Website
Weather
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Bambelela-Silke
Bela Bela, South Africa
05 Aug 2019

“Great Place”
We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food there, would recommend anytime and go back again and again and again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sacit
Durban, SA
03 Aug 2019

“Back at the Bush”
I used to come to the Tavern many years ago - always a really relaxed local vibe, good basic food at good prices and mostly great live music. Well the place has been updated - the vibe is till chilled, the food and beer was good but the SINGING!!! Dunno who told this muppet that he could sing but after listening to him muerder a number of songs - the worst of which was him trying to sing a Tina Turner song. Sorry dude - XXXX at Britain got talent - you suck!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall hendrix2015
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
22 Jul 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great Food !”
I had a beef curry and rice. The curry was fantastic, full of flavour but not overpowering. The service was excellent. Highly recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall AnnemarieM1076

06 Jul 2019

“Annemarie Moorcroft”
The best seafood platter for two we ever had. Staff super friendly and efficient. Would definitely go back and tell other people about this restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall BradleyJ249
Centurion, South Africa
04 Jul 2019

“Balanced Offering”
The prices are in line with where they should be (juxtaposing many surrounding restaurants), and quality is reasonable. The youthful “vibe” is present and the atmosphere is enjoyable. I would just appreciate more variety on the seafood side (given the location).
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall caytown
Durban, South Africa
24 Jun 2019

“Afternoon drinks”
We stopped in for afternoon drinks and looks like the weekend crowd had already been at it for a few hours so we only stayed for one drink but they have water views on the outside (non-smoking) deck. Would like to come back to try a meal sometime.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SafN22
Durban, South Africa
20 May 2019

“Social meetings”
place is has a good vibe and gets very busy that times were the service gets poor but overall on a normal day is excellent. Food is good.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Madelein B
Kempton Park, South Africa
19 May 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Amazing as ALWAYS !”
The Bush Tavern is an All Time Favorite of our family. From the moment you walk in, you are treated with care.Perfectly situated, overlooking the ocean...just adds to an already winning establishment.Menu has something for every one and at very reasonable prices, this is the perfect restaurant.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Garytreez
Darlington, United Kingdom
15 May 2019

“Good”
Good honest and faily priced food. Nice tank beer. Service can be hit and miss depending on the staff.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall marlene483
Grand Baie
19 Apr 2019

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Lovely relaxed visit”
The setting is just lovely overlooking the sea. We had a awesome visit and the food was really good. The food and cocktails are well priced. I tries the shark bite cocktail which is very tasty and our waitress, Makhosi, was excellent. Worth a visit.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bush Tavern Restaurant & Grill - Umdloti
Book a Table
Contact Bush Tavern Restaurant & Grill - Umdloti
Contact Us
Address
Umdloti Centre
1 South Beach Road
Umdloti
4350

 

View map
Food Served
GastropubGrillsPizzasSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday: 11:00 - 23:00
Facilities
Take Out
Child Friendly
TV/Sports
Outside Seating
Dancefloor
Wi-Fi
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2019 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT