Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall MalcolmD356
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
08 Mar 2020

“On advice of friends in Cape”
On advice of friends in Cape Town went to lunch and was shown table upstairs with very attentive waiter. I had lovely pasta dish and my wife kingklip which was succulent and very filling.All in all lovely experience and food, Christina was very attentive to make sure everything was correct.Would definitely recommend a visit, well worth it !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JYach
Bengaluru, India
06 Mar 2020

“Can we have six or wait, seven stars for this place?”
HiCan we have six or wait, seven stars for this place please!?Just brilliant food and serviceWorth a return .. tomorrow perhaps?Well done the thanksJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mrshelenj2017

14 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A little Italian gem”
What a fabulous meal at Mamma Roma’s this evening. Wonderful friendly staff who are attentive and informative. The menu provides a vast choice and the food was fantastic. Will definitely visit again next time we are in Cape Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall davidagain

13 Feb 2020

“I’ll definitely go back”
Everyone in our group enjoyed their meal here. We started with a large salad which was tasty. The Veal Marsala was particularly delicious. It is a favourite dish of mine, and Mama Roma does it well. The steaks and fish also looked good. The desserts were also delicious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DonnaGomasio
Hermanus, South Africa
29 Jan 2020

“A real buzz at this popular”
A real buzz at this popular local Italian restaurant. Not a surprise!Food is delicious, atmosphere congenial and service highly efficient. I had kingklip with sautéed potatoes, the others (connoisseurs) had spare ribs. Parking available in basement. I think reservations are probably necessary. It’s worth it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tiny263
Cape Town, South Africa
20 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Authentic Trusted Mamma's CIBO”
If authentic Italian food is what you want - Look no furtherAlso have some local cuisineGreat service - Waitress - Wilechia went out her way to accommodate additional requestEnvironment/ambiance - In small suburban mall. Kitchen crockery etc noise a bit disturbing but rest JUST FINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MDBMOT

07 Jan 2020

“Excellent Italian restaurant.”
Excellent Italian restaurant. Top quality food combined with friendly efficient service. We really enjoyed the pasta dishes and the tiramisu.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KateW3428
Cape Town, South Africa
29 Sep 2019

“Dinner with Tom”
Beautiful space, great service, super attentive waitress and superb food - steaks, and perfectly cooked tuna! We’ll be back soon, it was first class! Thanks to all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Teedbee

01 Sep 2019

“Expensive food in a dark, stuffy environment”
Food was basic to say the least and highly prices, restaurant is dated and dark. The male Waiter was uninterested. Have no interest to ever take my family back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall headteacherhils
Croydon UK
10 Aug 2019

“Ok, but have eaten better in the city”
Our waitress Shazzie was extremely jollly and hospitable. Unfortunately we were seated in the mall out the front of the restaurant rather than inside, which perhaps clouded our judgement.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mamma Roma Restaurant - Newlands
Book a Table
Contact Mamma Roma Restaurant - Newlands
Contact Us
Address
5 Dean Street Arcade
Newlands
7700

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianContinentalGrillsPastas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday:
12:00 -15:00
18:00 - 23:00

Facilities
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT