Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Jeets2804
Pretoria, South Africa
12 Dec 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Nothing to shout about”
The restaurant came highly recommended by the local AirBnB.We ordered a large vegetarian pizza, a wild roasted mushroom and a few soft drinks. Found the food to be average. Did not even manage to finish both dishes. Also found the prices a bit steep for location and time of year (off peak).Would give it a miss if we are in the area again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ClarkWDerbys
Derbys
11 Dec 2018

“Perfect family restaurant 1 minute off the N2 20 mins from George airport”
Wide Menu specialising in pizzas but covering all types of snacks, meals,daily specials etc. Go just for coffee or wide choice of drinks. Sit outside or inside until late evenings. Very busy and in peak season essential to book ahead.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Daisy m
hertfordshire
05 Dec 2018

“Friendly. Homemade food”
Expect, honest homemade food. Nothing fancy but very tasty. The salads are great! Very friendly service. I would say more of a lunch spot rather than dinner.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Danarye
Afula, Israel
04 Dec 2018

“Little bit disappointed”
We got a lot of recommendation for this restaurant. Unfortunately the mushroom we ordered came out burnt, the pasta had dry sauce. The pizza was good and tasty. The service was bad. It took a long time until we got the menu and then until we found someone to give us the bill.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Travellingtod5
Atlanta, Georgia
27 Nov 2018

“Worst dinner in SA”
We went here for our final evening in Wilderness. What a huge mistake. We were seated promptly and offered drinks by several waitrons. We asked for a recommendation of a South African wine a were sold the most expensive bottle of our trip so far. Wouldn’t have been a problem but the wine wasn’t good. Very disappointed. I ordered the lamb shank which although tender was served in a tasteless watery attempt at a jus. My wife ordered the seafood pasta with penne but got linguine! The sauce was tasteless and seafood nonexistent. We tried to add some “free” garlic to add flavor, I don’t know what that was but it is not garlic. Servers didn’t seem to find our complaints unusual and took no action.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall edithpengee
Montagu, South Africa
25 Nov 2018

“Another excellent meal”
Once again great food, wine, excellent service and a lovely ambiance. Always enjoy the meals here. Pasta excellent and got to dessert which was Italian kisses-awesome.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 518meabhc

21 Nov 2018

“Good pizzas and nice wine!”
We had lovely pizzas and good wine when we visited in September. Very busy place with lots of take away customers as well as people dining in the restaurant. The pizzas were huge so we couldn’t finish them, but very tasty!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 878jacquesh
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
20 Nov 2018

“After cycle breakfast stop!!”
We had a little easy leg spin before #Karoo2Coast 2018 and ended up at Pomodoros in Wilderness for a late breakfast, early lunch.The vibe was great. Staff friendly.Beer, ice cold and the waiter kept them coming.Have been here before and will definitely be back when visiting Wilderness again.Cheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Q7345TSmaxb
Odelzhausen, Germany
17 Nov 2018

“Una notte italiana”
Amazing Italian Food+ authentic inerior! Tastes like in Alfredo‘s Pizzeria in bella Roma. Pizza is extraordinary! Try the chocolat brownie with homemade icecream. Top service!Probably one of the best Italians outside Italy!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mariejeanne0143
Antwerp, Belgium
16 Nov 2018

“Nice Italian resto”
We had dinner here tonight. Great food, especially the cheesecake, lovely place and Anais is the best waitress!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Pomodoro - Wilderness
Book a Table
Contact Pomodoro - Wilderness
Contact Us
Address
George Street
Wilderness

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianMediterraneanPastasPizzas
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
07:30 - late
Facilities
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT