating for around 40 people - this restaurant serves the most delicious and well crafted Indian food I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Particularly exciting was the amuse-bouche which just exploded in my mouth after the starters.Whilst the food is second to none, the service is also phenomenal, and all the dishes are presented with flair and an explanation from the fabulous staff.As a guest in the city, this proved to be incredible value for money, and by the time you factor in all the side dishes, a ‘two course’ meal is easily enough to fill you up.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ashwindhawakieram
Johannesburg South, South Africa
14 May 2019

“Delicious indian delights”
The setting is very nice at the Bombay brasserie.the service is very good and the meals are delicious. They prepare very good vegetarian dishes. The butter naan was excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nalsin
Johannesburg, South Africa
14 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic”
As we were staying at the Taj hotel, we decided to dine at Bombay Brasserie for dinner.We were overwhelmed by the fine dining cuisine and service. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has a warm, welcoming and cozy ambiance. Compliments to the Sous Chef from India as all the dishes were authentic Indian cuisine which was fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bombay Brasserie @ Taj Cape Town
Book a Table
Contact Bombay Brasserie @ Taj Cape Town
Contact Us
Address
The Taj Hotel
cnr Wale & St George's Mall
Cape Town
8000

 

View map
Food Served
IndianVegetarian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 18:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Weddings
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT