Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall Bredan S
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Sep 2019

“Good food, great ambiance”
Jake's is a must if visiting Tokai area.Pleasant atmosphere for couples or families.Good menu and service.Would love to return for the Pork Belly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UsCandT
Johannesburg, South Africa
18 Aug 2019

“Great place”
It was Hamburger night the two for the price of one.Great hamburgers and live music, service was excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hannelie S
Cape Town
07 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner”
Excellent food and service. The burgers we chose was delicious. Well worth a return visit. It is also open until late.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AartiS331
Cape Town, South Africa
05 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Sunday lunch”
Beautiful and contemporary design. The outside seating area has coaches. We were seated near a gorgeous fireplace that made the dining experience very enjoyable. The pasta( sauce) was delicious and the burgers are great. I recommend the Bar one hot chocolate... service individually, the hot chocolate becomes more an experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Jess G
London, United Kingdom
03 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best Veggie burger ever”
We were a group of 6 who visited Jakes on a night when burgers were on 2 for 1 offer. We all had different burgers but my veggie burger with Avo and beetroot was absolutely delicious. Everyone on the group raved about their meals. The service was great and the place had a fab vibe especially for a Tuesday night. We had to buy wine from the restaurant which was quite expensive but since we saved on the meals we still had great value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gastronomie2015
Cape Town, South Africa
04 Jun 2019

“Too busy”
For older people this restaurant is too noisy. Staff great but hamstrung by a very slow kitchen-waiting 50 minutes for a meal is too long! My pasta was sub standard but everyone else was happy when the food eventually arrived. The wine I ordered wasn’t available but the alternative was fine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall EdT04
Cape Town, South Africa
05 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Well done Jakes”
Always a nice visit with friends, especially on a Staurday afternoon, love going to this restaurant, for a meal, or even just a snack and some drinks , at the lovely bar.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall propguy2014
Cape Town, South Africa
02 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great food and smiling service”
Jakes is a very large and well run restaurant. The atmosphere was not spoilt by the size of the restaurant. The service was friendly and ,efficient .I had a calamari starter that was well presented and tasty. My main was a sirloin steak , the sauce (mushroom) was a bit thin, with chips ,it was large and tender. The dessert was an upside down cheesecake with cream ,delicious. Good value for money, I will be back .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Waxman68

01 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best for a birthday meal!”
Our waitress, Edna, was fantastic- great smile, friendly and has a wonderful sense of humour.The food was exquisite.. done to to perfection as requested- The rare rump was really rare!The vibe is relaxed yet has a touch of class without making it feel formal, enhanced by eclectic decor with a steampunk edge. There's nothing negative to comment on as the whole experience was just such a pleasure.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall _hannecorbett
Cape Town, South Africa
26 Mar 2019

“Farewell dinner”
We had a great experience. Food and service by Michaela was superb. Place was recommended to us and we were not disappointed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Jake's in the Village
Book a Table
Contact Jake's in the Village
Contact Us
Address
Shop A5, Steenberg Lifestyle Centre
Steenberg Road
Tokai
7945

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalAsianContemporaryLight MealsMoroccan
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Monday - Saturday:
Lunch & Dinner
11:30 - 22:30

Bar:
Monday - Saturday:
11:30 - 00:00
Smoking Area
Facilities
Smoking Section
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT