Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Staybest123
Chennai (Madras), India
02 Jul 2019

“Super atmosphere and very tasty and spicy food at a foreign land”
we have gone there for a lunch and i ordered for Butter Naan and fish curry. my collegue ordered for Fish biriyani. both tasted so well. they took sometime to serve. but no issues. worth waiting for such a spicy and nice food. they gave some starter. it was also nice. the interior decoration was so nice. the restaurant has a window to serve liquors too. the menu has all our usual items such as roti, murgi, lamb items soup lassi, juice etc., items looked litte costlier. but worth it. we went from Woodmead. the cab costed us little bit. but we went all the way to ensure that we have some good indian stuff. atlast we could satisfy appetite. anyone goes to johannesberg, must visit this rivonia area hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WayneandMariK
Midrand, South Africa
19 May 2019

“Biryani and curry”
Good place for an authentic lunchtime curry or biryani. Food arrives quickly and the restaurant is small and intimate.Main courses are a bit pricey.Great for take-away. The takeaway menu is really well-priced.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Beverley_Nathan
Kempton Park, South Africa
19 Mar 2019

“Fabulous”
It is the 5th time my husband and I went to The Taste of India. We loved the food. Good value for money and good portions. Try the vindaloo or breyani. The starters are amazing. I am a big fan of this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Supriyo S
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
18 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very good Indian restaurant”
This is a very good Indian restaurant in Rivonia. This place is not very far from Sandton as well. Chicken Biriyani, Naan, Chicken Vindaloo are very tasty. Quantity is quite good and justified with the price. Chicken dish were served with complimentary rice. Seating arrangement are quite good. Flavor of India.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tanyam106
Sandton, South Africa
10 Aug 2018

“Best curry”
This is our go to place for a curry takeaway. We have never been disappointed, the food is delicious, the portions are generous and we just keep going back. We have also made a last minute decision to dine there one evening and it was pleasant, with friendly and warm service. I can definitely recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sewpersads
Durban, South Africa
27 May 2018

Food
Value for Money
“Delicious Indian Food”
Had Lunch at the Taste of India during a business trip to Johannesburg. Ordered a Lamb Bagdadi and samosas.(R185.00) Well prepared and delicious. Good efficient service. Nice ambiance inside. Outside seating also available.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DurbanKimJ
Ponta do Ouro, Mozambique
23 May 2018

“Amazing delicious food”
As a Durbanite who frequently enjoys Indian food, the Taste of India exceeds expectations! Be aware the hot is really hot and the red chilly paste resulted in my normally wine quaffing friend ordering a glass of milk! So worth a visit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RaakeshJ1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
24 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“True Indian Food in Johannesburg”
Taste of India offers authentic taste of Indian Food in South Africa. Spacious sitting and courteous services makes the experience more delightful. The location is also good and one does not need to travel much. This alloes to relish on some real good recipes from India,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sarvagyaj8
Sunninghill, South Africa
27 Dec 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Indian food around the corner”
I think this place is one of those which you never thought of, but realised off-late that it's quite good and continue visiting there. must visit for typical north indian food and lovely hospitality; parking is little tricky but you can always park at Rivonia village which is just 100 meters.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mitesh P
Ahmedabad, India
17 Jul 2017

“Authentic Indian Food”
It was pleasant surprise to have Authentic Indian food in Johannesburg. Nice ambiance. Food preparation & Services are also very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Taste of India - Rivonia
Book a Table
Contact Taste of India - Rivonia
Contact Us
Address
Shop 32, Early Dawn Mall
Cnr 9th Avenue & Rivonia Boulevard
Rivonia, Sandton

 

View map
Food Served
IndianHalaal (Strictly) Vegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 10:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT