Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall 87SHARON
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
16 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“lovely evening - good food”
Gluten, Wheat and Lactose intolerant was as issue, but the food served complied and was good. loved the roasted vegetables and the greek salad with no feta.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fransvh48

17 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Sub-standard food and service with top end prices”
Very disappointing dinner for our wedding anniversary. Went there as a treat. Average food, below average service and top end prices. Never again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sanjaip2015
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
14 Feb 2020

“Not impressed at all with the Valentines dinner”
We had made a group booking for Valentines . Totally disappointed with the service and food, they ran out of a certain dessert. For the price i think it was a huge waste of money. Nothing special at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall muhammads209
Cape Town Central, South Africa
08 Feb 2020

“Great Date Spot”
Delicious food with huge portions !! Fantastic service. Our starters were taking a while and the manager came to apologise before we even thought of complaining We came for celebratory dinner after midmar and would recommend sitting next to the window ... There’s a lovely view of the flowing stream outside!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lifestylelizzie_sa
Port Shepstone, South Africa
06 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Seafood - yum yum”
If you like mussels, this mussel pot with the creamy white wine sauce option, was absolutely devine. It is a must although there are plenty of other dishes available. For Main, we had the grilled white fish, side salad and chips. OMG, the fish was cooked to perfection paired with a crisp white wine. Our waitress was absolutely lovely. All round, a fantastic afternoon well spent at Olive& Oil PMB. I will be back next time I am in town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 147antonyc
Hilton, South Africa
11 Jan 2020

“Dissatisfied”
We have had some very good meals in the past at Olive & Oil, I was however very disappointed on this occasion. I had to request that the loud disco music be turned down or changed. The food took an absolute age to arrive. The food was very ordinary for the exorbitant price. They will need to make some changes before I return.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jessica W
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
08 Jan 2020

“Family reunion dinner”
The restaurant is lovely and the waitrons are very helpful and friendly. The food is amazing but the prices are a little extravagant. They have a play room with tv, tables, chairs and toys for the kids. It is all indoors, no outside eating area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall russty14

06 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Olive and Oil PMBurg”
I took my son here for his 30th .Big crowd everyone enjoyed the food and the ambiance and we received good fast service. Prices were not low but I think at the end of the day considering that Olive and Oil probably belongs in a bigger city and could compete easily in the Johannesburgs and Capetowns the quality/value ratio was fair to good.This has its plus side in that the restuarant is not over crowded and full except for certain prime days of the year. Always a good idea to phone ahead during these times.All in all 4/5 - well reccommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pathfinder728170

19 Dec 2019

“Disappointed..”
We booked for our anniversary dinner since we had a good experience last year. Last year we received a compliment glass of champagne & a rose on the table on our arrival - we had a semi fine dining experience. Sadly our celebratory occasion was not acknowledged this year, despite having mentioned this when the booking was made. The food was average, despite the high pricing and the restaurant lacked ambience. Staff were pleasant & we left feeling very disheartened & disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall anandcheddie
Durban, South Africa
16 Dec 2019

“Best in a long time”
Excellent food ambience service and great food. Would recommend this restaurant without hesitation. Advantage of having parking right outside the restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Order Food at Olive and Oil - Pietermaritzburg
Order Food
Book a Table at Olive and Oil - Pietermaritzburg
Book a Table
Contact Olive and Oil - Pietermaritzburg
Contact Us
Address
Cascades Shopping Centre
23 Mc Carthy Drive
Pietermaritzburg

 

View map
Food Served
MediterraneanGrillsLight MealsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday:
12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 21:00
Friday: 12:00 - 15:00 & 17:30 - 22:00
Saturday:
12:00 - 21:00
Sunday:
12:00 - 20:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Deliveries
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Disabled
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT