Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall chelseadebeer
Stellenbosch, South Africa
25 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Service, Food, Wine AND View!”
Kunjani accomodated my Mum's 60th birthday ladies' lunch at the restaurant, and what a wonderful day we all had! The staff were really fantastic and catered to all our needs so well... and the food!!! Your chefs are rocking it. I recommend the Kunjani Merlot with the lamb! Gorgeous view 360 degress and the inside has lovely art and decor. Thanks guys! We'll be back!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lives4Travelling
Huntsville, Alabama
23 Nov 2019

“Lovely presentation of food”
We visited for lunch and sat outside. The veranda affords a nice view of the vineyards. My significant other and I ordered starters and main courses plus a bottle of Chenin Blanc. We both enjoyed our lunch very much. I had the beetroot salad and the vegetarian pasta dish, which photos I’ve attached. The salad ingredients were fresh and yummy and the pasta sauce was sublime. The wine was the best Chenin Blanc I’ve had around the area. My SO enjoyed his dishes as well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nolanar
Cardiff, United Kingdom
23 Nov 2019

“Good food and views”
Great looking interior with options of indoor or outdoor seating. Parking adjacent to the front of the buildingWonderful welcome. Beautiful views of the vineyards and country side.Food- seas bass was very good. Mussels was a bit salty.Wines: average( house brand)Chocolate desert was average.Service was attentive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Danny E
Ostend, Belgium
19 Nov 2019

“Very good restaurant”
We had a lunch, starters kudu carpaccio and octopus mango salad. Both dishes were amazing. Then we both ate the hamburger which was very good. You can combine a lunch with a wine tasting. Staff is professional and very friendly. Nice views inside and outside the restaurant. We certainly come back. Our favorite wines at Kunjani are the Shiraz, the Riesling, Merlot ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Trek728424

18 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“shiraz cottage”
Accommodation was amazing so stylish. The bedrooms with their Percal sheeting and duvets were very comfortable easy to find. Kitchen was well quipped with very modern appliances and up to date equipment. Plenty of off street parking. Place fully alarmed if needed. My only negative is that it was not serviced.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MikeGrahamHermanus
Hermanus
11 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“First visit and definitely it won't be the last”
Just 11km and 14 minutes from Stellenbosch along the R304/M23 near Devonvale Golf Estate. On a slope with lovely views across the valley disturbed only by birds and the odd tractor movement. The dining and wine tasting area is on the first floor with lift access. Tastefully furnished with lounge areas and with the option of dining inside or on the balcony. Very friendly staff. Pia and Paul (owners) are great company and make you very welcome. Have to say that the starters and mains that we had were excellent. Beautifully presented and full of flavour. The lamb and duck was cooked perfectly. Some of their wines are Gold Label Award winners and rightly so. The SB is really nice along with the Chenin and the Cab Sav also. The "Stolen Chicken" Rosé was a winner for us. There is a very poignant story to go with that name. We stayed overnight at Cabernet Villa. Accommodation is self catering and there are single or 2 bedroom villas. Very comfortable with a stoep looking across the valley. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom and lounge/diner/kitchen area. Bookings are 2-day minimum stays normally. Fully equipped with WiFi, Smart TV, Coffee maker. All utensils. Nothing left to chance. Very peaceful surroundings too. Parking close by. Golf close by. Anyone who eats and/or stays here will not be disappointed. Opportunity to purchase logo shirts, caps, cheese and meats PLUS their wonderful wines. Glad that we went and we shall make it a regular visit from now with only a 90 minute drive from where we live. Well done to Kunjani and you deserve to do well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Mike Was so lovely to have the two of you stay with us and experience. Thank you for this very detailed and discriptive review of our facility along with the fabulous 5 stars we always appreciate.We are thrilled that you will be back and we cannot wait to welcome you here again.Enjoy your golf and trust you have a lovely relaxed time away.kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Irene P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
25 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Fantastic lunch”
Booked to have lunch here while on our wine tour in the area. Food was great we had pizza washed down with a lovely bottle of rose with great views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear IreneMany thanks for your very kind review which we really appreciate.I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani again soonKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall tmatsapola
Pretoria, South Africa
07 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Calm and peaceful”
Had a great stay at Kunjani, great hosts and great food!!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Pia was there to welcome us, the views were exquisite and peaceful and calm, The place is not far from amenities, Very close to all the wine farms for a wine tasting visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear GuestThank you so very much for your kind review of our Villas and restaurant. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and certainly hope that we can welcome you and your friends back to Kunjani again soon.#Say KunjaniKind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lmaima422031
Pretoria, South Africa
06 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Beautiful and comfortable”
The cottage was really beautiful. The views are amazing but most of all the owner and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear GuestThank you for your very kind words. I will be sure to pass onto the staff that they made your stay special with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani Villas again soon.Kind regardsPIa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Anniefarley4

07 Sep 2019

“Amazing breakfast”
Known for lunch, i did not expect too much but i was blown away! Best eggs royale i have ever had in my life. I love myself a good breakfast and have been to many breakfast spots and this is the BEST by far.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear AnnieI am thrilled that you had such a lovely breakfast with us and that you can now rate us as a breakfast spot. I will be sure to pass your kind wods onto ouur Chef with regards to the eggs royale.We look forward to seeing you again at Kunjani for breakfast and lunch.KInd regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Book a Table
Contact Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Contact Us
Address
Kunjani Wines
Farm 90/20, Blumberg Drive
Devonvale, Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryGourmet BurgersPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Platter & Wine Tasting
Monday & Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Breakfast & Lunch
Wednesday - Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00
Dinner:
Thursday & Friday: 18:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT