Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall missbute
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
22 Oct 2019

“WHAT A SUPERB ADDITION TO KARAGLEN”
Fin & Fillet had only been open a few weeks when my friend and I decided to go there for dinner. It was a very wise decision because this restaurant is stunning in every way. Beautiful interior with very comfortable seating. Fantastic food and wonderful staff! I personally feel this restaurant can only go from strength to strength. We had not booked and were very lucky to get a table as the restaurant became very busy. There were 6 different parties who were celebrating a birthday. The staff made this very special with their singing and dance, well done.We were seated promptly and the lovely lady who was looking after us for the evening was Princess Fofana, took our drinks order whilst we perused the menu. We decided to share the Creamy Prawns which are in a creamy garlic sauce topped with melted mozzarella cheese, this dish was divine really tasteful. Lovely bread was served with the dish to soak up the lovely sauce and cheese.We both opted to have a Rump steak which was cooked to perfection. We decided to have it with vegs and mash and it was a super combination. Most enjoyable indeed.To finish off the evening we decided to have a Frangelico Irish Coffee which was really nice and a change from the usual Irish.Would I return to this restaurant, in a minute is the answer to that. Would I recommend it, most certainly I would. It was a wonderful dining experience from beginning to end. Could not fault a thing about the service the food and the ambiance it was just super.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall gkoukouves

24 Sep 2019

“Great Food”
Best Ribs in JHB! Sushi also great! Thank you for the great service and the outstanding food. See you soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Coolercav

21 Sep 2019

“Date night !”
Great experience. Sushi was fantastic.The restaurant has a cool vibe with great service and cocktails! Will define be back next week !
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Guest Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you cooler fir the 5 star rating ! Cocktail on the house on your next visit !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DinoMav
Bedfordview, South Africa
21 Sep 2019

“Proper Food !”
Very impressed with the quality and consistency of their food !My wife loves the decor and ambiance.. I Had the ribs a winner.... Sushi was best I’ve had .. 10/10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Guest Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you for the positive review ! Sushi is always a winner - hope you see your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Reggreenwood

20 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Tasty Meal”
Service was excellent, Seating comfortable, Food - Really tasty Hake and Calamari, Side of Fries - Really good, Moussaka was very memorable, really tasty side salad. Kiddies Bolognaise was wolfed down and was apparently "Awesome", Poke Bowl was devoured and was also really enjoyed.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Guest Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Then you for the detailed review, we are delight that your visit was “ awesome “, sushi chef was proud that his Poke bowl was smashed !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sophia311911
Edenvale, South Africa
14 Sep 2019

“Wow !”
Super Fantastic restaurant, warm atmosphere. I had the sushi and baby chicken, juicy - Fillet was soft as butter ! Definitely worth coming back to 5 stars ...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Guest Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you for the “ WOW “ response - we look forward to hosting you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Graham d
Edenvale, South Africa
09 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Some good, some not so good”
We went to Fin & Fillet Grill for lunch recently, on the recommendation of a friend. The interior of the restaurant looked impressive. The chairs were comfortable and and the menus looked new and well designed. Initially we were impressed, but sad to say, it was mostly downhill from there.What passed for music, was terrible. Surely one should not have to listen to a noise that is louder than the ambient noise level in a restaurant!We first ordered drinks, which arrived exactly the way we had ordered them but the waitress brought ONE side plate on which were two very small pieces of bread. My wife had to get up and fetch an empty plate from the table next to us. We had ordered Lamb Chops, which arrived with some very nice looking chips and a tasty mayonnaise-type dip. As we started eating our chops, we discovered that they were cold! To me, serving cold food in a restaurant is absolutely unacceptable; the plates should always be hot, and so should the food.I think this restaurant could easily become very much better if only a few small problems were sorted out.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Guest Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you for the review, your response was read and relayed to the chef and management.We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall I_am_tasha
Johannesburg, South Africa
09 Sep 2019

“Lovely well presented take out”
Ordered Sunday evening take out for the fourth time and meals are presented perfectly every time. Their sushi is delicious and steaks are great. Not a fan of their baby chicken and had to recook it when it arrived.My latest order had the wrong sides (rice and veg) with a Tomahawk steak, and although mistakes can happen, I wasn’t very impressed with the manager that took the call especially on such a high value take out...Nevertheless we will order again and hope our order gets checked this time around...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Guest Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you for the rating we appreciate the suggestions and we hope to meet your expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Craig M
Johannesburg, South Africa
04 Sep 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good Food in a nice convenient location”
We had dinner here a couple of weeks after the restaurant opened.The place was very busy on a weekday night which is always a good sign.The service was helpful and friendly and the food was great and very well priced with a good menu selectionWill definitely be back again!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Public Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you for the feedback and definitely look forward to hosting you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Ayr77
Johannesburg, South Africa
29 Aug 2019

“Favorable First Visit”
Lovely first impression, great decor. Comfy seating. Well turned out waitrons. Service was good. We had rib eye with a choice of starch, salad or veg, very nicely done. Skinny lamb chops were nice but tasted of braai spice. They should have perhaps been done in olive oil, lemon, garlic and oregano to be authentically Greek. Lovely French fries. The bill was on the pricey side for what we ate. Will probably go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmalamas, Public Relations Manager at Fin & Fillet Grill, responded to this review.
Thank you for the review, and we appreciate the suggestions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Fin & Fillet Grill
Book a Table
Contact Fin & Fillet Grill
Contact Us
Address
Shop 9, Karaglen Centre
Corner Baker & Harris Street
Eden Glen
1613

 

View map
Food Served
SteakhouseGrillsSeafoodSushi
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 22:00
Facilities
TV/Sports
Take Out
Functions
Wi-Fi
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Weddings
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT