Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall lisajdrake

07 Mar 2020

“Anniversary celebration”
My husband and I visited Jakes for our 4yr anniversary dinner. The staff were so welcoming and all congratulated us. The food was exceptional. My husband had the Roast Duck and I ordered a Beef Fillet with port and blue cheese sauce... cooked to perfection and definitely one of the best steaks I have ever had. A beautiful touch was our waiter bringing us 2 complimentary Red Velvet cupcakes to celebrate our special occasion. Well done Jakes.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Cmol2014
Javea
29 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent!”
Booked for a group of 16 on Monday 24th feb. Table was beautifully laid out, service very attentive and food also excellent. All my guests enjoyed it - would definitely recommend for a party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall RobertDylan
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Feb 2020

“Amazing gem”
I first took a chance on Jake's for a birthday celebration with my parents but it's since become my new favourite restaurant. Always have great food there plus the service has always been good. Had particularly good service tonight from Chelsea, who was amazing! Bar is also great and the bar staff phenomenal. Will definitely be back frequently!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Neville F
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Jan 2020

“What a pleasant experience”
We went to Jakes at the Village last night. The table we had booked was immediately available and set out. Our wine was opened and left on the table to breathe as requested, we were allowed a fair amount of time to settle before ordering - I like that. The restaurant was full and the bar section was pumping and noisy but this did not intrude into the restaurant. The menu is typically bistro, so expect comfort food and well priced.I had the liver and onions and my wife had hake and chips, not exciting dishes but it is what we wanted. The service was attentive and professional, we enjoyed being back after a few months.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Danalene
Budapest, Hungary
30 Dec 2019

“Delightful”
I enjoyed this restaurant, food and service was good! Nice decor and ambiance. Definitely will go again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall batier2016
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Dec 2019

“Great vegan choices”
Wonderful choices, excellent service, very comfortable setting, great for conversation (no loud annoying music). We had a veg burger (chickpea, beetroot, quinoa), creamy chicken pasta, and a Mexican burger (with hummus and grilled aubergine). It was evening, and full, but we barely noticed. Super food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dianner319
Ashford, United Kingdom
25 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great relaxed place to ear”
Great place to enjoy a delicious burger very relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very attentive. Must be good as the restaurant was fully booked on a Tuesday evening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rickjanssen66
Leiden, The Netherlands
16 Nov 2019

“Very cosy and good restaurant”
We went with family and friends for a meal. The service was great and the food too. Nothing fancy but perfect for a nice meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bredan S
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Sep 2019

“Good food, great ambiance”
Jake's is a must if visiting Tokai area.Pleasant atmosphere for couples or families.Good menu and service.Would love to return for the Pork Belly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UsCandT
Johannesburg, South Africa
18 Aug 2019

“Great place”
It was Hamburger night the two for the price of one.Great hamburgers and live music, service was excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Jake's in the Village
Book a Table
Order Food at Jake's in the Village
Order Food
Contact Jake's in the Village
Contact Us
Address
Shop A5, Steenberg Lifestyle Centre
Steenberg Road
Tokai
7945

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalAsianContemporaryLight MealsMoroccan
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Monday - Saturday:
Lunch & Dinner
11:30 - 22:30

Bar:
Monday - Saturday:
11:30 - 00:00
Smoking Area
Facilities
Deliveries
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT