Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Ilkleygirl
Ilkley, United Kingdom
22 Jan 2019

“Nice lunch but .......”
Stopped for a light lunch which was lovely but spoilt by the staff. When we asked for the bill the waitress straight away said if we pay cash the tip is for the staff in the deli/cafe but on a credit card they are shared with everybody on the estate. We usually pay cash but then she said they didn’t have any change so really could she keep the change! When I then said I would pay with my credit card she didn’t leave the card in the machine long enough so it got rejected! Clearly doing this to keep my change and for us to pay cash. I then operated the card machine myself and paid the bill. It was a shame as the food was lovely. I’m happy to leave a tip but not in this manor .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Markeverett
Callander, United Kingdom
10 Jan 2019

“Wine tasting”
My wife and I did the wine tasting at this estate as part of the tram tour and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The staff were very helpful indeed when we arrived.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GlobalTrendSetter

28 Dec 2018

“L'Amour Toujours”
WOW L'Amour Toujours definitely on the shopping list next time we are in South Africa. A surprise find, you might say 'Out the Allee Bleue'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CaitlynS145
Randpark Ridge, South Africa
25 Dec 2018

“Wine tasting experience”
Wow!! What an afternoon!! Not only did we have the most amazing Christmas lunch, but we had the most friendly and entertaining wine tasting experience. Our host, Winston, kept us entertained and informed and provided for an afternoon of good laughs and cheer. I would highly recommend doing a tasting at Allee Bleue, request Winston if he is on shift. Absolutely the best wines and the best staff!! World class!! Well done Allee Bleue!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GaryvE
Cape Town Central, South Africa
23 Dec 2018

“Fantastic lunch”
Enjoyed picnic baskets outdoors with MCC and white. Baskets very well stocked but could have one less pesto and more cokd meat. Staff very friendly and engaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall neila531
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
15 Dec 2018

Service
Value for Money
“Great experience”
We loved this place. From the warm welcome to the server who was great at the wine stories and also stories of herself to the taste of the wines, this was a great experience and a lovely way to round off the day.They were the only winery to offer free snacks and the fact you have the option to pay only R25 for four tastings makes this winery a must on your list.One of the only places to not feel rushed and also to offer outdoor seating.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Antony_Ngatia
Nairobi, Kenya
12 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Brilliant.”
Came in for a snack...stayed for the wine. i was looking for a quick bite and my fiance suggested we pop in. Chef Sima made an amazing Ham and Cheese sandwich and organized a wine tasting for us. Colin came through...extremely knowledgeable and witty too which just made the afternoon more enjoyable. Will definitely be coming back next time I'm in cape town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KimduplessisTTS

12 Dec 2018

“Best Wines”
The wines here were amazing and a wine tasting her is a must! Will definitely be ordering their wines and delighted I was introduced to them. A must see stop on the Purple or Orange Line tram.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tayytjie
Franschhoek, South Africa
02 Dec 2018

“Unpretentious unique experience”
My boyfriend and I went to Allée Bleue with my family and family's friends for lunch after the Stellenbosch Academy's graduation which was also hosted on the farm. The graduation was hosted in a beautiful location and the staff were incredibly friendly throughout. The venue is a must for celebrations and weddings, and the staff are capable of making it a magnificent experience. The restaurant on the farm is gorgeous. We sat outside. The lovely Casandré (apologise if I don't spell it correctly) was super helpful, patient, professional, kind and genuine. Someone like her is hard to come across. Everyone loved their food. I had chips which were incredible. My family had sarmies which were devoured and the others had salad as well as wraps. Everyone was happy. Casandré went out of her way to make sure everyone was happy. The farm is gorgeous and I highly recommend visiting it. I want to thank the farm for being so kind and professional in both your venue and your restaurant. Even the security guards where kind and friendly. Please thank Casandré and make sure she knows we think she's a great waitress and definitely an asset to your farm.The food was presented in such a professional and stunning manner. 5 star by far. They are also wheelchair friendly. We enjoyed it so much that we want to make our trips a regular thing. As local Franschhoekers I recommend visiting this farm.Tayy & Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall carrynj2017
Stellenbosch, South Africa
21 Oct 2018

“A surprise”
We have neglected visiting Allee Bleue... until recently. How wrong we were to deprive ourselves, Allee Bleue has some lovely wines. Their staff are humorous, interested in getting to know their guests and really enjoy their jobs. The tasting room offers a cheese platter which is well worth the price and complements the wines well too. The views from the tasting room deck are super - you feel totally removed from everyday life. Just go there and give it a try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bistro Allée Bleue
Book a Table
Contact Bistro Allée Bleue
Contact Us
Address
Groot Drakenstein
Junction of R310 and R45
Franschhoek
7690

 

View map
Food Served
ContinentalBistroFrenchPicnicsTapas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Tuesday - Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00
Picnics:
Tuesday - Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00
Wine Tasting:
Tuesday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT