Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Joehighness
Pretoria, South Africa
01 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Pizza e Vino is tops!”
Always an awesome experience at Pizza e Vino. Great food and excellent service. I always have pizza and tried the pasta for a change and it was really good. Used my "The Entertainer" app, for the 2 for 1 main meal discount, which made it even more affordable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Anton B
Centurion, South Africa
15 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Extra charges on set menu”
My wife and I went there for a Valentine's Day set menu. On their own menu it said that we were allowed a choice of 2 starters, and any medium pizza or pasta, except for the seafood pizza or pasta. This was black on white on their set menu. We then ordered a different pasta, NOT the "verboten" seafood pasta, one containing lamb. To our surprise, the waitress said we'd have to pay in another R30 each because we ordered that particular pasta. OK, R60 extra is not a large amount, but this to my mind amounts to deliberately misleading the public. They should have told us up front what we were allowed to order and they had no leg to stand on, because on their menu it said black on white "ANY" pasta. I then told the waitress that I don't mind paying the R60 extra, but this was not fair play and smacked of wanting to profiteer off the occasion. They eventually removed the extra R60 from our tab, but it did leave a bad taste in the mouth about what was supposed to be a romantic evening. Who wants to complain and make a scene on this occasion?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MichPine

12 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Proper place”
Great great great experience. Will definitely be back and with the ENTERTAINER APP, it is very affordable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall danielle k
Pretoria, South Africa
03 Feb 2020

“Gin-tastic”
I absolutely love the atmosphere and unique decor of the Irene Village mall branch. The staff are friendly and know the menu very well. The food is a bit pricey but if you use the Entertainer app, which gives you two for one main meals, it is a bargain. My favourite is their Mamma Mia burger- so delicious! Also very good for gin-lovers. I would recommend parking underground, as there is always parking available and it is also very secure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Resort401480

03 Jan 2020

“Disappointed”
Sadly we didn't have the best experience. We specifically ordered 2 gluten free pastas, which you pay extra for, but we definitely weren't served gluten free. Our waitress, we constantly had to look for. At the end of our dinner, I went to the restrooms, and it was so dirty. Not one of the toilets had toilet paper in. So,sadly our family will not be returning here again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CenturionMom

25 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Not good value for money”
The service was excellent from our waiter, Don, but the food was really sub-par foe the price. Chicken strips for the kids were extremely dry, chips over oily, the pizza was soggy but the chicken on it was dry as cardboard. Don't think we'll eat there again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dawnsJ9709CE
Midrand, South Africa
04 Dec 2019

“Terrible Service”
We were 6 lady friends and the service was shocking. We waited very very long with every order placed for drinks and food too.3 Pizzas and 2 Pastas took forever to be prepared and the pastas arrived 15min before the other meals. No avo on pizza as ordered, no cutlery on the table!!To make up for miss haps - the manager on duty thought it was cool to come sit down at our table to make “small talk” .They were definately short staffed. Only noted 2 waiters and managers running around on a very busy night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jpbloem
Bela Bela
31 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Pizza Dinner”
The Pizza was great the staff was friendly. Will definitely recommend them, for great service for a nice evening out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall amandaA2928SF
Pretoria, South Africa
18 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Loved the experience thank you for an awesome experience”
Loved the experience thank you for the lovely, food wine and atmosphere.we had a lovely time and enjoyed the ambiance and services. We will definitely be back. Also loved the great value for money and the special that was a double-sided pizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NadiaB232019

10 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Lovely”
Great restaurant to grab a quick lunch. Food was really great! They have a few keto or banting options and the atmosphere is great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Order Food at Piza é Vino - Irene
Order Food
Book a Table at Piza é Vino - Irene
Book a Table
Contact Piza é Vino - Irene
Contact Us
Address
Irene Village Mall
Nellmapuis Drive
Irene

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianPastasPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday - Monday: 08:00 - 21:30
Tuesday - Thursday: 08:00 - 22:00
Friday - Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Breakfast:
Monday - Sunday:
08:00 - 11:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Deliveries
Takeaways
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT