Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Batyah_12
Stellenbosch, South Africa
03 Mar 2019

“Perfect Sunday”
Our first visit was for Sunday summer lunch. It won’t be the last. Beautiful view, lovely food and wine and friendly staff - thanks Alex! Pia’s personal touch and modern finishes add to a great ambience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Valued GuestWe are so pleased to hear you had a lovely time with us on Sunday and we really appreciate the kind review, long with the 5 Stars. I will pass your message onto Alex.I hope that we can welcome you back to Kunjani Wines and Cottages again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Natalie D

02 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Wonderful experience”
Great food and service! A beautiful homemade ginger marmalade accompanies the cheese platter. I bought two vases to bring back to Europe with me;)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello NatalieThanks so much for your lovely review and five stars.We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us and also that you have taken a little bit of Kunjani back with you.We look forward to welcoming you to Kunjani again soon.#SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall KellyJess15

27 Feb 2019

“Stellenbosch’s hidden gem”
My partner and I visited Kunjani during our visit to Stellenbosch. We were blown away by the beauty of the venue, the friendliness of the staff, the efficient and attentive service and the most delicious food & wine. Would most certainly recommend Kunjani Wines to anyone wanting a unique and exquisite experience!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear KellyThanks you so much for your kind review of our facility and your five stars. We so appreciate the time that this takes.I am thrilled that you so enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani Again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Voyager37888492526
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Valentines Dinner and overnight stay”
I can only say that I am so glad that we discovered this hidden gem of a restaurant in the Stellenbosch Winelands. The food, from the starter to the dessert was the best we had in a very long time. Stylefully prepared and extremely tastefull. The staff was friendly and always available. I will recommend this restaurant to everyone. We also stayed the night over in one of the cottages on the farm. My wife and myself fell in love with this place. Please try their breakfast as well. Great, great and we will be back for many dinners and breakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Valentine GuestWas so lovely to meet the two of you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Kunjani and your stay in our cottages.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani soon.#SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall HeinieB1
Brackenfell, South Africa
16 Feb 2019

“Valentines day dinner”
Beautiful setting with views of the vineyards and amazing sunset. Friendly staff, delicious food. Only downside is that the menu doesn’t have a huge variety to choose from but none the less very nice. The wine are also cheap. Not child friendly unfortunately.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear HeinieMany thanks for your kind review left for us as well as the 5 stars which we really appreciate.We condense our menu for functions such as Valentines dinner but have a full ala carte menu on other days.We hope that you will take the time to try it out and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani Wines and restaurant soon.#SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall roadslesstravelled
Germany
24 Jan 2019

“Heavenly Lunch”
We chose this Restaurant on our last afternoon before heading home...and it turned out to be the perfect decision. The quiet setting is beautiful, so is the decoration....the red cushions against the blue sky pleases your eyes....you can‘t take your eyes off them.The menu offers a good variety for every taste and the food is excellent, wether lamb, pizza or desert, yummy it was really really delicious. So was wine and Espresso!Madeleine, thank You for Your warmhearted and nice service. We could feel the positive atmosphere of the „Kunjani“ which made it difficult to leave. Thank You very very much. A place to remember. For us a perfect one!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Road less travelledOh we are so pleased you last day in our beautiful country was made extra special by you time spent at Kunjani Restaurant.Many thanks for your kind review you left for us along with the five stars. We always appreciate the time that it takes to do this.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani Wines and Cottages again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall thobilehlongwane
Cape Town, South Africa
17 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Beauty and Class.”
Wow. What a beautiful place with wonderful views. Nice for all the memories with friends. Great service from the every so helpful and friendly guys.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
HelloMany thanks for your kind review of our restaurant, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to Kunjani Wines and Restaurant soon.# SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GINAHOLIC

06 Jan 2019

“Amazing cuisine”
Went for lunch at Kunjani, fantastic views, people and Gin Top quality dining experience, great gin cocktails! Thanks Pia and Paul.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello GinaWas so lovely to have you here at Kunjani Wines and also that you enjoyed your time with us along with our lovely refreshing Gins.Paul and I hope that we can welcome you back to Kunjani Wines and Cottages soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Capecrown

06 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Marvellous Celebration”
Had a wonderful & splendid birthday celebration. Walked in and loved the arty and tasteful interior. We decided to sit outside where local & international voices mingled. The vibe was relaxed and easy. Our lunch started with a very informative Kunjani winetasting. Paul & Pia both came around to check on our well-being. A variety of cheese, meat, fish and accompaniments with Kunjani olive oil & balsamic and bread was a lovely first course. Myself and some opted for the perfectly seared sea bass. The rest decided on the lamb shank and rib-eye steak. "Melt in the mouth, big on flavour, top notch food" was some comments. The food was very well prepared with love & care by the friendly and I must say, handsome Chef Lamek, who also visited our table to say hello. The desserts of cheesecake & a trio of sorbet with a combination of various tastes & textures were almost too pretty to eat and went down very well.All in all a very special & most enjoyable lunch experience. I will happily return to try the pizza, highly recommended by a local. Go to Kunjani, you won't be disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
HelloWe are so pleased that you chose Kunjani Wines to celebrate your birthday at and of course especially pleased that your ecperience was great all round. Thank you for your kind review and words, always means so much to us to know we are doing things well. I will certainly pass your compliament onto Chef Lamek.We hope to welcome you back to Kunjani Wines and Cottages soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall derikrabie
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Aug 2018

“Stunning”
What a lovely Wine farm in the picturesque Stellenbosch wine valley. Wine blends are perfect and the food is to die for!! And the people working at Kunjani is so lovely they make you feel at home!! Special thanks to Ayanda and Grace for a perfect visit. The lamb shank is a must and the Pizzas is the life! This is where you should stop for a wine tasting and lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello DerikOh gosh, look how long ago you left this lovely review for Kunjani Wines and Restaurant. So sorry it has taken me this long to respond. We really do appreciate each and every review that we get. Grace and Ayanda along with myself really look forward to welcoming you again to Kunjani Wines and Cottages soon. #SayKunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Book a Table
Contact Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Contact Us
Address
Kunjani Wines
Farm 90/20, Blumberg Drive
Devonvale, Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryGourmet BurgersPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Platter & Wine Tasting
Monday & Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Breakfast & Lunch
Wednesday - Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00
Dinner:
Thursday & Friday: 18:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Disabled
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT