Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall RoamingOkie
Mustang, Oklahoma
17 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic Experience”
We (group of 7) dined here on 2019-02-16, and the food, service and ambience were all excellent. My wife and I were the two "virgins" on the visit, and could not have enjoyed a better meal. Everything about the experience was memorable, and the portions of food left no one hungry. The service, from the bartender to the server professionals, was outstanding and we most certainly will return. My friend and his spouse, while mildly peeved that this gem has been "discovered', frequent Miller's Thumb when in Cape Town with regularity and I most certainly understand why. The fish we ordered was perfectly prepared and the presentation was just as enjoyable. I recommend this establishment with supreme confidence!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall stevengreen9581
London, United Kingdom
13 Feb 2019

“Cosy homely restaurant”
Visited millers thumb in January this is as small restaurant in central Cape Town but the food was great run by husband & wife team the lady is front of house explaining the menu & special options & the husband is the chief perfect combination So in essence great service & great food. Definitely worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Suzan R
Cairo, Egypt
13 Feb 2019

“Nice hidden gem”
Very cozy place with lovely menu, I had shrimp dish, taste was very nice, and price was not expensive, staff were very nice and friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ganief_Laubscher
Cape Town Central, South Africa
12 Feb 2019

“Highly recommended”
Nothing sort of professional service we received..was always on my bucket list and they did not disappoint.food was very nice and atmosphere is out of this world..Will definitely come back..
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sallie B
Richmond, United Kingdom
10 Feb 2019

“Still my very favourite restaurant (anywhere !)”
Have been coming here for years now & still think the owners, staff, & def chef ‍, plus the quality of the ingredients, have all been put together to perfection. Everyone I have recommended to go thinks the same. Top quality. Many other (newer) restaurants could learn from you !! I love my visits. Had the usual - Kingklip - but all the fish I saw looked stunning tbh. Just go - you won’t be disappointed (but book ahead). You’ll find a little bit of heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Michelle P
Woking, United Kingdom
09 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Super food”
Very enjoyable reasonably priced restaurant. Great seafood and attentive service. Good sized portions too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Elvincheng
Singapore
09 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best seafood restaurant in Capetown City”
After reading the reviews here, we decided to go to the restaurant. We were late for 30mins, they did not have a way to contact us (international number), and yet when we arrived, the table was still there for us. The place was packed full and they were rejecting non reserved guests. I want to thank them for their wonderful service.Food was majority seafood and they had all kinds of fresh catch. It was delicious and really value for money. Service was also top notch. If you are in Capetown, you have to visit this restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mac S

07 Feb 2019

“One of the best fish restaurants in Cape Town.”
What a delightful evening. The place has a wonderful homey atmosphere with friendly efficient service. The seafood and fish are among the best in the world and the owner's presence, greeting diners at their tables adds to the wonderful experience. Highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Alpfam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
03 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delicious dinner with friends”
Busy, vibey restaurant. Specialising in fish. Wonderful service from Jade. Great meal. Can be noisey. Good wine list. Great food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall curlycarinna
Glasgow
03 Feb 2019

“Definitely worth a visit”
As recommended on all Cape Town travel books, I was excited to visit Millers Thumb! Beautifully decorated and good atmosphere, you were treated to a good menu and specials! The Malay kingklip was the dish of the day for us!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Miller's Thumb
Book a Table
Contact Miller's Thumb
Contact Us
Address
10b Kloofnek Road
Gardens
8001

 

View map
Food Served
SeafoodCajun/CreoleGlobal/International
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Lunch Tuesday to Friday
Dinner Monday to Saturday

Telephone bookings only.
Facilities
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Smoking Section
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT