Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Road767330

19 Jan 2020

“Parents relax and children have fun”
The food was good. The staff made us feel so welcome. Our children didn’t want to leave. Our waitron Thandeka went well out of her way to help us.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TdeRidder

18 Jan 2020

“Lovely morning out”
What a lovely morning spent at this beautiful restaurant. Lots of fun for the kids with animals, jumping castles and a playground, great service and coffee!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall kyanistynevin

07 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Tres Jolie - Best Wedding Venue Ever!!!”
I was going to get married at Carvers, but long story short, I had to find a another venue a week before our wedding. I phoned Tres Jolie and lucky they had a spot for me :-)From day 1, they were professional and very understanding and accommodating.They managed to sort everything out at the last minute.So the day arrived and I had been a nervous wreck but I trusted Tres Jolie to make everything perfect.Guess what!? It was the best day ever! They co-ordinated the wedding from arriving at the venue, fetching me from the bridal suite down to the last guests leaving.I was pleasantly surprised and ever so grateful for them, making our wedding the best day of my life.Thanks to Happiness at Tres Jolie. Thank you for making it a day that I will remember forever.God Bless !!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall OomVos
Roodepoort, South Africa
04 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Country restaurant at it's bets!”
Tres Jolie is an experience and also a place where children can meet various animals as well.The food is good and with ample running space for the kids it's a very relax and farm like experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Trek23519647234

22 Aug 2019

“All amenities required with a peaceful stay”
What a peaceful stay, the host met us at the gate and walked us through to the place which is on the property at the back. All amenities needed are provided. Pleasant Stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GraemeJRichter
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 May 2019

“Consistent Food, Service and great for kids”
We booked the set menu for Mother’s Day. Well organized, good food, attentive service and lots for the kids to do. Well done Tres Jolie.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall O9236EZmelissam
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Apr 2019

“Wonderful wedding”
My husband and I had our small intimate wedding on the 21/10/18What a stunning setting, the gardens were immaculate, jacaranda in full bloom We used the smaller venue for our wedding, it looked stunning, nice and clean, staff were all so friendly, and the food was amazing, each and every course was well presented, and the servings were ample, no one left hungry, which we have done at loads of weddings ! Tanya and her team were fabulous, ran perfectly on time and were very organized, nothing was too much trouble, I forgot to arrange vegetarian meals for my family members and she whipped up something special for them in no time, this venue is well worth every penny spent, I shopped around for a while, and could not be happier with our choice, we got fantastic value for money, the Chapel is pretty, and gardens gorgeous to take photos in ! I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or special occasion!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kelly R
Benoni
10 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wedding Day”
Our incredible wedding day was on the 22nd of March 2019 in the Fountain Court venue. The day ran incredibly smoothly with many of the guests commenting on the fact that they had not been to such a well run wedding day. The grounds and venue were absolutely gorgeous and they created the perfect atmosphere for the day as well as backdrop for some of our most cherished memories. The staff were kind, efficient and a completely professional.Many further compliments were received with regards to the divine dinner spread that was put out - especially the meatballs and the fact that there was pizza! We really appreciate the professionalism with which each and every meeting was handled as well as the close attention to detail which ultimately resulted in a stunningly beautiful day that was thoroughly enjoyed by our guests as well as ourselves.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 5StarSimi
Roodepoort, South Africa
17 Feb 2019

“Good food, wonderful space for kids”
The food was good! Service was good. They have a really good play area for the kids - bouncy castles and jungle gyms, scooters for the kids to ride all free of charge. They have pony’s and carnival rides for a minimal charge. Really good for people with kids.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Iamusuallyhappy

17 Feb 2019

“Beautiful flowers and greenery, but it’s just not enough for what you get”
The animals are dirty, starving and aggressive, I witnessed one of the workers, choke and handle a little boy and let’s not even talk about the service, the waitresses had to be called when needed and asked more than once for things. A friendly tip: make salt and pepper available to your customers at all times, there is nothing worse than chips that taste like cardboard and you can’t even salt them! Ps; unisex bathrooms at a place for children? Come on.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Tres Jolie Restaurant and Function Venue
Book a Table
Contact Tres Jolie Restaurant and Function Venue
Contact Us
Address
22 Peter Road
Ruimsig
Roodepoort

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalBreakfastCountryLight Meals
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday:
09:00 - 17:00
Friday & Saturday Nights
Facilities
Child Friendly
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT