Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall O8361MItraceyb
Manama, Bahrain
10 Nov 2019

“Family dinner”
Good value and and a pleasant ambiance and staff, makes Waxy's a good place to meet up with friends and family. Their jalapeño poppers are to simply divine. Cold beers, great atmosphere and good food makes this a winner in my eyes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mbatha_buhle
Durban, South Africa
16 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great hangout spot for a beer and awesome huge servings”
Great atmosphere, excellent staff, great and perfect food portions, and a nice and vibey atmosphere especially for a loud night out with the girls. Great way to relax mid-week and enjoy a nice decent meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mamodise M
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 Aug 2019

“Good hangout for some drinks and food”
On entrance to the restaurant, there was no one to seat us. We eventually went to the bar and ordered from there. We found a table and waited to get a waiter. I had to ask one of the staff for help us. The menus were finally brought to us. Long story short, service can be better otherwise we enjoyed our drinks and food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Natben1990
Chester, United Kingdom
29 Jul 2019

“Great food, good buzz”
Visited many times and always had a good meal here. Nice cocktails too and always a good atmosphere.There is ample parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Heather T
Durban, South Africa
03 Jul 2019

“Dinner with Friends”
Had an impromptu dinner for my birthday last Friday night. Everyone got their food on time which was great as we were a table for about 12 people. Waitress was amazing and service was great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Adele A
Potchefstroom, South Africa
19 Jun 2019

“Irish pub fun”
Local hangout of friends of ours. Only went for a few beers and to watch the Rugby, which they project onto a big screen.Tables could be arranged differently for the sport watching as there are people who are inevitably going to end up with their backs to the screen with picnic style tables. The atmosphere is great, the staff friendly. The menu looks good, but be aware that they have a different lunch and dinner menu. If you're not into beer, try the blueberry jam jar!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 834phyllisl
Westville, South Africa
17 Jun 2019

“Wonderful Waxy burger evening”
Wednesday night is a must for burger and beer at the local tavern Waxy's!Be sure to book as very popular. The burgers are delicious, with several scrumptious options available. If burgers are not your choice there are plenty of other meals on offer.Friendly good service with plenty of ambience and festive vibes .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SafN22
Durban, South Africa
30 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Food”
The atmosphere was lovely. Most of my team had the steak and we all enjoyed it. The starter platters of samoosa, kababs and chicken wing etc was fresh and the dip was amazing. Only thing its a mission to get parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GDay1044
Durban, South Africa
28 Apr 2019

“Irish dellight”
This is a great franchise - good food cooked better - here for a business lunch and a couple of Irish Reds - had the Beef and Guinness pie - huge serving and excellent value - friendly staff - parking was a pain but it was a Friday and busy - recommended if you are looking for good pub food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CloLynch

20 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Can't go wrong with an Irish pub”
A friend and I had dinner there last night and wow its was excellent! The Beira Chicken and Calamari was delicious - highly recommended if you have a hunger than needs to be sorted. The food was ready in under 10 minutes which was surprising as it was relatively busy. The waitress that served us was attentive and friendly. Great atmosphere but just know that there will be a large table ordering copious rounds of shooters - its just a given. Definitely will go back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Waxy O'Connors - Westville
Book a Table
Contact Waxy O'Connors - Westville
Contact Us
Address
124A Jan Hofmeyer Road
Westville
3630

 

View map
Food Served
Pub MealsGourmet BurgersGrillsLight Meals
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 12:00 - 00:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Take Out
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT