Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Malcolm E

23 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Food was great. service friendly and efficient,. Spoilt by the stupid impractical parking toll!!!”
Food and service and ambience were impeccable. Spoiled by the stupid impractical vehicle toll. What is the point???
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Malcolm E,We appreciate your feedback.We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Towers Restaurant and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with the remainder of the team.The parking facilities are not owned by the hotel, with this being said parking is to all our guests own account.We hope to see you again whenever you are in our area again.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet”
Had breakfast on a Saturday morning. This is a 5* hotel and the service throughout is certainly representative of this rating. From the moment you passed the front office and reception area, staff make you feel welcome. The breakfast buffet itself is what can be expected from a truly fine dining setup. The food collection is vast and caters for all needs. Highly recommendable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear DBBolton,Thank you so much for sharing your most recent experience at the Towers Restaurant with us.With a drive to provide efficient guests service, I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful dining experience at our restaurant and that our entire team made you feel welcomed.Thank you so much again for popping in at our restaurant and we look forward being your hosts again in the near future!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall malindacebekhulu

28 Sep 2019

“Good food”
Delicious food, small portions but really worth every cent. Shout out to the weitors for knowing the menu very well, really helps in choosing what to eat.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Malindacebekhulu,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent experience at the Towers Restaurant. I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful dining experience with us and that the food was absolutely delicious! I will share your fantastic feedback with our chef's to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.We look forward to welcome you back to yet another enjoyable experience!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town, South Africa
14 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Drinks at the bar”
Outstanding service from Barman - Theo. Extremely knowledgeable and well able to transfer his insight of various re wines with patrons. I found his passion for his products encouraging. Well done Theo and we will certainly return to learn some more. Would highly recommend this venue for a relaxing afternoon snack and drinks.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear DBBolton,What a fantastic way to start the week! I am ecstatic to see that you had a wonderful Sunday afternoon in our Orah Bar and Lounge and that Theo made sure your had a truly memorable experience during your time with us.Theo is really very talented and very knowledgeable of wines. I also have to agree, he has so much passion for his products and especially for his guests. I will share your feedback with Theo as I can only imagine that he will just be as pleased as I am with your feedback!Thank you for popping in at our hotel for a drink and snack and we look forward to being your hosts again soon!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Safari33272224854
Johannesburg, South Africa
14 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Awesome food and place”
Had a great time there with my boy friend. It was his first time in Capetown and we were on a fish only diet while we were there and theirs was the best cooked kingklip we had.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Safari33272224854,Wow!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your experience at our Towers Restaurant.I am over the moon the see that both you and your boyfriend had a great dining experience and that our chef's could cater for all your needs.I will share your feedback with the rest of the team, especially our chef's to show them that their hard work did paid off.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall manddjones
Pretoria, South Africa
28 May 2019

“The place for a leisurely lunch.”
We were advised to meet with friends at the Deli restaurant. Excellent idea. The lunch was delicious and the setting was ideal for the meeting. My personal choice, which I shared was their Ploughmans dish, What a pleasure!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Manddjones,Our Greatroom and Deli is really an excellent choice to meet up with friendly and enjoys either a glass of wine or one of our famous platters.I am delighted to see that both yourself and your friendly had a wonderful experience during your visit with us and I will most definitely share your feedback with our chef's to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver exceptional service.Thank you for popping in and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Illona0077
Cape Town Central, South Africa
16 May 2019

“Excellent food and soooo tasty”
The food is extremely tasty. The attention to detail is impeccable. The service of the waiters are on que and on time. When they see your glass is empty, it is either refilled or removed. When you have finished eaten, your plate is removed. Top rated waiters together with the excellent food presentation and tasty food, makes it a pleasant experience. Well done.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Illona0077,With a drive to provide exceptional service, I am over the moon to see that you had a wonderful dining experience at our Towers Restaurant.Our chef's works really hard on a daily base to ensure that each and every plate that leaves their kitchen is made to perfection and I am delighted to see that you had the opportunity to experience Crystal Towers cuisine.I will share your feedback with both our Restaurant and our Chef's to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bernard P
Cape Town Central, South Africa
29 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Comfortable and relaxing”
We visited the Towers restaurant at Crystal Towers for lunch on Saturday. We arrived early and waited outside overlooking the canal. It was a beautiful day and perfect for the experience.We were greeted in a friendly manner and escorted to our seats. Our waiter was quick, efficient and friendly and the service from all the staff were excellent and attentive.The food was excellent, and reasonable value for money. The environment was very comfortable and relaxing and the menu is a new one.I would definitely recommend this venue for a lovely and relaxing lunch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Bernard P,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent experience at the Towers Restaurant.Our team dedicates themselves on a daily base to ensure all our guests has the best dining experience and I am happy to see that you experience this level of service.I will share your feedback with the rest of our team to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall julian b
Parow, South Africa
27 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Super restaurant in a super location”
Took a friend for breakfast and was amazed at the high quality of the restaurant layout as well as the breakfast. Staff was superb and the variety of choices were outstanding. This venue is close to the Canal Walk mall which is so large with many different shops. Very central location and well worth a visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Burgerjp,What a wonderful review to read on a Saturday afternoon. It is absolutely wonderful to see your receive truly brilliant service from our Towers Restaurant team and that you had the opportunity to indulge our breakfast buffet.I will share your amazing feedback with both our Restaurant team and also our chef's to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.Thank you for your support towards the Towers Restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 112tiaanl
Cape Town, South Africa
12 Nov 2018

“Best Breakfast ever!”
Amazing wide range of breakfasts items! Wide selections of break, meats, cheese and hot breakfasts. Ill SURELY go back again! Thanks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear 112tiaanlThank you for taking the time to leave a well decrypted review of your experience at the Towers Restaurant.We appreciate your feedback and we also cannot wait to welcome you back again to another enjoyable breakfast morning!See you soon!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Towers Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Towers Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Cnr Century Boulevard & Rialto Road
Century City, Milnerton

 

View map
Food Served
FusionFine DiningGlobal/InternationalSouth African
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 06:30 - 23:00

Facilities
Outside Catering
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Weddings
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT