Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall chefdadventures

30 Jun 2019

Service
“Great herb garden at the back.”
Stopped in here on the way to Paarl a few weeks back. Staff are all friendly and the driveway I think would make a great picture. It was the herbs that were grown at the back of the building that impressed me the most. Just seeing how fresh everything was right before it packed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BenjaminB591
Kigali, Rwanda
06 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Winston the sommelier in training was everything!”
We had a good experience at Allee Bleue and would recommend it. The sommelier-in-training was everything and we'd recommend asking for him when you arrive. Do they even do that? He was extremely knowledgable, personable, and fun! We really enjoyed all the wines we tasted, including some of the special ones. Winston will be a famous sommelier some day! Otherwise, our food at the bistro was not cooked properly, but the chef made it right and all was good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Annelie G
Heidelberg South Africa
02 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“wonderful birthday surprise”
I have recently booked breakfast at the Bistro to celebrate my husband's birthday. When I made the booking I mentioned that it was his birthday and asked if they could do something special for him. Well...they have exceeded all my expectations! A birthday song, a bottle of MCC as well as delicious cheese cake which happened to be his favourite. Well done to you. We will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ilana1382

21 Mar 2019

“Disappointed picnic experience”
Very disappointed picnic. It is Absolutely not value for money. Service also very bad. I won't reccomend this for a family outing as everybody leaves hungry after paying a lot of money. Waiting for service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Derick K
Centurion, South Africa
17 Mar 2019

“Breakfast”
Small and very quite. Had a breakfast pocket and it was great. So if you do not know what to have take a pocket.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ilkleygirl
Ilkley, United Kingdom
22 Jan 2019

“Nice lunch but .......”
Stopped for a light lunch which was lovely but spoilt by the staff. When we asked for the bill the waitress straight away said if we pay cash the tip is for the staff in the deli/cafe but on a credit card they are shared with everybody on the estate. We usually pay cash but then she said they didn’t have any change so really could she keep the change! When I then said I would pay with my credit card she didn’t leave the card in the machine long enough so it got rejected! Clearly doing this to keep my change and for us to pay cash. I then operated the card machine myself and paid the bill. It was a shame as the food was lovely. I’m happy to leave a tip but not in this manor .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Markeverett
Callander, United Kingdom
10 Jan 2019

“Wine tasting”
My wife and I did the wine tasting at this estate as part of the tram tour and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The staff were very helpful indeed when we arrived.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GlobalTrendSetter

28 Dec 2018

“L'Amour Toujours”
WOW L'Amour Toujours definitely on the shopping list next time we are in South Africa. A surprise find, you might say 'Out the Allee Bleue'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CaitlynS145
Randpark Ridge, South Africa
25 Dec 2018

“Wine tasting experience”
Wow!! What an afternoon!! Not only did we have the most amazing Christmas lunch, but we had the most friendly and entertaining wine tasting experience. Our host, Winston, kept us entertained and informed and provided for an afternoon of good laughs and cheer. I would highly recommend doing a tasting at Allee Bleue, request Winston if he is on shift. Absolutely the best wines and the best staff!! World class!! Well done Allee Bleue!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GaryvE
Cape Town Central, South Africa
23 Dec 2018

“Fantastic lunch”
Enjoyed picnic baskets outdoors with MCC and white. Baskets very well stocked but could have one less pesto and more cokd meat. Staff very friendly and engaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bistro Allée Bleue
Book a Table
Contact Bistro Allée Bleue
Contact Us
Address
Groot Drakenstein
Junction of R310 and R45
Franschhoek
7690

 

View map
Food Served
ContinentalBistroFrenchPicnicsTapas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Tuesday - Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00
Picnics:
Tuesday - Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00
Wine Tasting:
Tuesday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT