Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall O9236EZmelissam
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Apr 2019

“Wonderful wedding”
My husband and I had our small intimate wedding on the 21/10/18What a stunning setting, the gardens were immaculate, jacaranda in full bloom We used the smaller venue for our wedding, it looked stunning, nice and clean, staff were all so friendly, and the food was amazing, each and every course was well presented, and the servings were ample, no one left hungry, which we have done at loads of weddings ! Tanya and her team were fabulous, ran perfectly on time and were very organized, nothing was too much trouble, I forgot to arrange vegetarian meals for my family members and she whipped up something special for them in no time, this venue is well worth every penny spent, I shopped around for a while, and could not be happier with our choice, we got fantastic value for money, the Chapel is pretty, and gardens gorgeous to take photos in ! I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or special occasion!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kelly R
Benoni
10 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wedding Day”
Our incredible wedding day was on the 22nd of March 2019 in the Fountain Court venue. The day ran incredibly smoothly with many of the guests commenting on the fact that they had not been to such a well run wedding day. The grounds and venue were absolutely gorgeous and they created the perfect atmosphere for the day as well as backdrop for some of our most cherished memories. The staff were kind, efficient and a completely professional.Many further compliments were received with regards to the divine dinner spread that was put out - especially the meatballs and the fact that there was pizza! We really appreciate the professionalism with which each and every meeting was handled as well as the close attention to detail which ultimately resulted in a stunningly beautiful day that was thoroughly enjoyed by our guests as well as ourselves.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 5StarSimi
Johannesburg, South Africa
17 Feb 2019

“Good food, wonderful space for kids”
The food was good! Service was good. They have a really good play area for the kids - bouncy castles and jungle gyms, scooters for the kids to ride all free of charge. They have pony’s and carnival rides for a minimal charge. Really good for people with kids.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Iamusuallyhappy

17 Feb 2019

“Beautiful flowers and greenery, but it’s just not enough for what you get”
The animals are dirty, starving and aggressive, I witnessed one of the workers, choke and handle a little boy and let’s not even talk about the service, the waitresses had to be called when needed and asked more than once for things. A friendly tip: make salt and pepper available to your customers at all times, there is nothing worse than chips that taste like cardboard and you can’t even salt them! Ps; unisex bathrooms at a place for children? Come on.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall einesweetie
Johannesburg, South Africa
04 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Kiddies and family paradise”
Children, grand children, family. A nice quick drive, lovely venue just outside of the main hustle and bustle. Very busy not for the faint hearted if you do not enjoy toddlers and kiddies allover. Nice family venue.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 577luigiz

01 Dec 2018

“A pleasant venue for a kids party”
Overall an okay/pleasant venue for a kids party. Lots of activities for the kids. Jumping castles, pony ride, ‘train’ ride, plus lots of other rides. Some craft activities and face painting for kids, but staff very unfriendly, and the face painter is terrible. The jungle gyms and swings stand in the blazing sun, more shade netting is required. We attended a kids party, from 10am to 1pm, the pony did not stop once for a break. I wonder if management are even aware of this, or even care. They probably don’t care as I saw no management at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Simone L

23 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing......”
I stay in Cape Town and my folks in the Free State. We wanted to have my Dad’s surprise 60th Birthday party there but I needed a few things shorted out before I get there.Tanya was on mail with me the whole time and treated me with so much respect and friendliness every step of the way. What I asked for I received and so much more. Our waitron Trish was an absolute star she made the day for my Dad so special and she did everything to the point that I asked her to do.Michael thank you for your assistance getting everything sorted out before the family arrived. I would really highly recommend them as you do not get service like this anymore and it really put as us all in such a good space. There prices are reasonable as well. Well done Tress Jolie keep up the good spirit. There is also so much for the kiddies to do. PS my Folks said they will drive through special just to come have lunch there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall guestgK4055SC
Old Marikana/Rustenburg Road
06 Nov 2018

“Great Venue for anything!”
Had such a lovely breakfast on 20 October. The restaurant's atmosphere is lively, staff friendly, the food amazing and lots of activities for toddlers. I have been to this venue for various occasions, brunch with girlfriends, baby shower, a christening and breakfast with family, and have never been disappointed.We'll definitely be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alexchloe0407
Roodepoort, South Africa
06 Nov 2018

“Convenient for seminars”
I attend various tax seminars at the venue, they provide delicious pizza's for snacks. Convenient to get to from the N14 and 14th avenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall StevenVivier
South Africa
05 Nov 2018

“Mixed feelings...”
Contradicting myself. Had lunch with friends Sunday (4 Nov), and despite our absolute disappointment with regards to the food, we enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, and the beautiful "noise" of the children enjoying every moment of all Très Jolie has to offer them. It's busy. It's lovely.While service was somewhat tardy, our waiter was pleasant. The reception ladies were extremely pleasant.We chose Très Jolie based on Google reviews, and based on what we read, we decided to try it out. It was our "Sunday outing". Our party of four test-tasted each other's meals, and sadly agreed, the food was disappointing. Not at all what we expected. Sadly!The Crème Brulee was outstanding. Milkshakes were really good. The food (Tomahawk steak, pork chops, ribs) was okay. Overrated and overpriced, but okay. If we do visit Très Jolie in the future, we'll probably go for the pizza??All-in-all a relaxing place, with a soothing constant buzz of life. As I always say, everyone deserves a second chance. So, we'll probably visit Très Jolie again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Tres Jolie Restaurant and Function Venue
Book a Table
Contact Tres Jolie Restaurant and Function Venue
Contact Us
Address
22 Peter Road
Ruimsig
Roodepoort

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalBreakfastCountryLight Meals
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Sunday:
09:00 - 17:00
Friday & Saturday Nights
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT