Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Matvl

25 Mar 2021

“Love it still”
We’ve been going here for years and years. The halloumi is still phenomenal, the lamb chops perfection and the salads spot on. The food here is just right; we’ll be back again soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall aussietim1979
Sandton, South Africa
29 Nov 2020

“Awesome Greek Food”
Superb authentic Greek food. A great selection of tasty food and a great wine list. The atmosphere is fantastic. Just loved it. Brilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Matvl

27 Nov 2020

“Thankfully the same as always”
Parea has been remarkably consistent for years! Same vibe, same phenomenal food. It’s brilliant; and certainly right up there if you need a fix of something delicious. Take aways an option of course if you don’t want to eat in.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ATLpch
Atlanta, Georgia
11 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Parea-Best Greek food in Johannesburg!”
Our local friends introduced us to this restaurant, and we were blown away by the quality of the food and authentic Greek taverna atmosphere. We ordered several mezes to share. Delicious dips, octopus, calamari, eggplant, lamb chops, cheftalia, chips, baklava.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jim H
Stockport, United Kingdom
19 Feb 2020

“As Greek as it gets outside Greece- great food and wonderful atmosphere”
We went for an evening meal and had to wait to be seated (always a good sign) by the friendly floor manager. The place is un pretentious but it was buzzing but without the aid of loud music. Service and food both really good. I have worked in Athens and this place is the nearest I have come to the atmosphere in Piraeus since then.Ask for the daily special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UpwardsOnwards

12 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Consistently delicious”
We go to Parea regularly and always find the food absolutely delicious. Prawns perfectly cooked, best haloumi ever, wonderful vegetarian dips and starters. Highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Workingholidaylife
Sydney, Australia
08 Feb 2020

“Amazing food and atmosphere”
Great food and amazing vibes on a Saturday night with belly dancing and broken plates. My South African friends brought us here for a great night out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DanielM19634
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Oct 2019

“What a pity they used to be so good”
Very very poor service and off chicken served with no apology. Used to be excellent. I hope they just had a bad day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LarryMallach
Johannesburg, South Africa
10 Jul 2019

“True Greek food... simple and tasty”
A last minute decision for dinner took us to Parea... and it was a brilliant choice.Food was tasty and portions are decent.I can recommend the dip platter... especially the skordalia. Just a word of advice. Multiple Meze dishes prove incredibly filling.. don’t over order.. rather make smaller orders and add as you go. Service and food come fairly quickly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall charlessY5836EK
Johannesburg, South Africa
03 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“PAREA RESTAURANT”
Outstanding service, delicious food, fair prices. we had a lovely evening with good entertainment, Greek dancing. the atmosphere is electric.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Parea Taverna
Book a Table
Contact Parea Taverna
Contact Us
Address
3 Corlett Drive
Illovo
Sandton
2196

 

View map
Food Served
GreekSeafoodTapasVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 till late
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT