Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall DianevanVuuren
Durban, South Africa
14 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“A breakfast with new friends.”
A lovely breakfast out on the deck over looking the vineyards. Tasty salmon and poached egg breakfast. Followed by wine tasting - great wines with a huge selection. Would recommend Kunjani (it was our first time) and will definitely be back on our next visit to Cape Town.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jtheis946467

08 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Perfect stay!”
We stayed 2 nights at Kunjani Villas and it was great. We had a very warm welcome. The view from the Villa is incredible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Ms TheisMany thanks for your kind review of Kunjani. WE are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us and are very grateful for the 5 stars we received.We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Kunjani.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Compass801189
Stellenbosch, South Africa
10 Jul 2019

“a Time Worth While...”
I Lingered longer, enjoyed the food, the venue and the superb 5 star service....You are a well worth my time and money.Thank you Kunjani.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Kunjani FriendThank you so much for your very lovely review. Its so nice to have this kind of feedback from our guests who we very soon like to call friends. Its such a lovely feeling knowing we have been time worth spending at.We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tanya3623
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Jul 2019

“Unpleasant surprise”
Beautiful venue, lovely decor and friendly attentive staff. Unfortunate about the poor service received at the time of booking. We specifically requested to have proper seats instead of benches but when we arrived our table for 10 had two long benches on either side, so that had to be changed. Then we were given a totally different menu to what was on their website, and told that Chef Mnisi was on leave. We booked this restaurant specifically for the food and certainly not for the mediocre bland meal that we received. Very disappointing and I wish that we had been told about this when we reserved (which was before this interim menu came into effect). Such a pity to what I’m sure would have been a wonderful lunch, judging by the excellent reviews of Chef Lamek Mnisi.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear TanyaI am sorry that you felt that your experience at Kunjani was unpleasant. The seating was a mistake for which Anita apologised and correct within 2 minutes for you.Chef Lamek certainly does have a lovely menu and in his absence we appointed a German chef as we are co-owned by Paul who is German. Our month with the German chef, along with the menu has been well advertised (and received) on many platforms, to include our website. I am sorry that you missed this.Chef Lamek is back on the 15th July and we do hope that we can welcome you back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hans H

03 Jul 2019

“Valentine's”
The best restaurant in Stellenbosch. Setting, view, atmoshere,service, food. What more do you want?!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear GuestsWhat a lovely comment on our Kunjani facility. Thank you so much for your very kind compliments, always wonderful to know we are getting somethings right.We so look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani Restaurant.#SayKunjaniKind regaradsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall valrunkel
Somerset West, South Africa
26 Jun 2019

“Lovely setting and friendly atmosphere”
We were driving around on Sunday and decided to pop into Kunjani for some wine tasting and ended up staying for lunch.The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating and went out of their way to ensure our experience was good.Unfortunately some of the food is mediocre, the venison starter (a special) was excellent. Even though they are trying hard and we would lov to go back, the competition is fierce out there and there are other places to go back to or new ones to try. I would love to have given a five star review as it is a small privately owned wine farm and restaurant but unfortunately they missed the mark.q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear GuestMany thanks for your review of our establishment.I am pleased that you found our staff exceptionally friendly, accommodating and that they went our of their way to ensure you had a good experience. We are also pleased that you found the venison starter excellent.We appreciate that the competition is fierce out there and I am sorry to note that you thought we missed the mark.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall joumase
Stellenbosch, South Africa
25 Jun 2019

“Wine Tasting and Lunch”
Good views and magnificent food. Fish the very very best and pork cheeks a must if on the menu. If you have not been here, you surely missed out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello dear guestsWas lovely to meet you and your friend at Kunjani. I am so happy you both enjoyed your meals and I have to add that Ilove your user name :)We look forward to welcoming you both back to Kunjani soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lolalava
Cape Town Central, South Africa
24 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“An evening at Kunjani”
Just lovely in every sense, we were greeted by Pia on arrival and was just really impressed by the friendliness and welcoming energy from everyone. It was through a competition that we could experience Kunjani and we never felt like we were treated any less for not being "actual" paying customers. The venue is stunning, seeing mountains in the distance, getting to taste wine whilst looking over the vineyards that produced the excellent grape. I will recommend it to anyone who want to experience a true meshing of cultures and love for good food and good wine. I rate it GOOD VIBES ONLY! Thank you to the Kunjani team!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello LolaMany thanks for your kind review of the Kunjani Restauarant and our Villas. we are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us - every guest is so very important to us and it was lovely to have both you and your Mom sharing the Kunjani experience.We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Kunjani.#SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Francis V
Cape Town Central, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent”
If only the best is good enough then this is the place to visit. This boutique winery in Devon Valley is combining excellent wines, great food and beautiful accommodation on a working wine farm. The well-designed winery has a stylish and innovative restaurant with a menu based on top quality products and herbs from the estate's garden. Finish your meal with a selection of artisanal cheeses matured in the climatised restaurant cellar. Highly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear FrancisWe thank you so much for the lovely review you have left Kunjani Restaurant. We so apprciate the five stars you have given us, along with the time it takes to write.We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall derikrabie
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Aug 2018

“Stunning”
What a lovely Wine farm in the picturesque Stellenbosch wine valley. Wine blends are perfect and the food is to die for!! And the people working at Kunjani is so lovely they make you feel at home!! Special thanks to Ayanda and Grace for a perfect visit. The lamb shank is a must and the Pizzas is the life! This is where you should stop for a wine tasting and lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello DerikOh gosh, look how long ago you left this lovely review for Kunjani Wines and Restaurant. So sorry it has taken me this long to respond. We really do appreciate each and every review that we get. Grace and Ayanda along with myself really look forward to welcoming you again to Kunjani Wines and Cottages soon. #SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Book a Table
Contact Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Contact Us
Address
Kunjani Wines
Farm 90/20, Blumberg Drive
Devonvale, Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryGourmet BurgersPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Platter & Wine Tasting
Monday & Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Breakfast & Lunch
Wednesday - Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00
Dinner:
Thursday & Friday: 18:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT