Claim this listing
OverviewMenuReviews
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

11 Mar 2020

“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
I had the "build it yourself" pizza, with lots of chillies, garlic and Bushmans Pepper sauce on top of the margarita base with mushrooms, bacon and pineapple as toppings. Man, was that good! The price is not cheap, but the pizza is really good and...I will go back again. It was an enjoyable dinner as part of a business trip, adding some zest and flavour to the experience.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

25 Jan 2020

“Lunch”
Overall a good experience apart from the waiter who was not very attentive. Food was good. Charlene is an excellent manager.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

30 Dec 2019

“Great burgers and pizza!”
Great burgers and pizza, we had 2x burgers and 2x pizza’s. All the food was great and our waiter Carol was on the ball. Will return.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

18 Dec 2019

“Vegan burger 😛”
We specifically visited to try the Beyond Meat plant based burger that Bossa offer. It comes served with chips and onions rings and you can opt to have vegan cheese and guac on it for an extra 20 rand or so. Have to say -...it’s the best vegan burger I’ve actually eaten either here in SA or in the UK. If you want a healthier option, that’s guilt free, I would really recommend this!! The onion rings were so good too. Staff were really good and the restaurants got a nice pubby feel. Visited at midday on a weekday and it was easy to get a table, even in holiday times. Great for vegans 🥳More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

17 Dec 2019

“Robbed”
The bill was about 400 rands. I asked to charge 450 rands to include the regular tip. Insert my pin and the value was 557 rands. I said: why 557? Answer: you told 150 tip. Said nothing. The future will pay back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

02 Sep 2019

“Great food Service absent....”
Always loved coming to Bossa SBosch, since the change from "La Romantica" ... service & food always good but there's been a decline in service since April... Visited on Sunday 1 Sept during a more quiet time (2:30 ish) before the 4pm specials. We were...one of 5 tables upstairs yet couldn't find our waiter a couple of times... basic things such as drinks & wet wipes for ribs, waiting for our bill, etc... Staff also cleaning/sweeping floors around us whilst trying to have our late lunch... Bossa needs to look into the attentiveness of waiters...More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

01 Sep 2019

“A solid place”
I like a restaurant with solid furniture. Unlike some places where the cheapest second hand tables and chairs are shoved into a room. Bossa has real solid oak tables and chairs, solid service and solid good food. The nachos are great (half portion enough as...a starter for a 4 person family) and the 40% off on pizzas on a Sunday is worth it.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

13 Aug 2019

“Longest wait ever for 2 burgers ON A SPECIAL night”
In short, we made reservations for 19:00. We arrived, had a beer, placed our order. So other clients came in AFTER us and were served before us and they were a larger amount of people at a table. At 20;43 still no food and we...were only 2 people who ordered 2 burgers on Monday burger night special. Waiter Elias keep on telling us that food will arrive in 2 minutes. Then floor manager Gerald and also came to apologize but still NO FOOD. Needless to say - we could not wait to leave.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

12 Aug 2019

“Worth a visit”
Great food & value for money, wonderful friendly ambience - definitely going to become a regular visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall A TripAdvisor Member

11 Aug 2019

“Delicious Food”
The steak and chicken wraps with avo is amazing. The burgers are also excellent. I love the onion rings. If you order chicken wings, please bare in mind that is is not the old fashioned sticky wings, the wings are crumbed so unusual as the...normal wings.More
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contact Bossa - Stellenbosch
Contact Us
Address
Cnr Blaauwklippen
R44
Stellenbosch
7613
Food Served
GrillsGourmet BurgersPizzasTapas
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
Restaurant: 09:00 - 22:00
Bar: 09:00 - 02:00
Facilities
Child Friendly
Outside Catering
TV/Sports
Takeaways
Smoking Section
Functions
Wi-Fi
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Disabled
Outside Seating
Weddings
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2020 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT