Call
Email
Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall SAAT495
Edenvale, South Africa
31 Jul 2017

“Sashimi”
Interesting restaurant in Bedfordview not very big but popular variety of sushi dishes as well as your normal menu grills seafood burgers stir fry all in all a pleasant restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NikishaBaijan
Johannesburg, South Africa
17 Jul 2017
+1
“You Should Try The Dim Sum”
Delicious food, excellent and professional service and lovely presentation (the food and the restaurant).
It's best to sit at the sushi bar for the full experience (there are tables available).
The complementary chicken and corn soup we received was a nice touch (just a little unfortunate for me since I'm a vegetarian).

My favourite was the spinach and cream cheese dim sum, which was divine.

Also, don't forget about the bottomless green tea and miso soup served.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Niel D

06 Jul 2017
+2
“Overall experience wonderful staff and great food”
The service we experience was authentically friendly , professional and super customer service , it is amazing to watch the food being made , makes for such a rich eating experience , thanks to all at yamitsuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HaroldKimmel
Cape Town, South Africa
06 Jul 2017

“Excellent Japanese cuisine and other dishes”
We had an excellent meal of various dishes prepared in the traditional Japanese style sitting around the open grill surface with the food prepared in front of you and severed piping hot beautifully plated.
There is also some non-Japanese dishes and also great Sushi.
We enjoyed the complementary " Amuse Bouche" .
The steak,prawns, "Japanese Pizza", crispy calamari, vegetable spring rolls, dim sum,etc.etc. served with delicious Teppanyaki sauce.
All 5 of us we thrilled with the food,excellent service and reasonable prices.
The menu is available on line as are directions.
We will return
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Chantal S

21 Jun 2017
 
“Celebrating good news!”
We came to Yamitsuki to have a special meal together. Lovely vibe, friendly staff and the sushi is outstanding. You will not get fresher than Yamitsuki sushi! We will be back to try some of the other menu items we never had space for! The sushi donuts are a must!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ShavonCox

16 Jun 2017

“Good service and even better sushi”
Came here on a spontaneous night out and we weren't disappointed. When the sushi arrived we realized we ordered too much but it was so delicious we couldn't let it go to waste. We left so satisfied, we can't wait to go back. Thank you Jeffrey (our waiter) for the good service and menu recommendations.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Vanessa G
Germiston, South Africa
08 Jun 2017

“Quick takeaway”
We've visited this establishment numerous times as sit down diners and have always received great, attentive service and fantastic food. My takeaway experience has been just a good. Excellent service and delicious food. Perfect end to a rough day!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Adrian J

30 May 2017

“Quick bite!!!”
Needed a quick bite and found Yamitsuki.

Great service and selection of Sushi.

Will be visiting again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Dina T

29 May 2017

“Great start to the week!”
This place has always been great, but the owner has taken Yamitsuki to another level. Recently renovated and gorgeous! Monday sit down special today was excellent, love their attention to detail, service, warm blankets, gas fires, excellent sushi...!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kendylh2017

27 May 2017

“Girly lunch bliss”
With this cold weather our waiter Solly made us comfortable with blankets and a heater. We had the most amazing dim sum and sushi thank you for making our lunch date one for the books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Address
55 Van Buuren Road
Bedfordview
2008

 

View map
Food Served
SushiAsianContemporaryGrills
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Outside Seating
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT