Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall RoddyPayne
Johannesburg, South Africa
02 May 2021

“Good food and great people watching”
Went for a late autumn late lunch and enjoyed the chance to eat out in the pandemic. Eating outside seemed to make sense ... if a little cold.Service was excellent and the food delicious. We had sushi which was top class.You can watch the people coming and going. Handsome and well dressed - and they know it!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tony P
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
24 Feb 2021

“Fine for a family event”
Good venue for family dining - wide menu with lots of options. Can be a bit noisy but this adds to the vibe.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall danathetraveller
Antwerp, Belgium
05 Jan 2021

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very Very nice food”
Great fish and super super friendly service! One of the best sea-bass that I had ever eaten! What I expect was the manager even walked us out and waited with us for our Uber to make sure we left safely! Will definitely be returning and highly recommend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Safari738166

01 Mar 2020

“Great birthday celebration”
Excellent food, and staff, we had a complement of 10,Vusi our waiter was excellent, From starter platters to the main meals of tuna salmon, calamari, all excellentHighly recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Safarilusa123

15 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very nice fish, but only water from Italy”
A nice and safe terasse, friendly and assisting waiter, and fish prepared to perfection, this is really a recommended place. The only disadvantage that they only had stillwater from Italy, even if South Africa has very nice stillwater. In these times of becoming aware of the importance of lowering the carbon-level in the athmosphere, there should be no reason to serve water from another part of the world.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hunterpm
Francestown, New Hampshire
06 Feb 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“I loved this restaurant, fish so fresh!”
OMG, I just downloaded the menu to revisit the "TUNA CLASSIC SOUL BOWL" ingredients. It was amazing. The grilled salmon was cooked to perfection, and the fresh asparagus wonderful. I only wish I found this place at the beginning of our week there, I would have eaten at Fishmongers every day!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall shetjan
Oyne, United Kingdom
27 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“lovely fresh fish”
We walked here from our hotel around the corner and took a table for sunday evening dinner after a long day at the test match, the waiter was veyr helpful, explaining all the specials and even showing us the different prawn sizes available. We started with lobster bisque for me and venison carpaccio for my wife, both were excellent, I chose the Kabeljou as it was recommended as fresh catch of the day, and my wife had the mozambique prawns. The fish was really delicious, full of flavour and really tasty, i would have it again, and my wife enjoyed the prawns. Service was good throughout and we finished with irish coffees. For such a meal with all the trimmings and drinks etc the price was very reasonable., we will definitely eat here again.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Thega N
Johannesburg, South Africa
29 Dec 2019

“Lunch”
Great ambience .Cool background music.Amazing menu list.Delightful food ..great tasting . Would definitely recommend to all.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall oyinlolao2018
Ikoyi, Nigeria
25 Nov 2019

“Being in SA for one week my”
Being in SA for one week my colleagues and I got a list of places to eat in Johannesburg. Fishmonger was one of them. The ambience was cool. The food took a little while but it was good food and voluminous. We have very lovely wine there as well. It was a good experience overall.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MrTangawisi
Lusaka, Zambia
25 Nov 2019

“Perfect late lunch”
We were for a late lunch. The service was very friendly. The food was exact what we wanted and tasted perfect. We had the salmon bowl and the squid heads. A-Z nothing to complain. Much better than what we expected as we are not so much into these chain restaurants. We can highly recommend it as a fish and seafood place.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Fishmonger - Rosebank
Book a Table
Contact Fishmonger - Rosebank
Contact Us
Address
Shop 17, The Firs Shopping Centre
Cradock Avenue
Rosebank
2196

 

View map
Food Served
SeafoodGrillsMediterraneanSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Tuesday - Saturday:
12:00 - 22:00
Sunday & Monday:
12:00 - 21:00
Facilities
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT