Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Ann O
South Africa
22 Sep 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Delicious”
Celebrated a friend's birthday. The food was sublime and the service even more so. A great selection to chose from. The liver was DELICIOUS, tender and tasty. Will be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall caro h
Cape Town Central, South Africa
28 Aug 2018

“consistently good”
been eating at Mama Roma for years and it never ever disappoints. Real family-run Italian restaurant with extensive menu, good wine list and great people running the show.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ebrahim K

27 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Quaint Italian cuisine, of consistently great quality”
Staff: attentive, but not overbearing. Knowledgeable with handy menu suggestionsService: prompt and reliable. We always get what we ordered. All dishes warm/hotMenu selection: adequate and interesting. Caters for most palatesFood: well presented, layered with flavours and textures, portion size ampleHave had a wide selection of dishes and have not been disappointed yet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sharoncarter04
Cape Town, South Africa
20 Aug 2018

“Great service, fantastic food”
It's only the second time I've been to mama Roma and I can't wait to go again. The waitress was on point. Same waitress as last time, attentive, knowledgeable and she slipped a few sneaky suggestions in there that makes you want to try something new. We had starters, mains and desserts. Normally we don't splurge so much but it's hard to limit yourself. The food comes a bit too quickly, it can feel a bit rushed but it tastes incredible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gibbhelps
Cape Town, South Africa
13 Jul 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Always a memorable experiance.”
Four of us dined at this justifiably popular Italian restaurant. 3 starters Asparagus & Hollanadaise sauce, Snails in creamy garlic (In butter is better) less stodgy, and outstanding Cajun calamari tentacles. Then Osso Bucco rich & rewarding, veal Marsala, two large excellent East Coast Soles. Veg being Spinach, and buttered carrots. We had brought our own wine & corkage was R30 P.B. The meal was rounded off with 2 Don Pedro's 1 Irish Coffee 1 double Espresso 2 glasses of white wine & 3 Cognacs. The bill came to just under R1500 and was well worth it. Service always good from charming staff and hosts Romeo and Christina unobtrusively there.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall busaboyone
Bradford, United Kingdom
05 Jul 2018

“MAMMA ROMA MAKES THE BEST PIZZAS IN WEST YORKSHIRE !!!😜😜😜”
Just had another awesome pizza from mamma romas.delivery service fast and friendly.only takes 30 mins to recieve from placing the order.SO TASTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall D511UYolivierb
Johannesburg, South Africa
29 Apr 2018

“Good food”
Although the restaurant is stuck in a shopping centre it's still worth making the trip to eat there. The food is good and the service is excellent. Worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 46Rob
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
10 Apr 2018

“My favorite Itslian Restaurant”
This is an all time favorite. We have eaten here on numerous occasions over the years and never been disappointed. Pappa in the kitchen and Mamma in front of house.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MaryAnneSimpson
Johannesburg, South Africa
01 Apr 2018

“A little tired”
The decor, the menu and the food are all a little tired. I had the liver with onions, I it was average and the connective tissue hadn't been removed, the vegetables had no flavour at all. My husband's veal and porcini was a small serving and the "creamy sauce" was thin and watery. Our friend had the seafood risotto which she enjoyed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tokalosh
Toronto
13 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic”
This restaurant is located in a small mall. Its been around for 25 plus years and still serves a fantastic meal. Accent is on Italian food but I ate the Sole and my wife had the Kabeljou. The fish is fresh and flavorful. Service is excellent.Highly recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Mamma Roma Restaurant - Newlands
Book a Table
Contact Mamma Roma Restaurant - Newlands
Contact Us
Address
5 Dean Street Arcade
Newlands
7700

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianContinentalGrillsPastas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday:
12:00 -15:00
18:00 - 23:00

Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT