Website
Weather
  • TripAdvisor Reviews
Overall Lorj03
Durban, South Africa
15 Aug 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“New Name - Andrea's Caffe Italia”
Cosy restaurant with beautiful murals of Venice on the walls. This was my first time here and the service was excellent. A friend and I shared a pizza - crust was thin and crispy and the pizza was generously covered with the ingredients. Delicious!There is a small strip of tables outside the entrance, but if you are not a smoker, I would recommend sitting inside to avoid the cigarette smoke. They have daily lunch specials, as well as an all day special on a Monday and a Sunday family special,
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall 365giannad
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
15 Aug 2018

“Saucy seafood”
Lovely homemade Tagliatelle with a seafood sauce. I enjoyed it. A bit too saucy but very tasty. The Mexican pizza also looked good and so did the carbonara spaghetti. Nice friendly waiters and reasonable prices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Juanv v
Durban
09 Apr 2018

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Pizza anyone?”
New owner and pending name change. I am really looking forward to some changes being implemented. Not too impressed with the takeaway pizzas which lacked a proper filling. Is that not the reason for buying a pizza? The dough is just a base to put the filling on.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lizelle7

26 Jan 2018

“Birthday lunch”
My first visit to this quaint restaurant and I was not disappointed. What a gem. Fantastic Italian food and a super selection. Greeted by the Owner we experienced fabulous service with friendly smiles and efficiency. The Owner personally went through the specials with us and afforded us options We had a variety of starters and mains and every dish was superb. Focaccia, pasta, salad, pizza, steak - everything was delicious. The sauces are incredible and the food was cooked to perfection as ordered The food is reasonably priced especially as the portions are a good size. Service was great. Food was fabulous. I am definitely going to this little treasure regularly.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Martin H

12 Oct 2017

“Terrible”
Resturant at Ilala is terrible!! Pasta had no taste with almost no meat. Pizza was burned. We took a takeaway. Wish we ate there.... to ask my money back.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall UttamG65

20 Sep 2017

“Hidden Italian Gem”
Very friendly and helpful service by owner and son. Excellent food at reasonable prices. The Gorgonzola salad and prawn tail starter in garlic butter is a must. Highly recommended is the spicy "Dello Zio" seafood pasta.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Lynncooper_sa
Durban, South Africa
13 Sep 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner many times”
The food is great. Sit in or take away's. Don't mix this restaurant up with the restaurant at Ilala which is so not in the same league. This restaurant is so on top of their game. Food and service is great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Brian M
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
25 Aug 2017

“On top of the world”
A delightful restaurant hidden above Soar in a great neighborhood. The establishment is well above ground level (building has lifts next to entrance) with beautiful sea views. Some tables are inside and some on a balcony. Good menu, primarily Italian, but also with other dishes. There were specials that the owner/ manager took us through, who also checked on us another few times during the meal. The waitress (Cher) was sharp, knowledgable, friendly and offered good service. Will definitely return
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall pauleR9142ED

17 Jun 2017

“Pizza pizza pizza”
Look I have been all over Durban for a decent priced and wood oven pizza and I'm glad to inform you all this place is amazing...large and med pizza for sale please try the Torino you will love it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overall Betr539
Durban, South Africa
30 May 2017

Food
Service
Value for Money
“Dinner with group”
Food very average to poor , note on facebook for months of April and May no corkage if you bring own wine but still were charge corkage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Book a Table at Andrea's Caffe Italia
Book a Table
Contact Andrea's Caffe Italia
Contact Us
Address
Shop 20, Park Boulevard
11 Browns Drift Road
Riverside, Durban North

 

View map
Food Served
Italian
Average Price$
Payment accepted
Trading Hours
Monday - Sunday
Breakfast: 07:30 - 10:00
Lunch & Dinner: 12:00 - 21:00
Facilities
Take Out
Disabled
Functions
Outside Catering
Load Shedding
Dining-OUT is proud to be South African
© 2018 - South African Restaurants - Dining-OUT