Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall 112tiaanl
Cape Town, South Africa
12 Nov 2018

“Best Breakfast ever!”
Amazing wide range of breakfasts items! Wide selections of break, meats, cheese and hot breakfasts. Ill SURELY go back again! Thanks!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear 112tiaanlThank you for taking the time to leave a well decrypted review of your experience at the Towers Restaurant.We appreciate your feedback and we also cannot wait to welcome you back again to another enjoyable breakfast morning!See you soon!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SmilerP
Nottingham, United Kingdom
25 Oct 2018

“Great service”
A good breakfast spread is helped by some wonderful service to make this a great place to eat. There is a great choice of food, hot and cold, and in my 4 days here everything has been great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear SmilerPThank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of our experience at the Towers Restaurant.Our breakfast spread has a big variety available and I am delighted to see that you had the time to indulge in our big spread.I will share your feedback with the chef. They will be delighted to see that their hard work did not go unnoticed and that you enjoyed your meals with us.We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future to yet another enjoyable experience!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Trav0108
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

“Super breakfast buffet”
The breakfast buffet is very good. Good selection of warm dishes, pastries, cheeses and cold meats. Attentive service from hotel staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Good Afternoon Trav0108,We appreciate your review of our Towers Restaurant Breakfast selection. Our chef's prepares a well balanced breakfast every morning to ensure all our guest expectations are met and I am happy to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy this well selected variety.I will share your feedback with our Food and Beverage team to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver exceptional service.Thank you for popping and we look forward to being your hosts again in the future!Kindest Regards,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall martinathowardsend
Cape Town Central, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“5 star service and food”
Our 3rd visit to this restaurant and every time we have visited we have been very very happy, Classy restaurant, excellent service, delicious food, free parking next to the hotel - take your parking card to reception.Waiters know the menu well and give good advise , fish excellent, steak excellent .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Good Day Martinathowardsend,Thank you for sharing your dining experience at the Towers Restaurant. I am pleased to see that you had yet another cozy night with excellent quality food and the best service in Cape Town!Our waiters are well trained on our Fine Dining menu and I am delighted to see that their recommendation was well worth it! I have already share your review with the rest of the team, especially our chef's to show them that their hard work is paying off.Thank you for your support towards the Towers Restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall angieo539
Milnerton, South Africa
20 Aug 2018

“Excellent Food”
My husband and I went for a quick lunch to try the food redeeming an Entertainer voucher. The food, presentation of our meal and service was excellent. We went back a 2nd time and again excellent. One of the best steaks we had. Pork belly also excellent. Lovely side dishes especially the vegetables. Good wine selection. The ambience could be cozier. The menu is limited but with a varied selection of meals to choose from. With our second visit there was also a buffet on offer which I was told happens from time to time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Good Afternoon Angie O,It warms my heart to see that no only on one occasion, but rather two occasions you had a fantastic experience in our Towers Restaurant.Our chefs always strive to ensure each and every meal that leaves their kitchen is the best in Cape Town! I will most definitely share your wonderful feedback with our chefs to continue to motivate and inspire them to create more remarkable dishes.Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nico K
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
19 Aug 2018

“A relaxing evening”
This is becoming my favourite restaurant. Based in the Crystal Towers Hotel, the hotel draws many of the diners from the 5 star establishment. I love that water, sparkling or still come on the house. Normally hotels in Cape Town charge the earth.The menu is limited to around 30 items, but items are carefully chosen. I can recommend, Lamb shank and the fish of the day. You won't regret it. The desert menu has the option of substituting cake from the next door cake shop. The service is excellent, waitrons are able to make suggestions regarding their wine offering, so foreign visits do not need to feel lost.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Good Afternoon Nick KYour review just made my made. I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful dining experience at our Towers Restaurant. Our team dedicated themselves to ensure all our guests leaves our hotel satisfied with the level of service they receive and I am pleased to see that you had the opportunity to experience it.Thank you for also mentioning that you enjoyed our food offerings! I will share your feedback with the chef. They will be delighted to see that their hard work did not go unnoticed and that you enjoyed your meals with us.Thank you for your support and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tarryn1008
Cape Town Central, South Africa
10 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Towers Restaurant”
Great evening spent at Towers Restaurant. Food was exquisite. From the creative presentation to the decadent taste. It was a perfect evening spent celebrating a special evening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Good Afternoon Tarryn1008,What a great way to start of my weekend! Is always warms my heart to see that our guests left our hotel completely satisfied with the service they received, especially when it was for a special occasion!Thank you for also mentioning that you enjoyed our food offerings! I will share your feedback with the chef. They will be delighted to see that their hard work did not go unnoticed and that you enjoyed your meals with us.Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us and we look forward to many more celebrations to come!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall patb0nd
Cape Town, South Africa
27 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Not a cosy restaurant for a special occassion like our anniversary. Lights are so bright not sure why there candles on”
Had a really enjoyable dinner, excellent fine dining. Good service The only complaint about the food was the chips they were horrid, chios should be crisy mine were shriffled. However the dessert was a real disappointment. So the evening ended off with a low instead of a high.. what a pity.The coffee mouse slice was a horrific price of R75 and it qs definitely not a mousse. Mousse is light and fluffy. instead it was a hard mass, probably gelatine or been too ling in the fridge so old. My husband said he was sure it was days old.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear Patb0ndThank you for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary with us. I am however sorry to see that the food quality was not up to standard for this, I sincerely apologize.I have personally shared your feedback with the relevant department heads in order for us to investigate the negative comments mentioned, to ensure no other guest would experience the same problem,.We appreciate the feedback and we hope to get the opportunity again in the near future to be your hosts!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall chimones

09 Apr 2018

“Fine dinning without the price tag”
We had a wonderful dinner there celebrating my husbands’ birthday. The server was great and knowledgeable about the menu. We enjoyed watching the chefs preparing meals, they looked very professional and the food tasted delicious.Thank you for the treat at the end.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear Chimone CThank you for choosing to celebrate your husband birthday with us. It is always wonderful to be part of a special celebration and I am pleased to see that our team made sure this birthday was one for the books.I will most definitely share your feedback with the rest of the team to continue to motivate and inspire them to deliver truly magnificent service.We appreciate the amazing feedback and we look forward to being your host again in the near future!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jene' S
Cape Town, South Africa
29 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fabulous anniversary dinner!”
From the minute we walked in, it seemed everyone who worked there already knew it was our anniversary and they all really made an effort to make us feel special. At one point the manager walked past all the tables to make sure everyone was happy and when she got to our table, she said "Oh, you're the couple celebrating your anniversary!" which really shows she pays attention to everything happening in the restaurant. We received a complementary glass of bubbly each AND dessert. For starters we had the Cured salmon, for mains we had the Red miso pork belly and the Lamb loin and then for dessert we had the Layered dark chocolate mousse to share and after we were done, they brought us a complementary second dessert! ALL the dishes were just AMAZING!Excellent service and absolutely delicious food. We will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Dear Jene'sWOW! It is always encouraging to receive positive feedback, especially when it comes from who matters the most- our guests! Our team is always dedicated to ensure each and every guest leaves completely satisfied with the service and the amazing food our chef's prepare , and I am ecstatic to see that you experience just that. Thank you for choosing to celebrate our Anniversary with us and we look forward to welcome you back to yet another wonderful dinner experience!Sincerely,Carolyn JGeneral Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Towers Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Towers Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Cnr Century Boulevard & Rialto Road
Century City, Milnerton

 

View map
Food Served
FusionFine DiningGlobal/InternationalSouth African
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 06:30 - 23:00

Facilities
Secure Parking
Fireplace
Disabled
Functions
Wi-Fi
Weddings
Accommodation
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT