Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall IngeH600
Hong Kong, China
10 Mar 2021

“Best seafood platter”
We were looking for a good seafood restaurant close to sea point. We went to the Bungalow and it wasn’t our vibe. After going to the canoes bay promenade we decided to try Bilbao. We didn’t really get the table we wanted but after I while they actually took us to the best table. The food was absolutely amazing. We ordered the platter. They really turned out date night around! We loved it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall SouthAfricawithlove
South Africa
24 Feb 2021

“Disappointed”
This is an upmarket restaurant with mesmerizing sunset views. The service is good. Same can be said about the food, although very pricey. We ate there in December 2020 on Christmas day and wanted to celebrate Valentines there as well, as we flew in from Gauteng for my husband's birthday on Valentines.We travelled to Cape Town specifically for this occasion and I wanted to make a 100% sure we get a table with a view. A very rude gentleman answered the phone. He was just adamant that he could book, but not a specific table. The more I begged that we really wanted to book a spot on the edge of the balcony for a perfect sunset view. We are from an industrial town and this was a special occasion,he just refused. On Valentines day, on our way to the restaurant we decided to phone and cancel. The audacity to have this attitude whilst so many restaurants are closing down. A lovely friendly lady answered the phone this time. We canceled and rather ate at another restaurant that offered us a perfect table with a view. Be careful how you treat customers, in these trying times.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Candice8686
Johannesburg, South Africa
18 Dec 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Great view”
If you want a view of the ocean, this is definitely a good location. The food was very good, but also pricey - which is to be expected. I would recommend coming her for some Sundowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall msiqangwe

30 Nov 2020

“Celebration”
I had visited Bilboa to celebrate my birthday it was amazing I had such an incredible experience with my friends.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Marketing at Bilboa, responded to this review.
Hi msiqangwe,Thank you so much for complementary review of your visit to Bilboa.Your positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving.Glad that you enjoyed your experience and thank you for choosing us!Look forward to your next visit!Kind regards,Bilboa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 535leonw
Rustenburg, South Africa
28 Sep 2020

“Great view and great food”
Great view and great food but the service was unfortunately a bit slow. It was not a busy evening so the restaurant had limited waiters available so we had to get the waiters attention every time for service. Prawns was different to any other restaurant (taste and spices) but was lovely food and quick food Service from the kitchen.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall TebiTTT

17 Sep 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“DISAPPOINTING”
Went in for dinner on Sunday evening (13/09/2020) with my two friends and I must admit I was very disappointed with both the service and food. It took us a good 15 minutes to be offered a menu and water for the table. I will not be returning to Bilboa. However, went to The bungalow which is within the same company group and had an amazing time with both the Food and services.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Marketing at Bilboa, responded to this review.
Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to see that your experience was not a good one.We would love to get in touch with you to find out how we can turn this around. Please could you email your contact details to marketing@kovecollection.co.za or reach out to us on 082 800 8542 so we can get in touch with you.We look forward to hearing back from you.Many thanksBilboa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall CraigBaker87
Mauritius
12 Sep 2020

“I think it Is over priced.”
I think it Is over priced. R900 for 5 prawns. My lamb chops were mediocre. My wife got really sick after eating the sole. Ruined my anniversary.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Marketing at Bilboa, responded to this review.
Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to see that your experience was not a good one.We would love to get in touch with you to find out how we can turn this around. Please could you email your contact details to marketing@kovecollection.co.za or reach out to us on 082 800 8542 so we can get in touch with you.We look forward to hearing back from you.Many thanksBilboa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall lnewcomer15
Atlanta, Georgia
07 May 2020

“Amazing Birthday Dinner”
My husband and I went here for my birthday dinner while in Camps Bay and it was amazing! It has beautiful views of the ocean, I would recommend making a reservation so you can get a good table. The food was incredible and very reasonably priced. I had the Ahi Tuna and it was delicious!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Marketing at Bilboa, responded to this review.
Hi Lnewcomer15,,Thanks for the complementary review and 5 stars!Thank you for the support and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.Best regardsBilboa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall sinderella3
Willesden, United Kingdom
23 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Perfect location with great views very average food”
We were lucky to sit right at the front of the terrace in Bilboa, great views of the sunset in beautiful Camps Bay. However for a fairly pricey restaurant the service was slacking, the champagne arrived flat and my friends steak was seriously tough and overcooked. My prawns were average and the chips soggy. Would not go back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Marketing at Bilboa, responded to this review.
Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned to see that your experience was not a good one.We would love to get in touch with you. Please could you email your contact details to marketing@kovecollection.co.za or reach out to us on 082 800 8542 so we can get in touch with you.We look forward to hearing back from you.Many thanksBilboa Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall margob99
London, United Kingdom
12 Mar 2020

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Sparklingly lovely”
We arrived around lunch time and decided only on desserts and the delightful Lemongrass and Apple G&Ts. The staff were so professional, they didn't blink an eye at the oddness of our choices, but allowed us to meander through our desserts and drinks while glorying in the breathtaking views, and the beautiful people on the beach. What a fabulous setting, and the food was delicious! Thank you so much.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Bilboa
Book a Table
Contact Bilboa
Contact Us
Address
Shop 120, First Floor,
The Promenade, Victoria Road
Camps Bay

 

View map
Food Served
Middle EasternCajun/CreoleLight MealsSeafood
Average Price$$
Payment accepted
Memberships
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday:
Breakfast: 09:00 - 11:30
Lunch & Dinner: 12:00 - 22:30
Facilities
Child Friendly
Takeaways
Functions
Fireplace
Secure Parking
Outside Seating
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2021 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT