Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Aubreydes
Cape Town, South Africa
28 Apr 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Birthday lunch”
Great food, but the service was extremely slow! They did not have the Lamb Shank pot pie nor did the have the rib eyed steak. My daughter ordered some sushi before lunch arrived and we are still waiting on it! We arrived at 12:45 for a 1pm lunch and was told that the chef only started at 1pm, which we found quite disturbing, but seeing as we had a booking, we decided to stay. The restaurant was quite empty, but everything just tool so long before we got it. The coffee that I ordered probably arrived 20 minutes after I had placed the order.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town, South Africa
07 Mar 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great new Menu”
We tried out the new all day menu and can highly recommend it. Our waiter, Paul was infinitely knowledgeable and thoroughly guided us through the different options. Chef, Earl was quick to allow our personal preferences and exhausted al avenues to ensure that we were completely satisfied. The supervisor, Corbin was extremely attentive and visible throughout the evening. As always, we left this restaurant completely satisfied.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AnruP
Johannesburg, South Africa
05 Jan 2021

“Great Cape Malay Chichen Prawn Curry”
What a pleasant surprise we had here with a tasty Cape Malay Chichen Prawn Curry. You have to try this.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nicolau D
Pretoria, South Africa
27 Dec 2020

“If I could give negative stars I would”
We waited an hour to be served breakfast, the rooms were dirty in the hotel. Terrible service. Would not recommend for anyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, General Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Nicolau DWe are so sorry to see that your expectations weren't met and that you had a disappointing stay. Your review is not an indication of the high level of service we are so proud to offer on a daily basis and we would like to deeply apologise for the shortcomings you have reported.I have shared the feedback with the applicable head of departments in an effort to provide deeper training in the areas you have highlighted so that other guests do not experience the same.I can assure you that we value all the feedback we receive from our guests and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.We would like to wish you and your loved ones a joyful festive season and hope that should you decide to stay with us again, that we can make up for the disappointing experience.Warm RegardsNicolene S, Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall amitahu
Cape Town Central, South Africa
18 Dec 2020

“Not Worth the Visit”
I had high hopes, given my past experience where Towers Restaurant was a fine dining establishment with the quality of food and service to match unfortunately my dinner experience on 18 December 2020 was memorable but not for the same reasons. We arrived to a restaurant that had approximately 5 tables of patrons before 8pm, no hostess at the front of house. After being seated we ordered 2 x Cape Malay Curries in a menu that has since taken a more casual flair. The food arrived an hour later and I would love to say it was worth the wait...not so. The Chicken and Prawn Curry had rubbery battered prawns, the vegetable curry paste had not been cooked and as a result was grainy. The popadum was oily and uncooked in places. The best thing on my plate was the sambal condiment. Our waiter had been MIA the entire time. From our vantage point the kitchen was busy all night but there wasn't much food leaving. Given the wait and the restaurant scene in Cape Town I was disappointed that we spent our night at Towers Restaurant. For a restaurant in an International Hotel Chain much work needs to be done to ensure that dining experiences in the future will meet with patron expectations.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Amitahu,Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your most recent dining experience at our Towers Restaurant.I am terribly sorry to see that our dining experience did not meet your expectations. I have already shared your concerns with both our Executive Chef and our Food and Beverage Manager to ensure these short comings are rectified and for no future guests to experience the same.We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to restore your confidence back into our Restaurant.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town, South Africa
24 Nov 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Top of the Range”
The wife and returned for dinner to this exquisite restaurant of the Cape Town Marriott Chrystal Towers Hotel in Century City. From the time of making a reservation through Jamie-Lee, we were reminded this hotel is a notch above many other 5 star hotels in Cape Town. The welcoming smiles from reception staff consistently confirms this as a luxury hotel worth frequenting. Our waiter Daniel remained attentive and outstanding throughout our visit. Chef Phumezo was quick to consider our personal requirement and even prepared items not on the menu. I would highly recommend the restaurant for any type of meal or event. Patrons are assured of GM: Douglas Allen's unwavering commitment to ensure a memorable experience for all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ashleyradley
Cape Town, South Africa
24 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“excellent food, excellent service”
last Tuesday my wife took me to the restaurant for my birthday, (this was our second visit) and we were again not disappointed. The food was great, well presented and the service from Kumar was top class. The little added touch of birthday wishes on plate was awesome. Thank you for a good evening and birthday dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town, South Africa
05 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner at The Greatroom and Deli”
Had an early dinner at this 24 hour open deli. The setting is cosy and intimate and has a large table where patrons are trained in sushi making by a professional Japanese chef. The menu is extensive and caters for just about every preference. Our waiter Daniel was as always attentive and his service throughout was superior. The chicken and prawn curry, which by the way is served with rice and a roti, was of the best malay dishes ever sampled. Similarly, the pasta dish with optional grilled chicken was outstanding and frankly enough to serve to people. The desert is to die for, with a rather large selection of fine dining presentations.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Malcolm E

23 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Food was great. service friendly and efficient,. Spoilt by the stupid impractical parking toll!!!”
Food and service and ambience were impeccable. Spoiled by the stupid impractical vehicle toll. What is the point???
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Malcolm E,We appreciate your feedback.We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Towers Restaurant and we will ensure that your feedback is shared with the remainder of the team.The parking facilities are not owned by the hotel, with this being said parking is to all our guests own account.We hope to see you again whenever you are in our area again.Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DBBolton
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet”
Had breakfast on a Saturday morning. This is a 5* hotel and the service throughout is certainly representative of this rating. From the moment you passed the front office and reception area, staff make you feel welcome. The breakfast buffet itself is what can be expected from a truly fine dining setup. The food collection is vast and caters for all needs. Highly recommendable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalTowers, Guest Relations Manager at Towers Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear DBBolton,Thank you so much for sharing your most recent experience at the Towers Restaurant with us.With a drive to provide efficient guests service, I am delighted to see that you had a wonderful dining experience at our restaurant and that our entire team made you feel welcomed.Thank you so much again for popping in at our restaurant and we look forward being your hosts again in the near future!Kind Regards,Mincha SGuest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Towers Restaurant
Book a Table
Contact Towers Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Cape Town Marriott Hotel Crystal Towers
Cnr Century Boulevard & Rialto Road
Century City, Milnerton

 

View map
Food Served
FusionFine DiningGlobal/InternationalSouth African
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 06:30 - 23:00

Facilities
Outside Catering
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Weddings
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT