Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall andrel110
Windhoek, Namibia
12 Jun 2021

“Heaven on Earth”
If heaven was a dining experience at a restaurant, you would find it at Le Colmbe.Service second to none.Modern, delicious food to die for.An experience to be experienced - cannot tell people in words how the experience at Le Colombe is.Freah ingredients, magical food and best of the cape wineland’a wine.A MUST if in Cape Town.Best in the Cape!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BostonBostonGirl
boston
31 May 2021

“If Michelin was in S Africa, this would be a 3”
This restaurant was unbelievable, out of this world. Every dish was a work of art and a taste sensation. So imaginative, creative, and the ingredients were delicious and fresh and local. The service was spectacular and the ambience was beautiful. Definitely do the entire tasting menu with wine pairing. This was a really special dinner and I can’t wait to go back again. One of the best meals I’ve ever had, even when I consider the three Michelin starred restaurants I’ve eaten at in France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KayakingFoodTourist2
Claremont, South Africa
28 May 2021

“Exceptional”
If you are looking to experience the finest restaurants Cape Town has to offer, then this has to be on your list. We had the Winter Lunch Tasting Menu and it was absolutely sublime.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall altenh
Somerset West, South Africa
20 May 2021

“Almost perfect!”
We were lucky to get a booking for 4 on a Monday night. The drive up to the restaurant in the dark made me decide that Uber will take me there the next time. Once we reached the top and parked I also decided that next time we will go there for lunch - so we can enjoy the views. The Covid registration was the longest we have experienced at any restaurant over the past year, but once that was done we were offered a welcome “mouth explosion”. At our table we were asked what we would like to drink and despite telling out waitress we wanted wine, had to ask her twice for a wine list. And even though we were 4 pax only one wine list arrived. This is a fantastic wine list and takes time to read, yet our waitress kept on asking whether I have decided on a wine. The food was fantastic but would have been more enjoyable if our waitress explained more about each of the 9 courses. It was as if she was in a hurry to get home. I will still give them 5 stars as we may have been bad luck with the waitress allocated to our table. The explosion of flavours in every dish is worth each of those 5 stars.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hawkeyex
Stockholm, Sweden
17 May 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Even better than our high expectations”
This place is one of the top restaurants in Cape Town, ie in tough competition, and our impression was that it deserves to stay there. We had the best meal ever, and the creativity showed in the presentation of these courses was nothing short of spectacular. Service was top class, but not intrusive. The minimalistic, Scandinavian type design was appreciated too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall neil123567
Cape Town Central, South Africa
25 Apr 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Exceptional food and service - fine dining at its best”
Food - fantasticService - superbAmbience - greatWine list - disappointing in respect of value and offering (and overly expensive)Given that it's food that La Colombe is world renowned for, the wine list is a little disappointing with wines on offer exceptionally overpriced (>3x retail price), and some of which somewhat unknown. With a food bill that is anticipated to be high, paying an additional 30% to 50% for evening beverages hurts. (Craft beer mark-up over 500%) Also, water that flowed all night through the attentive and exceptional service, billed at R40 a bottle. Notwithstanding, an exceptional dining experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jackyza
Stellenbosch, South Africa
23 Apr 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A bit over priced”
I was introduced to a tasting menu a few years back. So twice a year I treat myself to a tasting menu. Food was good, service was very good. The interaction from the staff while serving is not new to me but they did do it very well. I must say i found them to be at least 10-15% more expensive than others in fine dinning.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ETIENNE VAN R
George, South Africa
10 Apr 2021

“World class experience”
Exceptional service, AS USUAL!!! I have been here a few times: the food, execution and service is always on par!! Only let down by decor and bathrooms. Last night the presentation was jaw dropping: every meal came with its own show!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ajcoetzee1
Stellenbosch, South Africa
02 Apr 2021

“Superb food and service, but”
Superb food and service, but read the menu carefully. Wine pairing is outrageously expensive. R100 for single tot of Whiskey and R150 for glass of bubbles Basic meal ended at R4200 for two: please !!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall msfoodie1234
Cape Town Central, South Africa
24 Mar 2021

“Thank you la Colombe!”
My boyfriend now fiancé proposed to me at La Colombe on the 14th of March and the restaurant and in particular the manager went out of his way to make the evening special for us ??The food was magnificent and so was the service Thank you La Colombe for a truly memorable experience, you now hold a special place in our hearts and memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact La Colombe Restaurant
Contact Us
Address
Silvermist Wine Estate
Constantia Main Rd
Constantia
7848
Food Served
FrenchFine DiningFusionSeafood
Facilities
Deliveries
Smoking Section
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Weddings
Accommodation
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT