Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall m0l00dm
Sandton, South Africa
04 Apr 2021

“Wonderful garden”
My husband and I enjoy our visit. We booked for a picnic basket which was so good both in quality and quantity. I really suggest to order extra dessert and tea from menu to fulfill your desire in calm n relaxed area. The waiters n waiterss were so kind n friendly. You can reserve this beautiful place for your parties or photography. It is worth to try it with your family and friends. Also, there are plenty of kids area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall philad2017
Johannesburg, South Africa
31 Jan 2021

“Absolutely beautiful”
The secret tea garden is simply amazing. Such a beautiful place hidden away in the middle of fourways.I just did not expect such beauty, great service and food right in the middle of fourways.This truelly a hidden jewel worth visiting over and over again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ZA_world
Johannesburg, South Africa
19 Sep 2020

“Tea for Two”
Lovely garden setting, with tables spread far apart and shaded. The Tea for Two is a winner with a selection of cakes, biscuits and finger sandwiches. The pasta lungi and salmon open sandwiches are a winner for lunchtime.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mandy_Ntombela
Durban, South Africa
20 May 2019

“Lovely Space”
Absolutely pretty space and quite spacious so its ideal for events too. It is very much outdoors making it best to visit on a sunny or warm day!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Paul D
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
18 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Some secrets revealed”
My grand daughters 1st birthday was held at The Secret Tea Garden at the Norscot Manor Recreation centre.A wonderful venue with rolling lawns, gazebos, good service, a kiddies play area and reasonable food.Excellent venue if the weather is good and you want to dine outdoors.However - there is an old wooden hut in the kiddies area that is left open. It is broken and sharp wood eges are everywhere and it contains old and dangerous junk. The children are naturally drawn to it. Come on guys - take the eye-sore away.Also, the "adults" were standing in the kids play area and smoking - please put a stop to this - I could not find a designated smoking area - I am not a smoker but wanted to see why this was happening.There is also a pile of junk at the car park entrance - what a shame to spoil the ambiance of such a beautiful venue with poor attention to maintenance.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Flitz8
Athens, Greece
01 Dec 2018

“Great venue but service needs work”
Came here for a baby shower,the venue itself is lovely but service is lacking and on slow side, needs improvement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ryamarim
Roodepoort, South Africa
29 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Lovely garden setting for lunch”
The Secret garden has a lovely garden setting for a meal or quality time in nature. It's situated in the Norscot Manor Recreation Centre.All tables are set outside on the grass. The menu is extensive and has some good options for healthy meals.I had the chicken and avo salad - a tasty option in a lovely garden setting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall briangO4806EG

05 Oct 2018

“Morning coffee after the disappointing library visit”
Lovely setting at the grand old Norscot Manor House. Sitting under umbrellas out on the grass or the under the covered roof. It has a surprisingly large menu for the normally quiet café. The coffee and cakes are delightful and the service is very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 175lanceg

30 Apr 2018

“A quiet gem”
After missing the farmers market we decided to try the Secret Tea Garden. A beautiful setting amongst the chaos that is Fourways. The food was nice but the coffee was on another level. After a wonderful conversation with our waitress (Chichi) we continued to enjoy the morning. One should try explore the local places before venturing out of town or far away. We have little hidden gems amongst us. We will be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall wikuse2014
Randburg, South Africa
10 Mar 2018

“Ruined a baby shower”
Venue is beautiful. Disgustingly overpriced and unfriendly service. Half of sausage rolls undercooked. Cake order through Secret Garden was dry and not at all to specification. And wanted to charge a service fee on the cake ordered through them. Should rather have lost the deposit and went to Tres Jolie. Waiter completely inattentive and rude. Was more interested in the hen party. Coffee was disgusting and brought in late. Set up a pink baby shower for a boy. All the sandwiches had mayonnaise. What about a little variety for high tea? Scones were doughy and underdone. The milktart was dry. Custard slices were nice at least. Service fee was not worth it. Area was not set up when guests started to arrive. The baby shower was not a special day at all. I will never recommend this venue to anyone I know.The Secret Tea Garden should remain a secret.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Secret Tea Garden
Book a Table
Contact The Secret Tea Garden
Contact Us
Address
16b Penguin Drive
Norscot Manor Recreation Centre
Fourways
2055

 

View map
Food Served
Coffee ShopBreakfastHigh TeaLight Meals
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Mondays - Closed
Wednesday & Friday:
10:30 - 17:00
Tuesday - Thursday:
09:30 - 16:00
Saturday & Sunday:
08:30 - 17:00
Public Holidays:
08:30 - 17:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Functions
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT