Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall clevekat
Cleveland, Ohio
15 Oct 2019

“Good way to start the day!”
This was our first stop on the wine tram and it did not disappoint. Beautiful tasting room and terrace. Our server was very knowledgeable and professional. Wines were excellent!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alancA9323WG
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Sep 2019

“Uncorked Festival visit No 11 day 2”
Having seen the majestic looking estate entrance many times yet never having visited we decided today was the day. We were also looking for lunch. Anyway a long inviting driveway leads one to the parking area. We headed over to the tasting rooms but no one was in attendance - after waiting we moved over to a large warehouse building and saw the tasting booths. We were served a white blend with a bright blue label but no explanation what it was. Tasting indicated a blend of Sav Blanc and possibly Semillion quite palatable. A review of the food only offered ‘ fast ‘ burgers etc . Disappointed ☹️
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall M7012GProberts
Paarl, South Africa
18 Aug 2019

“Hitting All The Marks”
The old Cape Dutch style estate is picture perfect. The food, even on a lazy Sunday afternoon, comes out tasty and with professional touches. The estate wines are journeyman products with finishes and prices consistent with the other Franshhoek wineries. The organic farm with well regarded produce found in nearby village shops is a distinct difference from the competition. The small market shop is a weekday attraction. Subtle changes have made shopping more difficult than need be such as moving the fresh baked bread from the market to the restaurant, and moving the bistro kitchen to the wine tasting and event center from its old location near the gate. Little changes of course but these do make "less convenient " a quick stop for bread and charcuterie on the way home. Respectable and reliable. The view is not to be missed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lizellecastle10
Strand, South Africa
21 Jul 2019

“Wine tasting and lunch”
A definite must visit restaurant and wine tasting venue. Really delicious lunch with a beautiful view!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall chefdadventures
Cape Town, South Africa
30 Jun 2019

Service
“Great herb garden at the back.”
Stopped in here on the way to Paarl a few weeks back. Staff are all friendly and the driveway I think would make a great picture. It was the herbs that were grown at the back of the building that impressed me the most. Just seeing how fresh everything was right before it packed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BenjaminB591
Washington DC, District of Columbia
06 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Winston the sommelier in training was everything!”
We had a good experience at Allee Bleue and would recommend it. The sommelier-in-training was everything and we'd recommend asking for him when you arrive. Do they even do that? He was extremely knowledgable, personable, and fun! We really enjoyed all the wines we tasted, including some of the special ones. Winston will be a famous sommelier some day! Otherwise, our food at the bistro was not cooked properly, but the chef made it right and all was good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Annelie G
Heidelberg South Africa
02 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“wonderful birthday surprise”
I have recently booked breakfast at the Bistro to celebrate my husband's birthday. When I made the booking I mentioned that it was his birthday and asked if they could do something special for him. Well...they have exceeded all my expectations! A birthday song, a bottle of MCC as well as delicious cheese cake which happened to be his favourite. Well done to you. We will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ilana1382

21 Mar 2019

“Disappointed picnic experience”
Very disappointed picnic. It is Absolutely not value for money. Service also very bad. I won't reccomend this for a family outing as everybody leaves hungry after paying a lot of money. Waiting for service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Derick K
Centurion, South Africa
17 Mar 2019

“Breakfast”
Small and very quite. Had a breakfast pocket and it was great. So if you do not know what to have take a pocket.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ilkleygirl
Ilkley, United Kingdom
22 Jan 2019

“Nice lunch but .......”
Stopped for a light lunch which was lovely but spoilt by the staff. When we asked for the bill the waitress straight away said if we pay cash the tip is for the staff in the deli/cafe but on a credit card they are shared with everybody on the estate. We usually pay cash but then she said they didn’t have any change so really could she keep the change! When I then said I would pay with my credit card she didn’t leave the card in the machine long enough so it got rejected! Clearly doing this to keep my change and for us to pay cash. I then operated the card machine myself and paid the bill. It was a shame as the food was lovely. I’m happy to leave a tip but not in this manor .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bistro Allée Bleue
Book a Table
Contact Bistro Allée Bleue
Contact Us
Address
Groot Drakenstein
Junction of R310 and R45
Franschhoek
7690

 

View map
Food Served
ContinentalBistroFrenchPicnicsTapas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Tuesday - Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00
Picnics:
Tuesday - Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00
Wine Tasting:
Tuesday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00
Facilities
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT