Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall JustaTravelJunkie
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
10 Feb 2019

“Good for lunch or dinner”
Eat here 3 times on a recent stay. Fairly casual style of dining, but good menu choice and well cooked and presented. Service is generally good. Lovely setting which eclipses everything else.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall anetclinical
Cape Town Central, South Africa
07 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good food with Good Service”
Went for a late afternoon lunch after wine tastings. The well trained staff were professional and friendly. The food was good and the pizza can be recommended. Lovely deck with a view over the dam.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Eline H
Bergen
21 Jan 2019

“Food with a view”
Lovely food and a beautiful view at the vinery and lake! They also have very good cocktails. Excellent service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall W7334SVdanielo

06 Jan 2019

“Great Food with a view”
My girlfriend and I came to Sensibar for lunch and were very impressed with the service. The great food and amazing view from the deck.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall samandgabysmum
London, United Kingdom
03 Jan 2019

“Great view, good food”
Went for lunch and absolutely loved sitting there with the view. The food is good but nothing memorable. The Parma ham and gorgonzola pizza my son found too salty. The baby roast chicken was great. Other food was fine. Expensive for what you get (would be half the price in Java/Basic Bistro in Stellenbosch) but I guess you pay for the view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TravelGivesFreedom
Kuils River, South Africa
22 Dec 2018

“Relax& ginlovers paradise”
Amazing scenic ,casual gin & cigar bar,with friendly staff,tasteful food. If you need time out from the rush of the city,this is where you will find serenity.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall stevoX2019BN

12 Dec 2018

“Pretty restaurant, poor food”
The restaurant is truly stunning, but burgers tasted like poorly thawed undercooked frozen patties (x2 patrons). When this was brought to their attention and the dish returned (and not refunded), their response was quite unapologetic and they never returned with the bill and so we had to chase down a waiter, who then charged the wrong amount and again needed to be tracked down. Plenty of better options are available in the area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 987Kat
Kirchheim unter Teck, Germany
12 Nov 2018

“Decent food but not very attentive service”
We went to Sansibar for dinner one night and overall it was okay but service was very unattentive which irritated me as otherwise staff from the hotel was very attentive and friendly.The place was pretty packed so we expected some waiting which was fine. After placing our orders, our drinks came and unfortunately never were filled up the entire evening. We had to grab our bottle of wine from the cooler placed somewhere ourselves and ordering another bottle of water was tricky, as nobody seemed to care about us.Food was good, nothing to complain here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ChloCh
Melbourne, Australia
25 Sep 2018

“Great food and friendly service”
We ate dinner here when we arrived late to Stellenbosch and it was our favourite meal while visiting the area. Absolutely delicious food and very friendly and helpful staff.The Hot Chocolate Pot was an absolute highlight and highly recommended for any chocolate lover. We even came back on our last night to enjoy another one. They also have an beautiful bar with big open fireplace and comfy furniture which had a great ambience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Danielle P
Somerset West, South Africa
10 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“New experience”
We did a gin tasting and all I can say is WOW. This was a fantastic new experience with a wide variety of gins and we loved every moment of it. We even had the opportunity to make our own little cocktail (shaken not stirred) and it was fantastic.The presentation of the drinks as well as the food was beautiful and I would definitely go again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Sansibar @ Asara
Book a Table
Contact Sansibar @ Asara
Contact Us
Address
Asara Wine Estate
Polkadraai Road
Stellenbosch

 

View map
Food Served
MediterraneanBistro
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT