Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall WilfredR777
Worcester, South Africa
22 Mar 2021

“Our new favorite restaurant”
Excellent food, not your average Spur food but real food. Lots of choice on the menu, both food and drinks/spirits. Nice atmosphere for both family or romantic couple. Good (soft) music. Good friendly service. We will come back here for sure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Dear Wilfredr777,Thank you for your review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester grill room. Great ambience, food and service are what we strive for - glad you experienced just that.We look forward to serving you again, soon.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Baartman_06

03 Jan 2021

“Excellent service”
It was our first time visiting Hussar Grill the food was beyond our expectations, Wehan service was excellent.Sibusiso Baartman.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Dear Baartman_06,Thank you for taking the time to visit and review our The Hussar Grill Worcester grill room. We are delighted to hear that we provided you with the finest quality food and service from Wehan on your first visit.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall U867CKpatriciaf

09 Oct 2020

“Amazing restaurant and hospitality”
We stopped at Hassar Grill in Worcester for lunch on our way to Inverdoorn Game Lodge. The food was excellent and the waiter, Wehan pulled out all the stops to make our experience memorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Good day, U867Ckpatriciaf,Thank you for your review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester steakhouse. We are delighted that you chose to host your dinner, and that the food and service from Wehan was excellent.We look forward to having you dine with us again soon.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall T8124GDseeeule
Worcester, South Africa
30 Sep 2020

“Awesome as always”
Best steaks in town and fantastic service. A really enjoyable visit.Even got a special treat tonight.Thank you to the team Hussar Grill.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Good day, T8124Gdseeeule,Thank you for your wonderful review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester grill room. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time.We look forward to your return visit.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Joytjie
N.Ireland
07 Sep 2020

“No Covid protection”
Not made to spray hands, menus or condiments not cleaned before given to us. Salad was slimy yeuch. Ordered plain medium rare steak, came with basting sauce. Second steak was rare. No apologies,nothing removed from bill. If you want to stay in business visit a Spur.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Dear Joytjie,Thank you for your review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester grill room. We're so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our steaks and salad.We take the utmost care in ensuring your safety is our top priority. This being said, we would like the opportunity to contact you and address your concerns with management as soon as possible. Could you kindly forward this review and contact details to worcester@hussargrill.com, so that we can make contact with you to discuss this further?Many Thanks, Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall T8124GDseeeule
Worcester, South Africa
14 Aug 2020

“Saved it...”
We had a confirmed reservation only to find the doors closed without any warning. After my not so good rating the owner gave me a courtesy call and apologized, taking full responsibility and promising to make it up to us at our next visit.That was a nice and unexpected gesture.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Dear T8124Gdseeeule,Thank you for your review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester steakhouse. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to get in contact with you and directly resolve this with you.We look forward to having you dine with us soon.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tonytravellor

15 Mar 2020

“Brilliant food and service”
Five of us dined here at lunchtime, we picked the restaurant as a halfway point between Aquila and Capetown, and boy were we satisfied. Great service from start to finish, with the owner and waiter being extremely accommodating, with their recommendations we picked a variety of steaks and one eating ostrich. Easily the best meal we had during our 7 day stay of South Africa, would highly recommend. Great prices and an overall excellent experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Guest Relations Manager at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Dear Tonytravellor,Thank you for taking the time to visit and review our The Hussar Grill Worcester grill room. We are delighted to hear that our carefully aged steaks were cooked to perfection, as well as the team providing you with superb service!We look forward to many more excellent occasions with you.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall marc l
Chepstow, United Kingdom
16 Feb 2020

“Nice friendly good prices”
Super friendly service, very tasty and good grilled meats. We had Ostrich, very nice indeed. Good prices, good food, good service.. Enough said
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Good day, Marc L,Thank you for your review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester steakhouse; your recommendation of us is very much appreciated. Great ambiance, food and service are what we strive for - glad you experienced just that.We look forward to your return visit.Kind regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ansofie1949

13 Feb 2020

“Disappointing”
Very disappointing (googled best restaurant in Worcester). Stopped eating, left the food... and just left.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Dear Ansofie1949,Thank you for your review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester steakhouse. We are very disappointed to see that your dining experience was not consistent with the high standard we pride ourselves on.We would like an opportunity to contact you. Could you kindly take a moment to forward this to worcester@hussargrill.com so that we may get in touch with you directly to address your concerns?Kind regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall T8124GDseeeule
Worcester, South Africa
10 Feb 2020

“As always great”
I always love coming back. It's the best restaurant in town! Great food, service and atmosphere! You like meat? Then Hussar Grill is a must. But also their desserts are lekker!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HussarGrill, Owner at The Hussar Grill Worcester, responded to this review.
Good day, T8124Gdseeeule,Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review of our The Hussar Grill Worcester steakhouse. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent experience with us.We look forward to welcoming you back for another intimate experience.Warm regards,The Hussar Grill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact The Hussar Grill - Worcester
Contact Us
Address
29 Baring Street
Worcester Central
Western Cape
6841
Food Served
SteakhouseFine DiningGrills
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday & Public Holidays: 12:00 - 17:00
Facilities
Functions
Fireplace
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT