Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town Central, South Africa
14 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Drinks at the bar”
Outstanding service from Barman - Theo. Extremely knowledgeable and well able to transfer his insight of various re wines with patrons. I found his passion for his products encouraging. Well done Theo and we will certainly return to learn some more. Would highly recommend this venue for a relaxing afternoon snack and drinks.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear DBBolton,What a fantastic way to start the week! I am ecstatic to see that you had a wonderful Sunday afternoon in our Orah Bar and Lounge and that Theo made sure your had a truly memorable experience during your time with us.Theo is really very talented and very knowledgeable of wines. I also have to agree, he has so much passion for his products and especially for his guests. I will share your feedback with Theo as I can only imagine that he will just be as pleased as I am with your feedback!Thank you for popping in at our hotel for a drink and snack and we look forward to being your hosts again soon!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Safari33272224854
Johannesburg, South Africa
14 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Awesome food and place”
Had a great time there with my boy friend. It was his first time in Capetown and we were on a fish only diet while we were there and theirs was the best cooked kingklip we had.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Safari33272224854,Wow!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your experience at our Towers Restaurant.I am over the moon the see that both you and your boyfriend had a great dining experience and that our chef's could cater for all your needs.I will share your feedback with the rest of the team, especially our chef's to show them that their hard work did paid off.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall manddjones
Pretoria, South Africa
28 May 2019

“The place for a leisurely lunch.”
We were advised to meet with friends at the Deli restaurant. Excellent idea. The lunch was delicious and the setting was ideal for the meeting. My personal choice, which I shared was their Ploughmans dish, What a pleasure!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Manddjones,Our Greatroom and Deli is really an excellent choice to meet up with friendly and enjoys either a glass of wine or one of our famous platters.I am delighted to see that both yourself and your friendly had a wonderful experience during your visit with us and I will most definitely share your feedback with our chef's to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver exceptional service.Thank you for popping in and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Illona0077
Cape Town Central, South Africa
16 May 2019

“Excellent food and soooo tasty”
The food is extremely tasty. The attention to detail is impeccable. The service of the waiters are on que and on time. When they see your glass is empty, it is either refilled or removed. When you have finished eaten, your plate is removed. Top rated waiters together with the excellent food presentation and tasty food, makes it a pleasant experience. Well done.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Illona0077,With a drive to provide exceptional service, I am over the moon to see that you had a wonderful dining experience at our Towers Restaurant.Our chef's works really hard on a daily base to ensure that each and every plate that leaves their kitchen is made to perfection and I am delighted to see that you had the opportunity to experience Crystal Towers cuisine.I will share your feedback with both our Restaurant and our Chef's to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bernard P
Cape Town Central, South Africa
29 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Comfortable and relaxing”
We visited the Towers restaurant at Crystal Towers for lunch on Saturday. We arrived early and waited outside overlooking the canal. It was a beautiful day and perfect for the experience.We were greeted in a friendly manner and escorted to our seats. Our waiter was quick, efficient and friendly and the service from all the staff were excellent and attentive.The food was excellent, and reasonable value for money. The environment was very comfortable and relaxing and the menu is a new one.I would definitely recommend this venue for a lovely and relaxing lunch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Bernard P,Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent experience at the Towers Restaurant.Our team dedicates themselves on a daily base to ensure all our guests has the best dining experience and I am happy to see that you experience this level of service.I will share your feedback with the rest of our team to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall burgerjp
Parow, South Africa
27 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Super restaurant in a super location”
Took a friend for breakfast and was amazed at the high quality of the restaurant layout as well as the breakfast. Staff was superb and the variety of choices were outstanding. This venue is close to the Canal Walk mall which is so large with many different shops. Very central location and well worth a visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Burgerjp,What a wonderful review to read on a Saturday afternoon. It is absolutely wonderful to see your receive truly brilliant service from our Towers Restaurant team and that you had the opportunity to indulge our breakfast buffet.I will share your amazing feedback with both our Restaurant team and also our chef's to show them that their hard work did not go unnoticed.Thank you for your support towards the Towers Restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 112tiaanl
Cape Town, South Africa
12 Nov 2018

“Best Breakfast ever!”
Amazing wide range of breakfasts items! Wide selections of break, meats, cheese and hot breakfasts. Ill SURELY go back again! Thanks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear 112tiaanlThank you for taking the time to leave a well decrypted review of your experience at the Towers Restaurant.We appreciate your feedback and we also cannot wait to welcome you back again to another enjoyable breakfast morning!See you soon!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SmilerP
Nottingham, United Kingdom
25 Oct 2018

“Great service”
A good breakfast spread is helped by some wonderful service to make this a great place to eat. There is a great choice of food, hot and cold, and in my 4 days here everything has been great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear SmilerPThank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of our experience at the Towers Restaurant.Our breakfast spread has a big variety available and I am delighted to see that you had the time to indulge in our big spread.I will share your feedback with the chef. They will be delighted to see that their hard work did not go unnoticed and that you enjoyed your meals with us.We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future to yet another enjoyable experience!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Trav0108
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

“Super breakfast buffet”
The breakfast buffet is very good. Good selection of warm dishes, pastries, cheeses and cold meats. Attentive service from hotel staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Good Afternoon Trav0108,We appreciate your review of our Towers Restaurant Breakfast selection. Our chef's prepares a well balanced breakfast every morning to ensure all our guest expectations are met and I am happy to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy this well selected variety.I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage team to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver exceptional service.Thank you for popping and we look forward to being your hosts again in the future!Kindest Regards,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall martinathowardsend
Cape Town Central, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“5 star service and food”
Our 3rd visit to this restaurant and every time we have visited we have been very very happy, Classy restaurant, excellent service, delicious food, free parking next to the hotel - take your parking card to reception.Waiters know the menu well and give good advise , fish excellent, steak excellent .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Good Day Martinathowardsend,Thank you for sharing your dining experience at the Towers Restaurant. I am pleased to see that you had yet another cozy night with excellent quality food and the best service in Cape Town!Our waiters are well trained on our Fine Dining menu and I am delighted to see that their recommendation was well worth it! I have already share your review with the rest of the team, especially our chef's to show them that their hard work is paying off.Thank you for your support towards the Towers Restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Towers Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Towers Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Cnr Century Boulevard & Rialto Road
Century City, Milnerton

 

View map
Food Served
FusionFine DiningGlobal/InternationalSouth African
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 06:30 - 23:00

Facilities
Secure Parking
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Accommodation
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT