Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Else be V
Johannesburg, South Africa
29 Jul 2019

“View, view and view”
Guido's is situated right on the mouth of the river in Port Alfred. The view from the deck of the sunset is worth the effort. The drinks are reasonably piced and the food is good. If you sit right on the side of the deck, you can take a super selfie with the mouth of the river as a background.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 716trudis
Centurion, South Africa
07 Jul 2019

“First stop in Port Alfred!”
If eating pizza with a seaview is what you have in mind, then Guido's is the place to be! Had awesome pizza and ciders as a start to an awesome trip! Service was very friendly and their spicy sauce is definitely a complement with your pizza! I highly recommend the Ritz with extra chicken! Sorry I was so taken back by the view I forgot to take a pic of the delicious pizza!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MonicaOkafor
Grahamstown, South Africa
27 Jun 2019

“Sea view.”
If you like your meal accompanied by wave watching this is a good place to be. Just come in early before the outside seating is fully occupied. I wish there was bigger space outside but the inside is also warm and cozy even if it’s minus the view. It’s a family friendly restaurant with a play area for the young ones. The food is wholesome and well prepared. I love the varied selection of dishes on their menu. Good service and great value for money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stephanus B
Sasolburg, South Africa
23 Jun 2019

“Just average”
We dropped in for lunch while waiting for the accommodation. Service was rather slow and instead of saying upfront what is not available, we had to pick and hear it then. Food was OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Patrys E
Bloemfontein, South Africa
11 Jun 2019

“Lekker”
Nice vibe and people. Very friendly staff and the service was quick and efficient. Even when it rain it is nice to just sit there and watch the sea.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Odwa1995

07 May 2019

“Nice view and food”
Excellent location, beautiful view and the meat platter is to die for.. Waiters are very welcoming and friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall peterdaniel50

01 Apr 2019

“Pizza deluxe eating”
It was a great experience sitting above the river near the mouth. Food was very good with a nice cocktail and shooter menu. Waiters was busy but you always had service. good valve for money
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 2fedupstill

08 Mar 2019

“Terrible good and worse customer service”
Family got take away pizza, smelt rotten and tasted bad. Returned it only to be informed by the manager that everything was fresh. No apology nor refund was offered. We left it with them. I then phoned to speak to the owner who insisted it was fresh but refused to eat it himself, suggesting it might have been spat on. Shocking customer service, we will not buy pizza here again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FrankS7
Stuttgart, Germany
01 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Location but poor service and food”
Went there for Lunch. Even only 2 other tables in the restaurant were filled I waited quite a longtime for my burger. It was super overcooked and not worth further mentioning. My beer was empty for an hour, never got asked for a second one. It seemed all the staff was busy with themselves or doing repair things in and around the restaurant. Next time we try a different place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AmbLee
Hong Kong, China
04 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“DELIGHTFUL”
Had a lovely meal here in January 2019. Even though the restaurant was very busy, our meal did not take long and the portions were huge. Really delicious seafood platter and ben hur pizza. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Could do with a bit of a scrub but overall great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Guido's Restaurant - Port Alfred
Book a Table
Contact Guido's Restaurant - Port Alfred
Contact Us
Address
4 West Beach Drive
Port Alfred
6170

 

View map
Food Served
PizzasGrillsLight MealsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Take Out
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT