Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall YajnaGold
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Jan 2020

“A unique experience with toilet paper like WRAPS!”
My bestie had her 25th bday here - we were served vegetarian platters full of goodness, with toilet roll shaped wraps! Apparently gluten free to? Everything was cheap and enjoyable, service was fine/good and everyone was happy. Just a bit squashed and a lack of zircon but otherwise I recommend trying it if you are feeling adventurous!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mirazimi
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
07 Jan 2020

“Excellent food and service!”
Excellent food and service! Recommend the lamb ribs and veggie platter! Two years straight I’ve been to this place and there’s a reason I beg them for a spot the moment I land!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall shruti g

06 Jan 2020

“Amazing Food”
We had an amazing time. We ordered the veg sampler and it was really good... Loved the entire decor of the place too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PTofWinmarith
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
04 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“What an interesting and beautiful restaurant”
Lovely welcome and fascinating to watch coffee beans being roasted in front of us. Very creative and interesting interior decor, nightmare for the waiters but wonderful for the guests. We had the meze for 6 and there was so much to eat, beautifully prepared and presented. Wine choice limited but you can bring your own. Felt w had a really authentic and quality Ethiopian meal. When we return to Cape Town we will definitely visit again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Aroundtheglobealone

01 Nov 2019

“Good Ethiopian food”
Good Ethiopian food and good service. Nice place with lot of stuff from Ethiopia and loads of handicrafts.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall NilsPeterer
Munich, Germany
20 Oct 2019

“Nice restaurant!”
The staff is very welcoming. The food is delicious and traditional. You can buy your own wine next the the restaurant at a liquor store and bring it with you. Fair prices. Fully recommend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 1988-aNNi

19 Oct 2019

“Tasty food!”
Really tasty food in a special restaurant.The atmosphere is good, the service also friendly and all the food we had was tasty. We can highly recommend this restaurant. A reservation is recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 333Helge
Manila, Philippines
20 Sep 2019

“Ethiopian WOW !”
Since we have flown with Ethiopian Air and gotten the taste of Ethiopian food and loved it very much we decided to check this out as well! Excellent food in a very cool setting. We ordered way too much but were able to finish everything since it was so good! Will be back next week as well!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Foodielicious08

18 Sep 2019

“Yummy!”
This is such an experience. The decor takes you to another world and the food is great! Be sure to do it with people you love!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall adventuressCA
Turin, Italy
12 Sep 2019

“Odd cluttered space fair food”
Not new to Ethiopian food, fun to use fingers. However, portions tiny. Huge plate mostly pancake and veggies meager and loose with sauce rather than veg. Had meat tib and it was tasty. We left ready to eat again. Service very good. Wouldn’t recommend, too many other high quality choices here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Madam Taitou
Book a Table
Contact Madam Taitou
Contact Us
Address
77 Long Street
Cape Town CBD
8001

 

View map
Food Served
AfricanBreakfastLight MealsVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
Take Out
Functions
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT