Call
Email
Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall GautengLad
Gauteng
26 Dec 2017

“A good find”
Lucky to find an open spot the day after Xmas. Promptly seated and good service. Salads all round. Very good indeed. Fine coffee here and in all branches it seems.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AntonBasson1313
George, South Africa
17 Dec 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Surprised”
On my previous trip to Stellenbosch, I could not dine here, as they were busy with renovations, but it was worth the wait. As suggested to me, I came for the pizza's & it didn't disappoint. Well serviced by waitress, even called upon by the manager, as would be expected from a great restaurant. Authentic Italian pizza's & loads of taste, from the best ingredients available. Will have to get more business in Stellenbosch. Keep doing what you are & always strive for perfection. Thank you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Businesstraveller066
Businesstraveller
16 Dec 2017

“Excellent Service”
Friendly staff, excellent service and fantastic food. Not much more to say. Well done Col Caccio Stellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Adrian R
Yzerfontein, South Africa
09 Sep 2017

“Amazing Pizzas”
Had a great lunch whilst visiting Stellenbosch. Centrally situated in quaint building and good atmosphereThe choice and variation of pizzas offered is awesome - and with the excellent service you will not be disappointed - highly recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall DevilliersO
Stellenbosch, South Africa
16 Aug 2017

“Premium Stellenbosch Pizza Venue”
Went back for a 3de time in 12 months. Nice calm premium pizza venue in the middle of Stellenbosch. Cater for kids as they sit at the table meaning you can include them in a family discussion. Friendly helpful sevive. Pasta portions could be a bit bigger not to say it's small. Pizzas are excellent. Priced above average student pizza venues but worth if. We will be back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall peter D
Ghent, Belgium
09 Aug 2017

“Great pizza”
Nice pizza restuarant , with lots of choices, leading to pizza combining 2different flavours so nice Very good for all four of us , nice drinks No aperitives know. In the restaurants Great pizza where all preferences will be answered due to big menu list
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall WandavdB

06 Aug 2017

“Poor service and long waiting times late noon on a Sunday”
We were forewarned of waiting a little longer (15 min) for our order, but 20 minutes for drinks to arrive and over an hour waiting time for the pizza was unacceptable. By the time we arrived, they must have had a seating already as the floors outside were dirty and leftover pizza crusts on the floor. Our waiter took the order never to be seen again. We had to go ask for our drinks after 15 minutes. If you cant handle the crowd, don't take the customers! Watch out for a back breaker step down as you open the door to the bathroom.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lile P

18 Jul 2017

“Good food”
My favorite pizza would be the Smokey babe. I like the combination of flavors.The presentation is acceptable. The service is not the greatest and the staff are not very well trained. The floor manager seems to become active when they notice you looking at them or moving dirty things away from new tables.The food can use a lot more seasoning but deserves a 6/10.There is outside seating available. The restaurant can become crowded and noisy in the evenings. Personally, I can find better value for money elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Christiaan_Slabbert
Leipzig, Germany
12 Jun 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Where you go for great pizza”
If you're in the mood for great pizza, then there's no other place to go than Col'Cacchio, really. Expect to pay a bit more here than elsewhere, though. Service was speedy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Maria V
South Africa
01 Jun 2017

“Awesome pizzas!”
You'll never be disappointed with their pizzas. The only problem I have is to make my choice. On a lovely evening it's fabulous to book a table outside and sit in the courtyard. The inside of the restaurant doesn't have much ambience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Address
Simonsplein Centre
Plein Street
Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianHealthPizzasVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT