Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall MandzCo

30 Mar 2019

“Bad Service”
Mythos is my favorite afternoon weekend restaurant, I love the atmosphere.The bad service we received last Sunday, shocking. My partner and I walk in, we were not recognized and that's alright, the the hostess called us and welcomed us.We set on the table outside for more than 5 minutes no one attending to us. Waiters meeting in groups laughing having fun, we then decide to leave as there was no reason to stay. Then now they want to attend to us because we leaving, same hostess is the one spoting that we leaving as the waiters are busy doing nothing and having time off their lives.Very disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall cbrits73
Johannesburg, South Africa
20 Mar 2019

“Enjoyable”
Nostimo is our go to when cooking is beyond thought. Versatile menu with a range of main meals as well as tapas. I would not order the thin lamb chops again complete waist of money but the geta parcels are nice as well as chicken livers. Sushi is also available as well as pizza. Mom and dad can relax while kids run off and play. They have an art studio there aswell which keeps the kids entertained.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall cr0ss0n
Johannesburg, South Africa
03 Mar 2019

“FIRST BIRTHDAY PARTY”
Attended a first birthday lunch for the child of friends of mine. The set-up was perfect for this event as there were several young children and they have great facilities for them. Each table had platters of lovely seafood tapas and pizzas which were delicious. Good time had by all!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall LES S
Johannesburg, South Africa
13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“What a disaster dinner with family”
What a disappointment as we have always enjoyed coming to this restaurant. Here we thought we would treat our family to an enjoyable night out with great food as we have experienced in the past. I must say it is becoming a rip off. Not only was my fillet overcooked but the portion was miniscule. My nephews lamb shank was so so but also the waitron stated that if they were small then two would be plated. Famous last words.My wife's soles were so tough that she could hardly eat them, but rather than complain and turn a supposed pleasant evening into unpleasantness she managed one and brought the other home for our French Bulldog who is mad about fish. Even the waitressing had gone down with them appearing lethargic and us constantly trying to get their attention. In conclusion my wife feels she would have been better off getting two soles from Fishaways - a take out chain, as the soles were floury, tough and did not seem fresh. The only positive was the ice creams we bought to at least enjoy something.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HanoM17

13 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Definitly a repeatable venue”
Been here several time would definitly go again. Love the food and a very comfortable setting suitable for many different occasions.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Shona B
Durban
15 Jan 2019

“Great place”
My family and i had an amazing time at the restaurant. The place looks and feels amazing. They have a nice kids play area and a putt putt area. The service and food is excellent. The normal cheese cake is too die for, absolutely delicious. Will definitely be going back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rofhiwan2017
Johannesburg, South Africa
09 Jan 2019

“Beutiful Environment”
Loved the setting and the environment. Very relaxing. The food was good and the waiters very friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SelloaneP2

13 Dec 2018

“Worst worst experience”
We got a table of 6 and were willing to buy bottles and bottle of gin. The manager however basically told us to keep our money and charges us something He couldn’t even justify. 1 surely there is a set price and not an arbitrary price that set based on a whim or the feel of the manager in charge on the day.2. The absolute disrespect and lack of customer service is absurd they send a waitress that can’t communicate properly the message to us and they sit back and attend to more “important” customers.3. Ordered a tapas Calamari that took 50min to come and again the manager sends a waitress to tell us we must understand they are busy.( tables were not even full)The gist is if you value customer service then go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Redica I
Somerset Wset
20 Oct 2018

“Delicious food and very child friendy!”
My brother and I had lunch here with our kids aged 6 and 8. The food is simply delicious, the service is friendly and attentive and the kids were fully occupied! Prices are not too bad as well. There is a little art shop where kids can paint and keep themselves busy plus a small jungle gym. I can highly recommend this restaurant!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall martinwN5321SW
Johannesburg, South Africa
30 Sep 2018

“Worst meal ever at Nostimo”
We live close by so end up going about once a month to Nostimo. We went again on Friday evening - what a bad experience! The sushi was by far the worst I have ever had - the rice consistency can only be likened to that of a bouncing ball - I’m pretty sure if we had thrown the California roll it would have bounced (probably all the way to California...). The squid heads were tough as rubber; when we enquired the feedback was that “the big ones are tougher” and we should have ordered them fried - not grilled. If you don’t know how to cook them then don’t serve them surely(?). Highly recommend to avoid if you want a good meal. What a disappointment....
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Nostimo by Mythos
Book a Table
Contact Nostimo by Mythos
Contact Us
Address
Waterfall Wilds
Cnr Woodmead and Maxwell Drive
Waterfall

 

View map
Food Served
GreekMediterraneanSeafoodTraditional
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 11:30 - 22:00
Sunday: 08:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Outside Catering
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT