Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Melissa H
Observatory, South Africa
04 Dec 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Excellent Service”
Good food, great service and friendly owners. Worth your time and money, I am definitely going back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall bernievz
Cape Town Central, South Africa
01 Dec 2020

“True India in the Wine lands.”
Wow, what a surprise. Authentic Northern Indian Cuisine in the winelands, I never expected it. Will be visiting soon. Food tasty, spicy enjoyable! Interior reminds me of True Indian style, not over glamorous- true authentic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Anna-Marie P
Kempton Park, South Africa
15 Oct 2020

“Good authentic Indian food.”
Good authentic Indian food. Ate there a few times and never dissapointed. The restaurant is decorated in real Indian style and the music was good. Service is good, could be a bit faster but I suppose all good things comes to those who wait.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kai_Seemann
Gettorf, Germany
06 Mar 2020

““Authentic“ is not the first”
“Authentic“ is not the first attribute which comes to my mind when describing this place. We visit India regularly and don‘t know what exactly to expect when ordering a “mild”, “medium” or “hot” dish. We therefore ordered the dishes as they would be served in India. The result was much too mild in both cases, typically smoothed to accommodate eurpean tastes. The same goes for the interior. India has developed so much the last years - only Indian restaurants outside of India do still look like this. Fair price/quality ratio, nothing to complain about the service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cheray S

29 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Best Indian cuisine Worcester has to offer!!!”
Worcester has a lot to offer but when it comes to Indian cuisine Moksh surly takes the first price. The food is really tasty and very filling. They know how to present the food in a tasteful way.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ZedKay2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Not worth the wait”
There was one waitress working all the tables. Waited 1 hr 15min before leaving. We were called back as the food was ready but waiting to be served to us. Kudos to the lone waitress keeping it together on a full night.The restaurant looks great. Cozy and warm vibes minus food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bobsongolf

12 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Great North Indian Food”
Great location of restaurant in Somerset West. Efficient staff. Food was great. Wide variety of Indian food to choose from. Also customers have a choice of mild medium or hot dishes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Joane_franken

09 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Very good”
An authentic Indian cuisine experience. A good balance between spicy, but still really tasty. This was our second visit, and we will definitely return soon!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Marlizah2020

08 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“AMAZING”
Moksh was an amazing experience with great food. We went there for my mom's birthday and she loved every minute of it. I will go that again definitely! It was a bit pricey but the food was tasting great and was worth every cent. Had no problem in using my Entertainer voucher at all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall oliverr537

03 Jan 2020

“Amazing cuisine and wonderful staff!”
What an experience. I love the food and the great service! Moksh SW have always been my favourite. I would most definitely recommend them.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Moksh Indian Restaurant - Somerset West
Book a Table
Contact Moksh Indian Restaurant - Somerset West
Contact Us
Address
41 Victoria Street
Audas Estate
Somerset West
7130

 

View map
Food Served
IndianSeafoodVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT