Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Danielletsgo

05 Aug 2019

“Food”
I have test different ate several dishes, lunch, dinner, breakfast, sweet, salty, insalta, meat, After so many years, I eat pizza ... and I must say that they make it really good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Nokusa
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
20 Jul 2019

“Horrible service”
We just came from this restaurant! WowFirst we were told to move for another couple who were switching tables as they clearly weren’t happy with where they were seated...so we should take that table! Then while we were questioning that, had to make a plan and find a waiter. After the ridiculous serving of haddock I had ordered arrived,we paid and left the restaurant,to our surprise the waitress follows us with a slip asking if we paid him a tip! I mean we clearly the service was crap but isn’t a tip a gesture??? U rip some one for good service. Ridiculous really
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 159al
Durban, South Africa
26 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Good”
Good restaurant with nice decor. We enjoyed a wine tasting evening at this restaurant. The waitrons were attentive, the food was good. It was quiet after 19h30 which was a pity.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ErnRam
Cape Town Central, South Africa
15 Jun 2019

“Relaxed great evening!”
We all had differing pasta dishes, and the customised vegetarian was truly well prepared. The 2 bottles of the faithful Rattlesnake SB were a great side distraction!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Niki P
La Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
05 Jun 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Once a favourite, sadly no more”
1. Wrong drink brought. Not replaced with correct drink (just blended to cover up the mistake). 2. Only one sweep from the waiter for drinks for a table of 9 on a Saturday evening.3. Bug in my food. 4. General comments around the table was that the meals were average and the service was lacking. Not terrible but probably will go elsewhere next time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mikel235
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
11 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Business lunch”
Business lunch , central location , been there many times for breakfast and lunch. Food always good , decent vegetarian options . Service .... always good initially then always fades away... strange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UsCandT
Johannesburg, South Africa
07 May 2019

“Good Breakfast”
Lovely breakfast, great vibe but very busy. Good coffee and service.Nice location. Pleasant waiter, would definitely go back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 7631tiger

21 Apr 2019

“Excellent”
We stopped here for lunch on a wet Sunday, the waiting staff were super and so friendly towards everyone especially the children , the food is good and reasonably priced, I asked one of the staff for driving directions and she printed out a map for me, I would really recommend this restaurant .... well done to all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Kolletjie
Durban, South Africa
19 Apr 2019

“Relaxed dining”
Popped in for a late breakfast. Fun sitting at one of the sidewalk tables on a sunny day and doing some people watching. Good variety of different dishes on offer and these seem to be changed from time to time A pleasant all round experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Julian T
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
15 Apr 2019

“Regular patron”
Wonderful menu, wonderful staff. Service is usually quite quick but the cuisine is always great! The decor and interior is spacious and clean ...has a very nice quazi industrial modern feel to it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Doppio Zero - Umhlanga
Book a Table
Contact Doppio Zero - Umhlanga
Contact Us
Address
Shop A21, Pearls of Umhlanga
Cnr Lagoon Drive and McCausland Crescent
Umhlanga

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianBakery / PatisserieBreakfastHealthTapas
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Sunday & Monday: 07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday - Thursday: 07:00 - 22:00
Friday & Saturday: 07:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Secure Parking
Child Friendly
Outside Seating
Disabled
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT