Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Ree732
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
15 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good quality meat”
I had the best steak at this restaurant out of all the restaurants I have visited during 2019 both in Johannesburg and Cape Town. The chicken is even better than the steak. Their main waiter provides excelelnt service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall B135DVmelanieb
Paarl, South Africa
10 Dec 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Night out.”
My husband and I had a lovely time at Jackson and Black Paarl. I particularly like the atmosphere and decor. We had the baked Camembert for a starter, which was absolutely divine. We both had steak as a main meal and we could not fault it. The service was also very good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DEONDUPLES
Paarl, South Africa
12 Nov 2019

“Very good food in a well decorated restaurant.”
Very well prepared meals and of excellent quality. The restaurant is nicely decorated and creates a slight formal atmosphere. The service is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SDLHOTELDIVA
Cape Town, South Africa
08 Nov 2019

“Date Night”
As far as steak restaurant's go, this is a little gem in Paarl and is probably one of the best.. Lovely ambience The service is excellent The staff are so polite and attentive. Now for the food.......the steaks are some of the best we have tasted, obviously the chef takes great pride in his food and is proud to serve excellent food or it doesn't leave the pass. That's experience and it shows in the food.Tasty.......succulent heaven !!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall emarieb_13
Paarl, South Africa
04 Nov 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent food, expensive drinks”
Come here if you want good meat and service. No corkage. The waiters are very very friendly. They have many cocktail hour and lunch specials. Private rooms for functions also available. A great addition to Paarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Anon13579999

25 Oct 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Staff satisfaction low?”
Great food, friendly atmosphere, good service.A little concerned about staff motivation and morale. Waitrons seem unhappy and pressed for cash, glum after talking with the managers.The question to ask is if I'd like to eat at a place where the people serving me don't get treated right?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roscoes933, General Manager at Jackson and Black, responded to this review.
Good morning.Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your visit to our restaurant, we value feedback of any form and look at it as a stepping stone to further better ourselves. I will be sure to pass it on to our team.Please could you kindly contact me with your concerns regarding the staff morale on paarl@jacksonandblack.co.za as I would like to investigate the matter further. We see our team as part of our family and this is definitely not how we treat our team.Thank you once again for your feedback.Kind regards,General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lucia C
Stellenbosch, South Africa
24 Oct 2019

“Birthday dinner”
Wonderful birthday dinner. Staff was so accommodating they allowed me to take in a cake plus wines at no corkage. We were about 30 guests and they arranged a private area for us. Food and service was amazing. Thank you Jaques and team will definitely be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall pietuys
Johannesburg, South Africa
12 Aug 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Short Notice”
On a friday night on the most popular weekend in Paarl we decided to have dinner at Jacksons on short notice but wanted a Table for 10 .WE were told that is we could get there soon they would accomadate us.On arrival we were ussered into a privare area , what a supprise .It is a steak house and a good one , service was excellet and the food was delivered as ordered We will be back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patrickm73
Alberton, South Africa
24 Jul 2019

“Absolutely Amazing”
Without doubt the best T-Bone that I have had in longtime. Monica our waiter was brilliant, very friendly and professional. It has an extended menu that caters for everybody. It has a lovely layout. Be sure to stop here for a meal!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Garth C

07 Jul 2019

“Flippen Amazing”
From the moment you walk in you get welcomed by the friendliest staff.Had Khaya as our waiter and by far he is the best waiter ever.Don't forget to try their pork belly way better than the 5star restaurants in the area, it literally melts in your mouth.Great wine selection, great menu options..... I will definitely be back soon.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Jackson & Black Coalgrill Steakhouse - Paarl
Book a Table
Contact Jackson & Black Coalgrill Steakhouse - Paarl
Contact Us
Address
166 Main Road
Paarl
Cape Town
7646

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseGrillsSouth African
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Saturday: 09:00 till late
Sunday: 09:00 till 18:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Take Out
Functions
Wi-Fi
Disabled
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT