Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall jacquesc274
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
10 Jun 2021

“Tredici”
Great coffee stop,well maintained and good looking architecture.Friendly fast service,loads of parking space outside.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Liam1962
Swellendam, South Africa
09 Jun 2021

“Me”
Since i got to know swellendam, Tredici became my regular takeout place. I was never disappointed and think the food is great,also the staff are very welcoming.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ETIENNE VAN R
George, South Africa
06 Jun 2021

“Always fool proof”
We regularly visit Tredici!!Its on the main tourist route!The ambience is ALWAYS good!The manager is warm and personal and available.Staff are always professional!!The food: Great variety, well-prepared!!We have never been let downPortion size is LARGE, so consider sharing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Fffffff2014
Melkbosstrand, South Africa
18 May 2021

“pleasant surroundings but careless food”
pleasant surroundings and welcoming competent staff, however the chef seem to have wooden spoon for a tongue or does not taste the food before service. We had game pies , they were all three inedible, tart and cloyingly sweet, and a bit of a mush. Also two silly flaps of dough on top. Further toasty had half melted cheese and there over salted gnocchi. House wine was good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall johnstone_ad
Robertson, South Africa
03 May 2021

“Good stop for breakfast or lunch”
We have stopped here on three occasions when passing Swellendam - once for breakfast and twice for lunch, and all three meals were good. We would recommend it as a stop-over for a meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall taniashahim
Johannesburg, South Africa
15 Apr 2021

“Quaint, beautiful shop with the most delicious hot chocolate!”
What a wonderful shop to browse through whilst our hot chocolate was being made. My boys had peanut butter hot chocolate and thick hot chocolate. Let's just say that I would imagine they would serve that when God willing, we enter the pearly gates of heaven.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 247LiveLife
South Africa
04 Feb 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The best place to stop for a rest”
Tredici have a great selection of cakes, breads, biscuits, pies etc to eat in or take away (I particularly like their olive focaccia) The menu also has a lovely selection of dishes to sit down to eat. I like to sit upstairs where they have a huge range of wines on sale.The up market designer kitchen gadgets are nice to haves, but not essential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Verototoo
Cape Town, South Africa
01 Feb 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good food and good service...”
We had a late lunch there on our way back to Cape Town.The service was friendly and efficient, the food fresh and good.They have a shop with all sorts of deco and ustensiles items.Thats a anice place to go for lunch while in Swellendam.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall peterbD3015JV
Cape Town Central, South Africa
11 Jan 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent meal and interesting venue”
This restaurant is also a buzzing deli with kitchen utensils and food for sale. It has a large town or city feel despite being in a small town. I ordered a falafel burger and my friend a wrap. Both were very tasty. Service was decent.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Maxinebenatar

09 Jan 2021

“Worst bakery”
How hard can it be to make a decent pasties de nata or croissant ! So disappointing as everything looks so delicious . Honestly one of the worst pastries I have tasted . The croissant was stodgy , pastry chunky , spanakopita tasteless and greasy , coffee bitter ! Whoever is baking you either need a better teacher or better recipes !! Sorry we won’t be back !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Tredici
Book a Table
Contact Tredici
Contact Us
Address
68 Somerset Street
Swellendam
6740

 

View map
Food Served
DeliBakery / PatisserieFusionLight Meals
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Wednesday - Monday:
07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday Evening:
18:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT