Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Tayytjie
Franschhoek, South Africa
02 Dec 2018

“Unpretentious unique experience”
My boyfriend and I went to Allée Bleue with my family and family's friends for lunch after the Stellenbosch Academy's graduation which was also hosted on the farm. The graduation was hosted in a beautiful location and the staff were incredibly friendly throughout. The venue is a must for celebrations and weddings, and the staff are capable of making it a magnificent experience. The restaurant on the farm is gorgeous. We sat outside. The lovely Casandré (apologise if I don't spell it correctly) was super helpful, patient, professional, kind and genuine. Someone like her is hard to come across. Everyone loved their food. I had chips which were incredible. My family had sarmies which were devoured and the others had salad as well as wraps. Everyone was happy. Casandré went out of her way to make sure everyone was happy. The farm is gorgeous and I highly recommend visiting it. I want to thank the farm for being so kind and professional in both your venue and your restaurant. Even the security guards where kind and friendly. Please thank Casandré and make sure she knows we think she's a great waitress and definitely an asset to your farm.The food was presented in such a professional and stunning manner. 5 star by far. They are also wheelchair friendly. We enjoyed it so much that we want to make our trips a regular thing. As local Franschhoekers I recommend visiting this farm.Tayy & Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall carrynj2017
Stellenbosch, South Africa
21 Oct 2018

“A surprise”
We have neglected visiting Allee Bleue... until recently. How wrong we were to deprive ourselves, Allee Bleue has some lovely wines. Their staff are humorous, interested in getting to know their guests and really enjoy their jobs. The tasting room offers a cheese platter which is well worth the price and complements the wines well too. The views from the tasting room deck are super - you feel totally removed from everyday life. Just go there and give it a try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall karabokaosm

22 Sep 2018

“Best wine farm!!!”
We were on our wine tram trip and had a stop at Allee Bleue,the staff were absolutely amazing!!! Linda, Yazmine and Ronelle...to add to this the wine was absolutely Devine!!! So happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chiquita15
Chicago, Illinois
23 Jul 2018

“Our favorite winery on the Purple Line tram”
This was our first stop of the day on the wine tram, and our favorite. It set the tone for the day. Tasting started with sparkling wine, thank you! I purchased a bottle of their syrah, while my friend also brought home a bottle of white.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear Chiquita15Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Glad that you started the day of right by having a glass of our Allee Bleue Sparkling - and that you got some take-ways ;-) ! hope to see you soon, next time possibly for a nice relaxing picnic under our tree?Keep warm..regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mikeaJ3743LD
Cape Town Central, South Africa
05 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Weekend wine tasting”
Really great wine and foods available Great service and a fire place that make a winter tasting special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Thank you so much for taking time to visit us and for your positive review. It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you sometime again soon . Kind regardsThe Allee Bleue Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall roggy2016
Norwich, United Kingdom
18 Apr 2018

“Modern attractive vineyard with fine wines.”
We were travelling up from Stellenbosch to Babylonstoren for lunch and this was on the way. It had been recommended to us as an attractive place to visit and we were not disappointed.The young man doing the wine tasting was very knowledgeable and offered us nibbles between the various wines. We were in a courtyard in the shade of an olive tree and seeing the menu would have happily eaten there if we had not booked elsewhere. We shall certainly return
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear roggy2016Thank you kindly for your kind review and comments on your recent experience with us. We will definitely convey your review to our TEAM at the wine tasting who ensured you were looked after.We also offer picnics under our oak trees in the summer or around a open fire in the winter - just in case you looking for a lunch venue on your next visit to the wine lands ;-)Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall leslie1667
Twyford, United Kingdom
11 Apr 2018

“Very nice vineyard”
Visited this vineyard on the purple wine tram from Franschhoek and was delighted by the warm welcome and individual service we received. Decided to stay for lunch so had the cheese and meat platter while tasting some of the local wines. Great place to come and spend a couple of hours on a hot day.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear leslie1667Thank you for choosing to stop of at Allee Bleue whilst enjoying the day on the wine tram experience. Very please to hear that you had a great experience and that you enjoyed our cheese platter and wine tasting expeience.Now in winter we have fires lit, so please come and visit us again soon!Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A_v_Rensburg
Parklands, South Africa
07 Apr 2018

“Pleasant experience”
We did a wine tasting and really enjoyed the cheese board. The service was excellent and we didn't feel at all rushed. Wine was very good. Stopped at the bistro for coffee and cheesecake afterwards, where the service was equally friendly and efficient. All in all a great experience!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear A_v_RensburgThank you for taking the time to write this review and choosing Allee Bleue to experience some wine tasting on your leisure time. I am also very pleased to hear that you had, and enjoyed, one of our cheese boards, they good hey ;-)?Please come visit us soon again.Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ethnee H
Somerset West, South Africa
02 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent steak; how did they do it?”
We had been wine tasting so stopped off at Allee Bleue for lunch to soak up some of the alcohol. The Bistro was almost empty, so not much ambience, but we were served immediately. I had a hamburger and chips (standard fare and nicely cooked) while my partner ordered their thick cut sirloin - with some trepidation because sirloin can be notoriously tough and sinewy. What a pleasant surprise. How the chef managed to get a huge piece of sirloin so tender and juicy is amazing and deserves commendation. The chips were light and crispy and our empty plates testified to our satisfaction. We plan to go back for a picnic -
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear Ethnee HIts made with love Ethnee H! That's our secret...thanks for taking the time to write a review on our Bistro and i am sure to pass the great comments onto our hardworking chef.Hope to see you soon when you come for that picnic!Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RHINOTHOMAS
Cape Town Central, South Africa
21 Mar 2018

“One of the best picnics on the wine route”
Great picnic fair in a beautiful setting. Good kids menu with pizza made fresh on site. Picnic baskets are large with a great spread of different dishes both hot and cold.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlleeBleue, Manager at Allee Bleue Estate, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear RHINOTHOMASLove your review, short sweet and to the point! Thanks for this great review and come visit us soon again!Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bistro Allée Bleue
Book a Table
Contact Bistro Allée Bleue
Contact Us
Address
Groot Drakenstein
Junction of R310 and R45
Franschhoek
7690

 

View map
Food Served
ContinentalBistroFrenchPicnicsTapas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Tuesday - Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00
Picnics:
Tuesday - Sunday: 12:00 - 15:00
Wine Tasting:
Tuesday - Friday: 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday: 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday: 10:00 - 16:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT