Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall SilkeEL

18 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Hard to imagine a better place to relax in the wine region”
We stayed in one of the villas, visited the restaruant and did a wine tasting. Everything here is really top! The villas have private parking, a terrace with amazing views and braai facilities and are equipped well above standard, even with dish washer, Nespresso machine and good olive oil/balsamico vinegar and selected spices. The interior looks brand new, furniture and bath room are amazing and everything is nicely decorated.Staff is extremly friendly and helpful. The wine tatsting is fantastic and wines are definitely good value for money. Also the pizzas were very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear SilkeMany thanks for your very kind review of Kunjani. We so apprecaite your kind words as we do the time that it takes to review us.I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us along with the restaurant and I look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani again soon.Take care and be safe.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kirchen7
Frankfurt, Germany
16 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
Atmosphere
“Nice stay with lovely hosts and delicious food”
We stayed for 2 nights and had a very good time. The breakfast and lunch in the restaurant is and you have as well the chance for a braai. We enjoyed our two days at Kunjani and their own vines.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear GuestMany thanks for your kind review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall F5296EUalanb
Stellenbosch, South Africa
06 Mar 2020

“Wine sundowners”
Excellent wine and cheese platter spent with friends and good serviceThe restaurant menu during is excellent and the wines are very goodRecommend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear Guest We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us and your experience. Thank you for your very kind review, we so appreciate the time this takes to write.We look forward to welcoming you to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall emileyv
Stellenbosch, South Africa
27 Feb 2020

“Absolutely amazing”
I have found paradise in Stellenbosch. Kunjani wines and restaurant is an experience closest to paradise. Amazing food amazing wine and stunning service. An unforgettable experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear EmileyGosh what a lovely review you have left for us. Thank you so much, always helps to know we are doing things right.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall danay2013
Cape Town Central, South Africa
22 Feb 2020

“A warm welcome for our international guests”
We arrived and were welcomed by Eddie who looked after us for the duration. He was so knowledgeable about the excellent wines and the delicious food. As we were undecided about our wine selection he offered us a taster. We had guests with us. All were very complimentary about food choice. One is not rushed, a very relaxed dining experience in beautiful surroundings. This is a hidden gem, which I recommend for any occasion. We will be back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear DanaMany thanks for your very kind review and your lovely compliaments about Ediie. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall JMBFDublin
Dublin
17 Feb 2020

“We found that although this”
We found that although this place had a great location it felt a bit cramped indoors on account of the wind. Service was great at the start but faded as the meal went on. Vegan options were terrific but my partner was disappointed with his sirloin. We wouldn’t be rushing back...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear GuestMany thanks for your review of our restaurant. We are really sorry about the wind. It blows from time to time resulting in us needing to accommodate all our guests inside the very busy restaurant.I am thrilled that you so enjoyed the vegan options and we are sorry the sirloin was not to your liking. I am sorry you never mentioned this to us on the day so we could have made a change for you to ensure you enjoyed your meal.Safe travels back to Ireland.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall antonjmartin
London, United Kingdom
15 Feb 2020

“Amazing lunch”
Incredible views, excellent wine and delicious food (the beef melted in the mouth) made this a fantastic lunch and would highly recommend. Special thanks to the super friendly staff!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello AntonMany thanks for your very kind review of Kunjani and the lovely 5 stars you gave us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will pass on your kind words to our staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Iggyy7

15 Feb 2020

“Excellent”
I can count the number of reviews I've given on 1 hand but this place left me wanting to share which tells you everything really.It's a place that warms the heart and makes you proud to be part of this country.5 stars for every single platform, not because they are pretentious to get good reviews but because it's a honest experience leaving you wanting more. Thank you for sharing your atmosphere with us. Ps.. The food was great aswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Hello IggyGosh, thank you so much for your very kind review. I so appreciat the time this takes, but also having nice honest feedback means the world to us. The 5 stars that you gve us also tells us that we are getting this more right then wrong.We so hope that we can welcome you back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regadsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall E5801DXsabines

10 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Thank you for a wonderful stay”
I stayed at Kunjani for two weeks in November in the apartment that is located underneath the restaurant. The accommodation and estate is exceptional and of high standard with two bedrooms, two en suit bathrooms + separate toilet and a fully equipped kitchen. You’re surrounded by vineyards with astonishing beautiful wide views. The staff is professional and welcoming, always with a smile on their face. It feels like a family run business and I recommend having a chat with the owners Paul and Pia who had great recommendations on where to go and what to do in the area. The food in the restaurant is of high standard and best accompanied by one of their own lovely wines (or a cheeky pink Gin&Tonic). Thank you again for the wonderful stay!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiaWatermeyer, Owner at Kunjani Wines and Restaurant, responded to this review.
Dear SabineWhat a lovely review of both our villas and our restaurant facility. We so appreciate you doing this.We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that all round you found you time here a memorable one.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kunjani again soon.Kind regardsPia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Braam_chef
Claremont, South Africa
26 Jan 2020

“Had an exceptional breakfast”
Had an exceptional breakfast at Kunjani wines this past weekend. The best eggs Benedict that I’ve had in the wine lands, poached eggs which were cooked to perfection and a beautifully, well balanced hollandaise. I would highly recommend it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Book a Table
Contact Kunjani Wines - Restaurant and Accommodation
Contact Us
Address
Kunjani Wines
Farm 90/20, Blumberg Drive
Devonvale, Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ContemporaryGourmet BurgersPizzas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Platter & Wine Tasting
Monday & Tuesday: 09:00 - 17:00
Breakfast & Lunch
Wednesday - Sunday: 09:00 - 17:00
Dinner:
Thursday & Friday: 18:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Accommodation
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT