Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall DanielSTB
Stellenbosch, South Africa
09 Jun 2018

“WARM HOSPITALITY AND GOOD FOOD”
We entered a very welcoming restaurant with friendly, professional staff and a relaxed but not noisy atmosphere. The tables and whole restaurant was very clean and tidy, and the food outstanding,and good value for money. It is an ideal venue for families and groups of friends, or also couples. I can truly and strongly recommend Col'Cacchio and its friendly owners, who show a personal interest in their guests.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colcacchios, Owner at Col'Cacchio, responded to this review.
01 Jan 1900
Hi Daniel. Thanks so much for your kind words. I will relay the message to our team as we all work together to ensure the best possible experience for the customer. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Rene V

01 Jun 2018

“Friday night dinner”
Have not been here before not sure why? Off the main road. Parking a little tricky on Friday night but well worth it. Pizza had a lovely crispy thin crust. Had the Asian Pork pizza with red onions and red pepper. Delicious!! Especially if you add a little fresh chili ( provided as a side) Also the pulled lamb pasta! Wow! Worth going back for. Very busy on a Friday night. The food is good and the service was reasonable. Will definitely go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall MariusRoux

19 May 2018

“Romantic Lunch”
Had a romantic Saturday lunch beautiful setting great food service excellent wide verity on menu to select from.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall fitxifitxi
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
16 Mar 2018

“Wide variety”
There are more options to eat but definitely the one I reccommend is pizza. If you're vegetarian you're in the right place as there are lot of different options. We celebrated a birthday there and the service was very friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 171amandah

04 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The service and the food are equally poor”
I ordered wine - which took ages to arrive. Then I ordered penne with a prawn sauce...Prawns, not shrimps. When I eventually was served, I had a hard time finding anything resembling a prawn. When I complained about the stone hard morsels they said were prawns, I was informed about the preparation process...They get the prawns frozen, they defrost it and shell it. Then they cook it and freeze it again to defrost it before cooking it again as part of the pasta...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jaimemoag
Stellenbosch, South Africa
23 Feb 2018

“Just disappointing...”
Me and a group of 5 friends visited Col’Cacchio last night. I was the only one who didn’t order the ‘student special’ except for one friend who only enjoyed a beer. The specials were fine, pizza was average. Service was slow, drinks took about 15 minuets and arrived bit by bit. The restaurant was not busy at all.I ordered the ‘build your own salad’ and started off by ordering the ‘base’ first, I asked to have rocket only which was priced at R25, our waitress then told me that it wasn’t possible and I had to choose between ‘basic lettuce rocket’ and ‘cos lettuce rocket’ and I assumed she meant that they add cos or basic lettuce with the rocket as a base. I chose cos lettuce but then when the bill came I was charged R25 for rocket and on top of that another R22 for cos lettuce which I didn’t even want in the first place. I asked to add bacon, feta, roasted butternut and avo. The waitress then asked if I didn’t want to add cherry tomatoes as well which I replied to that I didn’t like them raw, she then offered that the kitchen can roast them for me and was very happy to do so, I then agreed to add them, if they were roasted.My salad came, no feta, raw tomatoes which I then didn’t eat, barely a half of what seemed to be a very small avo, and the worst part was that the bacon and butternut was finely diced pizza toppings and almost impossible to eat with a fork. They made no special consideration for the salad to make the toppings bigger and salad proportional, they just used pizza toppings that were ready made.Don’t offer a build your own salad section if you can’t do it properly! When I complained to who I think was a manager about the size of the butternut and bacon in my salad he blamed it on head office and left.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall vincenth1959
Harrogate, United Kingdom
15 Feb 2018

“Good Pizza”
Good choice of Pizzas and wine. Half and Half pizza possible. Situated in a small square off a small shopping complex. , so well sheltered.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mike F
Hope Island, Australia
13 Feb 2018

“Poor”
The service was OK but the pizza soggy and tasteless.We came here because we couldn’t get a table anywhere else on a Saturday night.It’s a Locals, family place but I couldn’t taste my pizza at all, they provide little pots of chilli and garlic and I can see why. The pizza was bland and floppy.Not a hit for me and wouldn’t return.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A Rajan P

13 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Hearty meals”
A very welcoming place for the locals and tourist alike. We were staying in the furnished apartments just above Col Cacchio during Xmas and made up our minds to visit this place. The food was served in big portions and very tasty. The drinks were great too. But the customer service was outstanding.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall robjhou

07 Jan 2018

“A great place to eat!”
We found this place, nestled in a square in Stellenbosch by accident and what a great find! Super pizzas and good meatballs - they even changed my wine foc as it was not great! Good service and value all round - thoroughly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Col'Cacchio - Stellenbosch
Book a Table
Contact Col'Cacchio - Stellenbosch
Contact Us
Address
Simonsplein Centre
Plein Street
Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianHealthPizzasVegetarian
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
09:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT