Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall X1080TMjohnr
London, United Kingdom
13 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wonderful restaurant with terrific veiws, lovely staff”
This is aseriously good restaurant ! A warm welcome, a table looking overthe valley, fresh flowers everywhere! The set menu ( with goodchoices) was wonderful value andpresented as if in Michelin world! The duck was perfect and the desserts out of this world ! Thank you, a lovely lunch on a bright sunny day. We will be back...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Sharon S
Boynton Beach, Florida
11 Sep 2019

“I never take pictures of my food, but...”
First, the setting is so picturesque, overlooking a vineyard, valley and mountains. The food was fabulous. My husband and I had the prawns appetizer which understandably is the restaurant specialty. Two prawns were covered in a 'red velvet' coating and the third was a truffle coating. 5 stars! My husband had the duck 6 ways. Although we couldn't count 6, it was still delicious. I had lamb. At first I was thrown by the consistency, but it was delicious. It was our driver's birthday. In additional to a wonderful chocolate cake, they gave another dish wishing him happy birthday a d de ocated it with a Macron and fruit. A little more than we usually eat for lunch, but well worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall D8280ZHrob

04 Sep 2019

“fantastic”
very good food ,service atmosphere will certainly go again.and take familywill recommend to friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall smarcelli
Barnet, United Kingdom
18 Aug 2019

“Bliss”
Menu was varied, with some outstanding items. The mussel and clam pot; lamb shank and desserts outstanding. Service as good as the views. Seriously worth visiting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Dear smarcelliThank you kindly for your wonderful review of your experience at our Restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall alwaysleaveareview
Cape Town, South Africa
06 Aug 2019

“Outstanding for dinner!”
Absolutely fantastic dinner. We had the moules, then the pork and then the apple crumble - all of which we would highly recommend. Our waitress was lovely, and was the perfect balance between attentive but giving us our space for a romantic dinner. The food really is fantastic. The pork is a little rich, so many flavours that you feel like it's an overkill in your mouth - perhaps a few of the flavours coudl be removed - i see below many others agree with that. However, we are reviewing the restaurant as a whole, not just the pork dish!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience, here at La Petite Ferme. Such positive feedback, such as yours, really does motivate and assure the team that we are sharing the trifecta of a near perfect evening. Great food, genuinely friendly service.Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall vinnie972
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
05 Aug 2019

“Rainy Day Lunch”
Usually you need a reservation to eat in this fabulously located restaurant, however we got lucky and had a table by the fire on a cold winters day. What set our senses going were the superb views, even better food selection and along with a glass of cold local wine made this an eating experience not to forget. Highly recommended and must do - don't forget reserve a table in advance don't be disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Dear Vinnie972Thank you for sharing you review of our Restaurant. Your comments have been shared with the team and they will continue to make sure that the service matches the perfect setting. Thank you on the positive side with regards to the food I will share your response with the teamthank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A9253WFdonnam
Toronto, Canada
05 Aug 2019

“Excellent restaurant for lunch”
Wonderful three course menu, with an excellent vegetarian option. Started with the pumpkin soup and then an eggplant main which was so tender I just needed a fork. Others had meat dishes and everyone loved their lunch. What a beautiful location with excellent food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Dear A9253WFdonnamThank you so much for taking the time to share your Vegetarian lunch in our restaurant. I am Glad that you enjoyed your culinary experience , I will share your review with my teamThank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DRBUKLONDON
LONDON
02 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent food and beautiful views”
We were recommended to La Petite Ferme and it was amazing. We had a great lunch beautifully presented with great service. Stunning views and decor was really lovely. Afterwards a walk in the garden with peacocks wondering around. We enjoyed our day and would love to come back again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Dear DRBUKLONDONThank you for your short and sweet review of your visit to our restaurant. To be honest, we find the scenery stunning all year round. Hoping to welcome you back to Franschhoek and La Petite Ferme soon. Warmest regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fishdog11
Chicago, Illinois
25 Jul 2019

“Awesome food and beautiful views”
Went to Le Petite Ferme for lunch on the recommendation of our hotel manager and it did not disappoint. The food here is fantastic and the wine selection is great too. The service was outstanding and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. The views of the valley are spectacular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Dear fishdog11Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent lunch in our restaurant. Such kind words, which we will be sure to share with the team. Thank you for the solid recommendation, we truly are grateful!Hopefully we can welcome you back sometime in the near future. Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall weronhols
Franschhoek, South Africa
09 Jul 2019

“Sunday lunch was lovely”
Had the lamb, it was divine. My friends venison shank was excellent. The deserts were good and the cheese platter was huge.Didn’t have starters as we knew it would be too much for us. Good value as fixed price for 2 or 3 courses.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
headcheflapetiteferm, Head Chef at La Petite Ferme, responded to this review.
Dear weronholsThank you for sharing your superb experience. We hope to welcome you back to La Petite Ferme in the near future. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at La Petite Ferme
Book a Table
Contact La Petite Ferme
Contact Us
Address
Franschhoek Pass Road
(Lambrechts Road)
Franschhoek
7690

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryCape ProvencaleCountrySouth AfricanVegetarian
Average Price$$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
Summer November till March
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:30
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:30
Winter April till October
Lunch: 12:00 - 15:30
Dinner: 18:30 - 21:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT