Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall CathyN679
Johannesburg, South Africa
07 Apr 2021

“Thin based & delicious!”
Excellent pizza! We ordered 6 pizzas and everyone was exceptional. Fresh toppings with a thin crispy base.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall chrispC2489CX
Shanghai, China
26 Feb 2020

“Awesome pizza”
We ordered pizza and came back later to fetch them, twice. Both times they were ready on time and were well presented and tasty. If you are in the area - do yourself a favor and get some.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nnutty63
Southbroom, South Africa
14 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Pizza”
I normally ring through my order and collect about 15mins later. I love their pizza as do my family.Recently rang and ordered 11 pizza's for takeaway - no issues, great service!!Thin & crispy (how a pizza should be) with tasty toppings - simply the best!! - My fave is the "Apollo".
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ToomsJHB
Johannesburg, South Africa
06 Jan 2020

“Proper pizza”
O’Nelly’s have got the thin pizza base right, I can tell you that for free. Crisp with the right amount of toppings. Really impressive for a small town pizzeria - as much flavour as from a proper Italian restaurant in the big smoke. Entrepreneurial staff WhatsApped menu to us. Very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KTMiller79
Southbroom, South Africa
17 Aug 2019

“Yummy pizzas!!”
Delicious pizzas!!! Will definitely go there again!! Service was also good and didn’t have to wait long.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall njs083
Pretoria, South Africa
03 Feb 2019

“Pizza = OK”
Fairly wide variety of pizzas on offer and the restaurant has a nice quaint vibe to it.Pizzas looked delicious but when it came to taste and flavour it was a bit disappointing - not bad at all but was a bit dull.Don’t write off O’Nellys; go give it a shot!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall chata r
south africa
01 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“FABulous!!!”
We had such an excellent meal - the pizza was outstanding and the service was excellent. Such a pleasure : ) We look forward to our next visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall beverleyr463
Port Edward, South Africa
05 Jan 2019

“Best pizza in a long time”
Often get pizzas from O Nellys and they never fail to impress. The base is always thin and crispy and the toppings are tasty and plentiful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall projectnaboots
Durban, South Africa
06 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“light and crispy base.”
Love the new street cafe vibe building is looking grate, pizzas better then ever loving the light bases ... and I still get to bring my own beer :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alcinodp
Durban, South Africa
27 Apr 2018

“Satisfied”
Good service. Good pizza with a thin base and generous amount of the toppings.We enjoyed our chicken, feta and pepperdew pizza.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at O'Nellys Pizza Café
Book a Table
Contact O'Nellys Pizza Café
Contact Us
Address
1 Driftwood Centre
1 Gilbert Road
Southbroom
4277

 

View map
Food Served
PizzasItalianMexicanVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
11:30 - 20:00
Facilities
Outside Catering
Takeaways
Wi-Fi
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT