Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
  • Media Reviews
Overall RobertDylan
Cape Town, South Africa
15 Feb 2020

“Amazing gem”
I first took a chance on Jake's for a birthday celebration with my parents but it's since become my new favourite restaurant. Always have great food there plus the service has always been good. Had particularly good service tonight from Chelsea, who was amazing! Bar is also great and the bar staff phenomenal. Will definitely be back frequently!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Neville F
Cape Town Central, South Africa
19 Jan 2020

“What a pleasant experience”
We went to Jakes at the Village last night. The table we had booked was immediately available and set out. Our wine was opened and left on the table to breathe as requested, we were allowed a fair amount of time to settle before ordering - I like that. The restaurant was full and the bar section was pumping and noisy but this did not intrude into the restaurant. The menu is typically bistro, so expect comfort food and well priced.I had the liver and onions and my wife had hake and chips, not exciting dishes but it is what we wanted. The service was attentive and professional, we enjoyed being back after a few months.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Danalene
Budapest, Hungary
30 Dec 2019

“Delightful”
I enjoyed this restaurant, food and service was good! Nice decor and ambiance. Definitely will go again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall batier2016
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Dec 2019

“Great vegan choices”
Wonderful choices, excellent service, very comfortable setting, great for conversation (no loud annoying music). We had a veg burger (chickpea, beetroot, quinoa), creamy chicken pasta, and a Mexican burger (with hummus and grilled aubergine). It was evening, and full, but we barely noticed. Super food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall dianner319
Ashford, United Kingdom
25 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great relaxed place to ear”
Great place to enjoy a delicious burger very relaxed atmosphere and the staff were very attentive. Must be good as the restaurant was fully booked on a Tuesday evening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rickjanssen66
Leiden, The Netherlands
16 Nov 2019

“Very cosy and good restaurant”
We went with family and friends for a meal. The service was great and the food too. Nothing fancy but perfect for a nice meal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Bredan S
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Sep 2019

“Good food, great ambiance”
Jake's is a must if visiting Tokai area.Pleasant atmosphere for couples or families.Good menu and service.Would love to return for the Pork Belly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UsCandT
Johannesburg, South Africa
18 Aug 2019

“Great place”
It was Hamburger night the two for the price of one.Great hamburgers and live music, service was excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Hannelie S
Cape Town
07 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner”
Excellent food and service. The burgers we chose was delicious. Well worth a return visit. It is also open until late.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AartiS331
Cape Town, South Africa
05 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Sunday lunch”
Beautiful and contemporary design. The outside seating area has coaches. We were seated near a gorgeous fireplace that made the dining experience very enjoyable. The pasta( sauce) was delicious and the burgers are great. I recommend the Bar one hot chocolate... service individually, the hot chocolate becomes more an experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Jake's in the Village
Book a Table
Contact Jake's in the Village
Contact Us
Address
Shop A5, Steenberg Lifestyle Centre
Steenberg Road
Tokai
7945

 

View map
Food Served
Global/InternationalAsianContemporaryLight MealsMoroccan
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Restaurant:
Monday - Saturday:
Lunch & Dinner
11:30 - 22:30

Bar:
Monday - Saturday:
11:30 - 00:00
Smoking Area
Facilities
Smoking Section
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT