Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Peter F
Durban South Africa
17 Feb 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great location”
This place has a lovely vibe to it. There is a good choice of food on the menu. The meals were promptly served. The staff MUST be more attentive at all times!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jamestephbilly

17 Feb 2019

“So average”
Well nothing special about this breakfast. Poached eggs hard, bacon needed to be made crisper, hash potatoes cold and it wasn’t toast. Hot bread! Coffee excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mah0medc
Umhlanga, South Africa
16 Jan 2019

“Bad service”
We waited for ten minutes for a waiter to attend to us. The waiter was not interested in serving us, we eventually left when we weren’t making any headway with the waiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall mhbilgrami
Pretoria, South Africa
16 Jan 2019

“Great location, good space, tasty fare”
Love their Fresh juice combos! Courteous service, cool decor (gorgeous aqua tiles), lovely food -fresh and flavourful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DimiKey
Galtur, Austria
12 Jan 2019

“Food ok, nothing special, good design.”
We got a shot rib which was done at the student cantine level and a pasta, which was good. Waiters needed very long time. Due to lots of traffic in the surrounding streets and a constraction place the terrace is quite loud. Anyway the best tasted bread with olive oil :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall safricaninsing
Singapore, Singapore
07 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Terrible”
Stopped in for mid-morning drinks. It was just after Xmas, so a busy time of year but the cafe was not busy with a number of empty tables (perhaps that should have been a sign!).Service was terrible (which is generally unusual in South Africa). It was difficult to get menus, place an order and get the bill. The staff's attitude was like we were inconveniencing them.Hot coffees were terrible. Even though we ordered strong coffees, one could hardly taste the coffee. Iced coffee drink was not much better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Big_GWP
Randburg, South Africa
04 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The problem is not in the food”
i have been to many Doppio's and i can tell you that in general, the food is great. The prices are a little on the side side for the portion size, but the big difference in all of them is the service levels. This Doppio is a bit disaapointing in that it took a long time to get noticed, to get served and then finally to get the food. Most of us had great food, but the burger was very bland.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ryamarim
Roodepoort, South Africa
04 Jan 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Well-known brand in Umhlanga”
Doppio Zero offers a popular, well-known, experience in Umhlanga, based on their footprint across the rest of South AfricaEven though the restaurant doesn't offer an ocean view, it's still a treat to sit on the pavement to enjoy food and the general ambiance of the area.The menu is extensive and caters for everyone, from vegetarians to meat eaters and more. I opted for a salad - a tasty meal filled with flavour.A good option in the area if you're looking for something familiar. It's within walking distance from the beach (like most restaurants) or you can find parking in the mall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall svestate
Durban, South Africa
12 Nov 2018

“Well established brand”
Another branch of the successful Johannesburg franchise, this latest opening is positioned perfectly at the front of the new Pearls of Umhlanga development. Taking up a vast area wrapping around the front and side of the premises, this restaurant offers great family favorites in the menu range. An extensive bar offering as well, all tastes are catered for. Well recommended to spend a lazy afternoon sipping cocktails on the outside deck area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall PixmanSA
Durban, South Africa
07 Nov 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Breakfast the measure”
I love my breakfast! So I measure restaurants by their breakfast. I visited Doppio Zero last week when I was in Umhlanga Rocks and then again over the weekend. On Tuesday, I had their Scrambled Eggs/Mushrooms/Bacon dish which came on two pieces of toast and when I went back on Saturday with family members, only one piece of toast. Not that it was a big deal but the weekday, their was definitely more on my plate that the weekend... The meal was delicious though and I recommend the establishment. The coffee was good as well.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Doppio Zero - Umhlanga
Book a Table
Contact Doppio Zero - Umhlanga
Contact Us
Address
Shop A21, Pearls of Umhlanga
Cnr Lagoon Drive and McCausland Crescent
Umhlanga

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianBakery / PatisserieBreakfastHealthTapas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday & Monday: 07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday - Thursday: 07:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 07:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Disabled
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT