Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall fitxifitxi
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
16 Mar 2018

“Wide variety”
There are more options to eat but definitely the one I reccommend is pizza. If you're vegetarian you're in the right place as there are lot of different options. We celebrated a birthday there and the service was very friendly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 171amandah

04 Mar 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“The service and the food are equally poor”
I ordered wine - which took ages to arrive. Then I ordered penne with a prawn sauce...Prawns, not shrimps. When I eventually was served, I had a hard time finding anything resembling a prawn. When I complained about the stone hard morsels they said were prawns, I was informed about the preparation process...They get the prawns frozen, they defrost it and shell it. Then they cook it and freeze it again to defrost it before cooking it again as part of the pasta...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall jaimemoag
Stellenbosch, South Africa
23 Feb 2018

“Just disappointing...”
Me and a group of 5 friends visited Col’Cacchio last night. I was the only one who didn’t order the ‘student special’ except for one friend who only enjoyed a beer. The specials were fine, pizza was average. Service was slow, drinks took about 15 minuets and arrived bit by bit. The restaurant was not busy at all.I ordered the ‘build your own salad’ and started off by ordering the ‘base’ first, I asked to have rocket only which was priced at R25, our waitress then told me that it wasn’t possible and I had to choose between ‘basic lettuce rocket’ and ‘cos lettuce rocket’ and I assumed she meant that they add cos or basic lettuce with the rocket as a base. I chose cos lettuce but then when the bill came I was charged R25 for rocket and on top of that another R22 for cos lettuce which I didn’t even want in the first place. I asked to add bacon, feta, roasted butternut and avo. The waitress then asked if I didn’t want to add cherry tomatoes as well which I replied to that I didn’t like them raw, she then offered that the kitchen can roast them for me and was very happy to do so, I then agreed to add them, if they were roasted.My salad came, no feta, raw tomatoes which I then didn’t eat, barely a half of what seemed to be a very small avo, and the worst part was that the bacon and butternut was finely diced pizza toppings and almost impossible to eat with a fork. They made no special consideration for the salad to make the toppings bigger and salad proportional, they just used pizza toppings that were ready made.Don’t offer a build your own salad section if you can’t do it properly! When I complained to who I think was a manager about the size of the butternut and bacon in my salad he blamed it on head office and left.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall vincenth1959
Harrogate, United Kingdom
15 Feb 2018

“Good Pizza”
Good choice of Pizzas and wine. Half and Half pizza possible. Situated in a small square off a small shopping complex. , so well sheltered.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Mike F
Hope Island, Australia
13 Feb 2018

“Poor”
The service was OK but the pizza soggy and tasteless.We came here because we couldn’t get a table anywhere else on a Saturday night.It’s a Locals, family place but I couldn’t taste my pizza at all, they provide little pots of chilli and garlic and I can see why. The pizza was bland and floppy.Not a hit for me and wouldn’t return.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A Rajan P

13 Feb 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Hearty meals”
A very welcoming place for the locals and tourist alike. We were staying in the furnished apartments just above Col Cacchio during Xmas and made up our minds to visit this place. The food was served in big portions and very tasty. The drinks were great too. But the customer service was outstanding.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall robjhou

07 Jan 2018

“A great place to eat!”
We found this place, nestled in a square in Stellenbosch by accident and what a great find! Super pizzas and good meatballs - they even changed my wine foc as it was not great! Good service and value all round - thoroughly recommended.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall GautengLad
Gauteng
26 Dec 2017

“A good find”
Lucky to find an open spot the day after Xmas. Promptly seated and good service. Salads all round. Very good indeed. Fine coffee here and in all branches it seems.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AntonBasson1313
George, South Africa
17 Dec 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Surprised”
On my previous trip to Stellenbosch, I could not dine here, as they were busy with renovations, but it was worth the wait. As suggested to me, I came for the pizza's & it didn't disappoint. Well serviced by waitress, even called upon by the manager, as would be expected from a great restaurant. Authentic Italian pizza's & loads of taste, from the best ingredients available. Will have to get more business in Stellenbosch. Keep doing what you are & always strive for perfection. Thank you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Businesstraveller066
Businesstraveller
16 Dec 2017

“Excellent Service”
Friendly staff, excellent service and fantastic food. Not much more to say. Well done Col Caccio Stellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Col'Cacchio - Stellenbosch
Book a Table
Contact Col'Cacchio - Stellenbosch
Contact Us
Address
Simonsplein Centre
Plein Street
Stellenbosch
7600

 

View map
Food Served
ItalianHealthPizzasVegetarian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
12:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Take Out
Secure Parking
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Smoking Section
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT