Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Guide60485061167
Cape Town, South Africa
28 May 2021

“Deceitful experience”
Used to love this place. Today the food and service was average. Also, after ordering a Sirloin on the bone, the waiter apologised and said they unfortunately don't have any. He suggested that I try a Prime Rib on the bone, without mentioning that this would cost more than double than my original order. Totally spoiled it for us when the bill came. Won't be back or recommend again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall B6971GLjustineb

21 Dec 2020

“Great simple food”
Excellent restaurant with great meat. Real traditional South African steak house without the frills. Could eat here every night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ver0niques7
Cape Town Central, South Africa
06 Oct 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best steak in Cape Town”
This restaurant is just amazing! We had pre dinner drinks at the bar and were shown through to our table. We had the option to chose our cut of meat, which my partner did ofcourse! I can honestly say it was the best steak I've ever had! The service and wine knowledge was second to none!A special thanks to Ryan for looking after us so well! we ended up buying some biltong from their deli on the way out.. just delicious and a great experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stevetarn2014
London, United Kingdom
31 Jul 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The best meal during our stay in Cape Town”
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Butchers Shop and Grill, it is a meat lovers delight. The restaurant was extremely busy which is always a good sign. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent and the food wonderful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sophie R
London, United Kingdom
10 May 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“So good we went twice in a week”
Really personal and friendly service, excellent food, brilliant selection of wines and of course fantastic steak. We came here on our first night in CT on the recommendation of a friend, and loved it so much that we came back again on our last night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lobus22
London, England
14 Apr 2020

“Fabulous ribs”
Had a lovely meal here. Their ribs and steaks are some of the best we ate in Cape Town. 5 minute drive from the Radisson Blu Hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JessieP170
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
19 Mar 2020

“We really enjoy our visit”
We really enjoy our visit here. Steaks were great as was wine and the decor is also great. Would definitely recommend it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall zoemarkowitz
New York City, New York
17 Mar 2020

“Pick your own!”
Very large restaurant with a nice view of the water. The service was good and if you want steak or wine you can go and select your cut/bottle directly from the butcher or cellar yourself. Interesting experience with good steak.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HippoInAction
Johannesburg, South Africa
16 Mar 2020

“Good experience for our first time visit.”
It was a first time visit. As good as anything we’ve tasted. I had the 800g ribs and my friend the Cape Malay curry. Both were excellent. The free starter of boerewors was a real treat. Great evening views over the Atlantic added to the spectacle. Not cheap but a great experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SabaPapa
Netanya, Israel
25 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great carniverous evening”
This superb restaurant allows you to choose your meat cuts from their own butcher shop and your wine fron their beautifully chilled cellar. Everything was perfection, the food, the service and the atmosphere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at The Butcher Shop & Grill
Book a Table
Contact The Butcher Shop & Grill
Contact Us
Address
Shop 30
Nelson Mandela Square
Sandton
2196

 

View map
Food Served
GrillsGameSouth AfricanSteakhouse
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday: 12:00 - 22:45
Friday - Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:45
Facilities
Functions
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT