Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall upstagejazz
Durban, South Africa
10 Mar 2020

“Hidden gem in the East Rand”
Our first time dining here and this is going to be our favourite restaurant! Best food in a beautiful and quiet venue!! Will be back soon!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AllanPMilne
Edenvale, South Africa
29 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Very good dining experience”
Recently-opened in the upgraded Karaglen centre, this is a good choice for locals not wanting fast food. The atmosphere is relaxed, parking secure and food delicious. It is easy to see why it has become so popular.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Superlicious333

28 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“SUPERB”
Our meal last night was top quality - not often one has an experience like this.The Creme Brulee is by far the best I have ever tasted. Regards Paul & guests.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sammy136
Gauteng, South Africa
27 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“EXCELLENT ALL ROUND”
the atmosphere is great to sit and relax whether you are having a meal, a drink or a quick chat. They go out out of their way to accommodate the hungry and being spoilt for choice only makes choosing food harder, everything on the menu is good. As a sushi lover I'm glad that they are here.The sushi is the best in the area and prices are affordable. There is no dish on the menu that leaves a bad taste in your mouth. Their cocktails are just as good. The staff are friendly. Good Food Good Staff Good Service...well done.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SandyK258
Edenvale, South Africa
15 Jan 2020

“Delicious food”
Very warm & inviting environment, with wonderful service and delicious food. Everything was delicious, best sushi I’v had in a long time as well as the Norwegian Salmon. Definitely worth a visit!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall _D8554DK

15 Jan 2020

“Delicious food”
I visited the restaurant a week ago. I had heard good reviews and noticed it closely. Friendly environment the staff helpful and polite. And I can say the best about food. Many choices for all tastes and all delicious. Large portions and all fresh food. Well done to the whole team.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall andrej48

06 Jan 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Excellent Venue”
First visit to this restaurant and we liked the decor and ambiance. Service was quick and food great!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GeorgeB768
Sandton, South Africa
03 Jan 2020

“Best restaurant I edenvale and bedfordview”
Food was fantastic, rib eye amazing, ribs stole the show. The fried ice cream was awesome. Management friendly and attentive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall georgiah836

03 Jan 2020

“Delicious food and great service”
A superb dinner with friends sharing different flavors and tastes. The rib-eye; ribs; chicken; sushi and sole were amazing. The desserts where mouth watering including the tiramisu; creme brûlée and fried ice-cream. Highly recommend you try F&F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Tanzyt14

23 Dec 2019

“Not quiet great”
The food was ok. The waitress we had was ok but you can see that the others arnt bothered. Our order was wrong and the calamari was so dry and over cooked.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Owner at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
How sorry we would be if this review was true; if it had come from a genuine scenario and not from a competitor trying our good work to undo. It's the season of goodwill dear "reviewer"; so in that spirit we say to you; we're actually quite flattered that you see us as a threat; when all we're doing is creating great experiences our customers won't forget. Our real reviews speak for themselves and we're even endorsed by Santa and his elves. So no hard feelings. We're just genuinely bemused, that you'd resort to food fake news. Santa says he's keeping your prezzies until you learn to tell the truth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Fin & Fillet Grill
Book a Table
Order Food at Fin & Fillet Grill
Order Food
Contact Fin & Fillet Grill
Contact Us
Address
Shop 9, Karaglen Centre
Corner Baker & Harris Street
Eden Glen
1613

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseGrillsSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
TV/Sports
Deliveries
Takeaways
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT