Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall 2fedupstill

08 Mar 2019

“Terrible good and worse customer service”
Family got take away pizza, smelt rotten and tasted bad. Returned it only to be informed by the manager that everything was fresh. No apology nor refund was offered. We left it with them. I then phoned to speak to the owner who insisted it was fresh but refused to eat it himself, suggesting it might have been spat on. Shocking customer service, we will not buy pizza here again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall FrankS7
Stuttgart, Germany
01 Mar 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Location but poor service and food”
Went there for Lunch. Even only 2 other tables in the restaurant were filled I waited quite a longtime for my burger. It was super overcooked and not worth further mentioning. My beer was empty for an hour, never got asked for a second one. It seemed all the staff was busy with themselves or doing repair things in and around the restaurant. Next time we try a different place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AmbLee
Hong Kong, China
04 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“DELIGHTFUL”
Had a lovely meal here in January 2019. Even though the restaurant was very busy, our meal did not take long and the portions were huge. Really delicious seafood platter and ben hur pizza. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Could do with a bit of a scrub but overall great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall keesv2016
Leiden, The Netherlands
26 Jan 2019

“Nice place if you can sit outside”
Awesome place if you can be seated outside. Nice view on river and/or sea. Food is Homemade(pizza), service is friendly and effective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Afrique
Axarquia
24 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Beautiful setting, shame about the food and service”
Wait service changed about 3 times, food took almost 2 hours to get to the table. No apologies or explanation and we were a party with 4 hungry teenagers. When the food came it was cold.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mikedescamp
Port Alfred, South Africa
17 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Best pizza in town.”
Wonderful pizza and a killer view of the Kowie River and the Indian Ocean. Especially nice to visit on a day with high winds when the surf is crashing on the wharf. Service is a little slow but hey, that’s South Africa, get over it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Stephan H
Wilderness
15 Jan 2019

“Fantastic pizza and view”
Amazing pizzas we loved, great service! Been back twice on our holiday! Fantastic kids waterslide and indoor entertainment area and play area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ShaylanKP

07 Jan 2019

“Stupidity is a disability but whos the stupid one?”
Had a big fat man shout from the balcony to the parking lot "stupidity is not a disability" to my friend who was parked NEXT to the disabled parking, not in it. The pizza is okay but if that's how their management treats people then nope won't be returning just to be harressed by someone who clearly has nothing better to do.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Adeletraveler

06 Jan 2019

“Guidos Port Alfred”
Service is horrific! Would not recommend very bad service. Waited 15minutes for our drinks!!! Pathetic!! Pity we not regulars.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Prof W
Bathurst, South Africa
29 Dec 2018

“Great views from this beach side cafe”
Very much a diner style food outlet sited as close to the Indian Ocean as you can get. Eat a burger and watch the boats go past, or simply enjoy an early breakfast as the sun comes up.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Guido's Restaurant - Port Alfred
Book a Table
Contact Guido's Restaurant - Port Alfred
Contact Us
Address
4 West Beach Drive
Port Alfred
6170

 

View map
Food Served
PizzasGrillsLight MealsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Fireplace
Functions
Outside Catering
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT