Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall FReppekus
Essen, Germany
11 Mar 2019

“Wrong Location”
The Restaurant is not at the Adress provided by TripAdvisor, but a 20 min walk further down the road, wich was not so nice to walk down for two women of wich one is in her 70ies... :-(
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall slk069
Stockton, California
09 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Such a Great Variety of Wonderful Fish”
We ate here twice--it was so good. The outside dining overlooked the Main Street. The food was tremendous and the service was equally as good. We ate at 2 other locations as well--consistently great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lou104
Lonbdon
02 Feb 2019

“Reasonable casual restaurant”
It made a change to eat in Seapoint at this Fish restaurant - it is positioned above a small shopping mall and u can sit outside.Extensive menu - I had baby kingclip on the bone and my cousin had grilled calamari Both with fries- the food was very goodNice to go just for a casual meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Seapoint, responded to this review.
Hi there Lou104,Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of Ocean Basket Seapoint. We are so glad that you and your cousin enjoyed your food!We look forward to providing you with another dose of vitamin 'sea'.The OB Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall miles28
Cape Town, South Africa
18 Nov 2018

“Excellent seafood”
Visited here Sunday afternoon for a late lunch. Excellent service. Salads and food really fresh and well prepared. Tasty wholesome food. Really worth it for the price.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Seapoint, responded to this review.
Hi there miles28, Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your Ocean Basket meal. We look forward to providing you with another dose of vitamin 'sea'. The OB Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall arietearino
Dublin, Ireland
13 Nov 2018

“Absolutely AMAZING!”
We were on holiday in Cape Town when we discovered that amazing restaurant!What can I tell you except to try it?!The dishes are huge, the food's quality are excellent.... Waiters are always friendly and polite, the location is acceptable and the prices are affordable.... For sure we'll return back again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Seapoint, responded to this review.
This review is o-fish-ally awesome steganocK1229DD. So glad to read about your awesome experience. We look forward to having you back again soon. The OB Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Neville P
Cape Town, South Africa
03 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“OB never dissapoints”
The Mussels starter with creamy garlic sauce was phenomenally delicious and so was the Famous Fish and Chips. I was in heaven with the mussels sauce though!!! I was served promptly, with a great smile and even the young chap that brought my start was good as well. Food - 100%Service - 100%Ambiance - 100% Wine - 100% Thank you everyone. Management and especially the kitchen. Wish I had asked the name of my waitress; she was EXCELLENT.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Seapoint, responded to this review.
This review is o-fish-ally awesome Neville P. So glad to read about your great food and service experience. We look forward to having you back again soon. The OB Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nbennett480
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
20 Oct 2018

“Great fish”
Whilst on holiday at Sea Point we wanted some good sea food but did not want to spend too much money.The Ocean Basket is a franchise but has the appeal of a small local restaurant. The food and especially the fish was presented very well and tasted very fresh. Great evening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall recordable
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
17 Oct 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best option at the airport”
Ocean Basket restaurants are plentiful and popular in Cape Town and are consistently good.As the title suggests they serve almost exclusively fish and seafood from straight forward fish n chips to platters and combination dishes such as calamari and prawns.Food is simply cooked with usually a choice of fried/grilled/cajun.Prices are acceptable and if you need to eat while waiting here for your plane it definitely beats the other options.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Shane G
Four Oaks, North Carolina
22 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent !!!”
Glad to have wondered in to this place for dinner. The food arrived in around 15 minutes and it was a closely packed restaurant on this night. It was a wonderful experience to taste this authentic local food. Bread was served up front. The sushi was on cue and fish chowder was flavorful. There were several choices, thus the decision of which was not an easy one. One may want to try different meals should one visit this venue on more than one occasion.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Seapoint, responded to this review.
So glad to read about your experience with us at Ocean Basket Seapoint. We hope to see you soon! The OB Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JakeCampbell127
Forres, United Kingdom
20 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Service and Great Food”
Had a lovely meal here on our first night in Cape Town, it's in a good spot in Sea Point in a nice little shopping 'mall'. Food was delicious and the service was really good too - would not hesitate to recommend.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanB21, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Seapoint, responded to this review.
Hello Jake, Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Basket Sea Point. Glad your meal was a hit. We look forward to having you back again, soon. The OB Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Ocean Basket - Sea Point
Book a Table
Contact Ocean Basket - Sea Point
Contact Us
Address
Shop 17, St John's Piazza
Main Road
Sea Point

 

View map
Food Served
SeafoodCajun/CreoleGreekMediterraneanSushi
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Thursday: 12:00 - 22:00
Friday - Saturday: 12:00 - 22:45
Sunday: 12:00 - 21:15
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT