Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall JamesN3236

27 Dec 2019

“Good food & service”
Great food at a fair price with friendly staff. We had prawns and Greek style steak respectively. Followed by a delicious pavlova. Lovely experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SZavahir
Sandton, South Africa
20 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“standards are slipping”
I love the Mediterranean fare at Nostimos but today we were served on chipped crockery which is not a good sign. I know that its normal wear and tear, but it shows that the management are no longer taking pride in what they are doing, and this is the first in a slippery slope to quality degeneration.On a separate note, the food is consistently tasty so one can try and overlook chipped plates - the issue is more of one of hygiene than one of aesthetic - chipped plates can harbour bacteria and also can cut or injure patrons.its got a lovely vibe and great view even when its swelteringly hot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Adrian_wong1977
Johannesburg, South Africa
07 Dec 2019

“Great time out”
Not being a fan of Greek food and the Friday night vibe I was very reluctant to go... But the evening turned out amazingly well. I have to thank the manager Robbie who went out of his way to make my lady and me feel so welcome. Atmosphere was great and service was right up there with the best... Starter of calamari heads and artichoke was great, and something very different... Lamb chops where done to perfection... Truth be told I could have had another 2 portions of that, thank you Robbie and your team for an amazing fun filled evening, my partner made an amazing choice by choosing this restuarant, hoping to see more of this amazing restuarant soon..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nigel K

03 Dec 2019

“Good place to take the kids”
There is a nice kiddies play area which helps to keep them clear of the other patrons food. The parking is safe, the presentation of the food is in the Greek tradition, they run excellent lunchtime specials during the week, when the screaming kids are at school. Weekends will test your hearing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cathbris

15 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Evening completely spoilt by incessant clapping by the manager.”
The food was great. The service was outstanding. But the evening was completely ruined by the clapping of the manager summoning the waiters. Absolutely unpleasant, barbaric and offensive. I have been to Greek restaurants all over the world and have never before been subjected to loud clapping.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cwesh
Pretoria, South Africa
14 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“They serve the best lamb ribs”
I had a lunch date with a friend. I did not know what to order as they have a wide range on the menu. She suggested the lamb ribs and I did not regret, they are delicious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sharon Flax W
Midrand, South Africa
12 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Peaceful and plentiful”
We were looking for a quiet or peaceful restaurant to spend Christmas eve.The Mall of Africa was loud and after been jammed I. The parking g lot for nearly an hour due to an obstruction, with hooters going and people hello g,this was the perfect choice.Plenty of menu choice,great waitrons.Great for a family gathering or a couples evening.Seating overlooks Keith Kirsten's nursery and the ambiance is a million miles from any city hub.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Viz08

25 Aug 2019

“Disappointing food and service”
Most disappointing food and service. Hummus was unappetizing. Waitrons are sloppy. One spilled water right next to me and didn’t even bother to apologize! Steady deterioration observed... weekends are the worst. Waitrons really need to learn some etiquette.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 47charmaineb
Midrand, South Africa
02 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very disappointing service!”
We usually enjoy eating out at Nostimos because of the spacious and child friendly environment. However, I was rather disappointed with the quality of my meal as well as the service and attitude of the managers. I initially ordered the king prawn and calamari combo. When my food arrived, the vegetables looked unappetising (as if they were just boiled), the prawns and calamari were just so overdone. I complained to the waiter who then took my food away and asked if I would like to order something else. I then decided to order a chicken dish. My food arrived at least half an hour later. The rest of my family had already finished their dinner. Anyway I had the chicken and handed some of it to my sister as I could not finish it. After 10 minutes, I had severe stomach cramps, which then resulted in a runny tummy. My sister thereafter had the same experience. The only thing that comes to mind was that something was deliberately added to my meal causing this discomfort and possible food poisoning. If this is how customers are treated then I surely will not be visiting this Nostimo again! This was the second time that my seafood was overdone!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Larce C
Johannesburg, South Africa
29 Jul 2019

“Great Service, Good Food, Good Drinks Selection”
The Nostimos restaurant is spacious and the service is fast. The menu has a great tapas selection. Also their prawns are tasty.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Nostimo by Mythos
Book a Table
Contact Nostimo by Mythos
Contact Us
Address
Waterfall Wilds
Cnr Woodmead and Maxwell Drive
Waterfall

 

View map
Food Served
GreekMediterraneanSeafoodTraditional
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 11:30 - 22:00
Sunday: 08:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Take Out
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT