Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall J2204LNhelenm
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
11 Jan 2019

“Not good Italian food”
Should not be called an Italian restaurant. Service was good, but food was not. If you a are ok at pizza, which they are, stick to pizza, but as for the pasta and parmigiana, definitely not good!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MitchellvanVliet
Dublin, Ireland
03 Jan 2019

“Very busy place”
We got sick unfortunately, we think it is from the salad prior to the pizza. For the rest it is a good place probably to go with families. Just make sure to avoid the salads. The quality of the pizza is all right. At the Oude bank, around the corner the quality of the pizza is higher.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColCacchioTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this review.
Hi Mitchellvanvliet,Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our Col'Cacchio Stellenbosch.We would like to speak with our team right away! Please, could you email your contact details to feedback@colcacchio.co.za so that your feedback can be addressed directly with our management team.Warm regards, Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Susan9012014
Durban, South Africa
01 Jan 2019

“Excellent selection”
Wandered into this hidden restaurant, in a small courtyard with a center fountain. SO many choices for vegetarians that it took me 10 minutes to simply choose. Lovely salads and pastas and pizza selection. Pet friendly too.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass825303, Guest Relations Manager at Col'Cacchio, responded to this review.
Hello Susan,Thanks so much for your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your meal with us.We look forward to having you join us again soon.Kind regards, Team Col’Cacchio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Marc_and_Kim_Z
Kailua, Hawaii
16 Dec 2018

“Lots of choices”
Would have walked right by as this place is in the courtyard of the block. So pay attention to find it.Tons of options for food and drink. We had salad and pizza and too much for two. So many choices it was hard to decide.Friendly service and a good price.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall nezar_talhah
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
05 Nov 2018

“Best pizza”
Excellent pizza and service The people are friendly and food is good also the pasta is good You must try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall ray620
Somerset West, South Africa
05 Nov 2018

“Dinner with family”
We are avid supporters of Col'Cacchio restaurants as this was our varourite place for pizza while we still stayed in KZN. We regularly visited this Col'Cacchio when we visited my daughter while she was studying in Stellies. Always a great experience with great food and wine and pleasant staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Pique63
Cardiff, United Kingdom
02 Nov 2018

“Standard fayre”
Good food flexible menu service pleasant and quick, may be a bit picky and possibly local thing but olives were so soft I’m sure that you could eat them through a straw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MelanieNov
Cape Town
30 Oct 2018

“Always delicious”
Best pizza ever for over 2 decades.I love all the combinations.Ingredients are top class and the service is friendly but not intrusive. We always have a good meal there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SarahW8927

09 Aug 2018

“Disappointing”
Where do I begin. My friend and I had a great meal here about 2 months ago and were keen to come again. We're students so this was meant to be a treat. The portions were smaller, the garlic and chilli that accompany the pizza on the side were dry and appeared stale. Overall it was very underwhelming. The meal was expensive yet the pizza was definitely below average. There weren't enough toppings on my pizza and it was slightly cold. I had to drench my pizza in olive oil to compensate for the lack of cheese.There was also a hair in the pizza that clearly wasn't mine (it was blonde, I am a brunette) when I brought this up with the manager, he claimed it wasn't from the kitchen and therefore not their problem, even though it was on the pizza when it was brought to the table. After eating I whole large pizza I was still hungry, it was just completely unsatisfying.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall rainbowtiger2017
Stellenbosch, South Africa
07 Aug 2018

“Great night out in Stellenbosch”
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Our waiter was vigilant and friendly. The pizza was delicious with lots of toppings and a crispy base. The nutella hot chocolate tasted just like Nutella and was perfect for a cold evening. When it came to dessert we ordered tiramisu and apple pie. We were notified promptly that the apple pie crust was not as the chef would like it and advised to replace the pie with tiramisu. Due to a shortage of tiramisu we were given a cheesecake, tiramisu and Panna cotta on the house to share as a group. This was more than generous, we were understandably delighted and found all of the desserts to be delicious, fresh and well portioned. All in all the staff went above and beyond to make the night special and we will definitely be back again :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Col'Cacchio - Stellenbosch
Book a Table
Contact Col'Cacchio - Stellenbosch
Contact Us
Address
Simonsplein Centre
Plein Street
Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianHealthPizzasVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
09:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT