Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall ThreepotatoFour
Sedgefield, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Never Disappoints!”
Pomodoro's is the "Go To" Place for good Pizza's & pasta. I never know what to choose when I am there. Last night I had a pizza and they were very generous with the toppings. They also have nice Craft beer on tap and Excellent coffee.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Neville209
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
05 Jun 2019

“When in Wilderness visit Pomodoro”
A great Italian restaurant, probably the best from Mossel Bay to Knysna. The menu has a decent selection of Italian fare, and have not dissapointed us to date with any of our choices. Atmosphere is warm and cozy, best enjoyed on a misserable cold day :-)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HelenFourie
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A taste of Italy”
We were running a race in Hoekwil so we decided to "carbo" load. The pasta was delicious, the bolognaise and alfredo was a taste of Italy and the atmosphere great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Q8480VVkevinj
Constantia, South Africa
04 Jun 2019

“Lively Italian”
Lively Italian based restaurant in Wilderness. Service was a little slow, but the food and wine were good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 770carol
Cape Town, South Africa
21 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great place to meet with family and friends”
The atmosphere is chilled and it is a great place to have a relaxing meal with family and friends. We were a large group and everyone enjoyed their meal. The pizza's are delicious, the pasta yummy, the Dom Pedro's ... oh so good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MerlotCapeTown
Cape Town
17 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Incredible great Italian!”
We spent the night in the Wilderness and had to return to Pomodoro. We were warmly greeted and our drinks arrived swiftly. I know many of you out there probably frown upon adding pineapple to a pizza but don't knock it until you have tried it! My favourite choice of topping being pineapple, anchovy, chilli and sun-dried tomato mmm. My pizza arrived and I have to say that it is possibly the best I have eaten. Just dreamy and cloudlike with just enough chewiness. I could seriously go on and on.... My partner demolished his chicken parmigiana with spaghetti and a creamy pomodoro sauce. I cannot wait to return. : )
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Foodie935
Johannesburg, South Africa
03 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good service, great meal”
It was a lovely day, so we sat outside - lovely ambience. We had a lovely glass of wine each, sale e Pepe - recommended! Snails and mozzarella focaccia starter, and basil pesto pasta for mains. Really good food, yum! Snappy, friendly service, which was great. Figuring out how we get back there before we return home!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sketch60

30 Apr 2019

“Fabulous Food”
Great Italian Restaurant in the heart of Wilderness. Friendly staff and good food! Romantic and lively atmosphere. large food and wine selections! a place to visit again & again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall meg f
Cape Town, South Africa
30 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“There are more than 15 restaurants in Wilderness”
If you like pizza you may want to visit Pomodoro, if not, there are a number of restaurants in the area. Excellent steaks across the road and further up. Around the corner is a restaurant that has a menu with similar prices and less frenetic service even though they are busy. Back to Pomodoro's, their coffee is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall IngridGerlo
Mol
28 Apr 2019

“Nice Italian Food”
This cosy and lively Italian restaurant is frequented a lot by locals as well as tourists. They serve delicious Italian food and their pizza's are amazing. The wine list is nice as well!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pomodoro - Wilderness
Book a Table
Contact Pomodoro - Wilderness
Contact Us
Address
George Street
Wilderness

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianMediterraneanPastasPizzas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
07:30 - late
Facilities
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT